Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cost Accounting Text Book
This product served the very purpose that I needed without the high cost of a new book. I really liked the quality of the book and I would recommend this to others.
Published 17 months ago by Lawrence Philyaw

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Question Format Keeps You Guessing
I have not been pleased with this book. The questions at the end of each chapter are not concise. It almost seems as if the questions were written by someone other than the author as examples of these questions more often than not can't be found in the chapter. The questions are vague at best leaving the student wondering what exactly is required to solve the problem...
Published on March 23, 2012 by Lesa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Question Format Keeps You Guessing, March 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have not been pleased with this book. The questions at the end of each chapter are not concise. It almost seems as if the questions were written by someone other than the author as examples of these questions more often than not can't be found in the chapter. The questions are vague at best leaving the student wondering what exactly is required to solve the problem. It has been stated that perhaps the book is attempting to make the student "think outside the box". My opinion is that when learning is involved there should not be added confusion in the process. I am hopeful for future students that the new edition has revised the questions, but I am doubtful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cost Accounting Text Book, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product served the very purpose that I needed without the high cost of a new book. I really liked the quality of the book and I would recommend this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst textbook ever, April 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've never seen such an unprofessional textbook. There are multiple miscalculations and typos. Examples don't help because the numbers are added wrong and the format of the book is overall very confusing. Charts are unorganized and not user-friendly. I can't believe we're required to pay so much for such a low quality book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Blegh, May 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions (Hardcover)
I am an Accounting major and I can honestly say that this class was one of my least favourite. The book didn't help as much as I thought it might; despite this I still attained an A due simply to the fact that the class is basic as hell. Good luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Attempts to refurbish were unsightly and unecessary, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions (Hardcover)
The book arrived with the entire cover and spine taped over with heavy duty clear tape. A printed out piece of paper with a very small image of the book cover was under the tape so you can tell what type of book it was. the spine was just white covering the title so I decided to remove that so i know what book i have on the bookcase. to my surprise the spine was immaculant. the rest of the book is in the same shape but the cover will be ruined if I try ti remove the rest. Why would someone do this????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cost Accounting, September 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was probably my favorite accounting course. The book has good, easy to follow examples which really help out with the homework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Book is very boring compared to other accounting books, October 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions (Hardcover)
Chapters are very simplistic compared to the more complicated end of chapter questions. Book is very boring compared to other accounting books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions (Hardcover)
I have no complaints about this book. I rented it and was happy to save so much money on it, but the most important thing is I passed my class with an A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Received book promptly, August 13, 2012
I ordered this book on July 12th, 2012. I received it in the mail approx. 5-7 days later. I was pleased with the speed of delivery. I can tell you that the decription matched the one listed online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, February 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this book off amazon because it was half the price that it was in the school bookstore. It was here within days and was exactly what I needed. Couldn't ask for more A+ and for you out there the access key is not that important. And if you do end up needing it you can buy a key separate for 20 bucks from your bookstore
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions
Cost Accounting: Foundations and Evolutions by Cecily A. Raiborn (Hardcover - May 31, 2012)
$380.95 $321.02
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.