Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
I've been looking all over for something to hide all of our cords behind the t.v. This works perfectly! Love it!
Published on December 4, 2012 by sugarcube74

versus
28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Box
I've got to be honest with you... I bought 2 of these - not at the same time.

I got one and use it with my TV setup as a way to conceal extra lengths of cord (...that 25-foot HDMI cable was a good idea, until I had to deal with 15' of extra cable).

The 2nd one I got to deal with a power strip in the back of the same room that has a bunch of stuff...
Published 23 months ago by S. M. Dore


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black Box, January 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
I've got to be honest with you... I bought 2 of these - not at the same time.

I got one and use it with my TV setup as a way to conceal extra lengths of cord (...that 25-foot HDMI cable was a good idea, until I had to deal with 15' of extra cable).

The 2nd one I got to deal with a power strip in the back of the same room that has a bunch of stuff plugged into it... like iPhone charger, cord to a fan, and a lamp - I should have checked with size of the power strip I am using, because it's too big for the box.

Now I need to buy a different power strip that has enough plugs and will fit in this thing...

It's a black plastic box. It's expensive for what it is... I just wanted to make this confession and get it off my chest that I spent almost than $25 on 2 black plastic boxes to hide cables. I feel like a sucker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too small, March 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
Too small for most of the things I wanted to put in it. Also does not have rubber feet like the Blue Lounge original they copied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Much smaller than expected - Power Strips won't fit, October 5, 2012
By 
Cato (Sicklerville, NJ, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
Potential buyers should be aware that this is the "mini" version of the product. It actually says "mini" on the packaging. It is too small to conceal a power strip, which is the whole reason I purchased it. The title of the product should be updated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read the reviews..., June 6, 2014
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
They all say the same thing. It's definitely the mini version, not the full sized and it's definitely a repackaged or returned item, not brand new. It's not the worst thing in the world however. If your expectations are that it will be the blue lounge box for half price you'll be severely disappointed. If you keep in mind this is pretty much only good for the cords and components from three external devices, hubs, whatever, then you'll find yourself underwhelmed but keeping it and going about your life. It's just a plastic box that holds things...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars MINI VERSION!!! WAY TOO SMALL!!!!, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
I should have read all the reviews. This is the MINI-version, yet MINI is no where in the description at all!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CableBox MINI, August 2, 2013
By 
TeriDactyl (Colorado, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
What the description doesn't tell you above is that this is the CableBox MINI. It's good for holding an AC adapter and some cords, byt will not hold a regular-sized power strip. There is a regular sized CableBox (CableBox Maxi?) that will hold a power strip.

Disappointed by the misleading description, but I will still use it as the Mini because it does have its uses, but will be looking for the larger one (or something similar) to accomodate the octopus behind my TV set-up.

Also, this thing is a b**ch to get open. Use a flathead screwdriver to pry it open the first time. Box is VERY secure, I'll say that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does what says, but doesnt fit any power strips!!!!!, May 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
This product does work to get rid of cables, but there is not a power strip or surge protector that can fit inside, so i had to get a few different multi-adapters, and today i woke up to this burning smell...I still cannot find any power strips that fit inside to reduce the risk of fire. I'm not even sure if thats what the smell was, but better safe than sorry right? so i recommend buying the bigger one (BLUELOUNGE) if you need lots of outlet space, or ONE multi-outlet thing, not three like i did...DOI!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, December 4, 2012
By 
sugarcube74 (Yokohama, Japan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
I've been looking all over for something to hide all of our cords behind the t.v. This works perfectly! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plastic box, 2 holes, a top, 5 stars, July 16, 2014
By 
Michael J. Murphy "WebSurfinMurf" (New Providence, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
This is as no frills as it gets, its a box, with holes on each side and a top made of plastic.
So why the review and 5 stars?

I have had crappy cables everywhere for decades with the PC's over the years. My old solution was put the PC on the floor and hide the cables. My current setup the pc needs to be on the desk. couple minutes redoing wires and my home work space looks much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for my purposes, December 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cosmos ® Black household patch board/ac adapter/charger/usb hub/network hub/collect redundant cable Cable Box/Cable management box with Cosmos Fastening Strap
I have several of these that I use with multiple USB chargers for iPhone, ipad etc. It's the perfect size for that use and keeps the cords hidden so the charger doesn't look so messy. The only downside is that the box is harder to open than some of the "brand named" boxes but the boxes are less than half the price so I can put up with that little aggravation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.