Customer Reviews


466 Reviews
5 star:
 (232)
4 star:
 (94)
3 star:
 (71)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrrrfect
We discovered Sharon Cramer yesterday at our local Fair. She is an amazingly gentle soul who has a genuine love for children and the stories she creates for them. I bought both Lost and Alone and I'm Just Like You. Both are fabulously illustrated and written. I love how Sharon weaves real life situations into a fun story that captures my son's attention and causes him...
Published on September 13, 2011 by Stacy

versus
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well-intentioned, but not up to par
The rhyme scheme and illustrations were awkward. The story didn't really make sense, and the message was forced. Overall, my 3-yr-old and I didn't enjoy this.
Published on January 31, 2012 by CJG


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Well-intentioned, but not up to par, January 31, 2012
By 
CJG (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
The rhyme scheme and illustrations were awkward. The story didn't really make sense, and the message was forced. Overall, my 3-yr-old and I didn't enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purrrrfect, September 13, 2011
By 
Stacy (Washington State) - See all my reviews
We discovered Sharon Cramer yesterday at our local Fair. She is an amazingly gentle soul who has a genuine love for children and the stories she creates for them. I bought both Lost and Alone and I'm Just Like You. Both are fabulously illustrated and written. I love how Sharon weaves real life situations into a fun story that captures my son's attention and causes him to think and relate to his own life. I highly recommend both books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright Pictures, gentle rhyme, June 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
Bright pictures and rhyming text in this children's picture book formatted for the kindle. Has a good message about accepting differences and using one's talents to help others. I read it on the Kindle for PC with two columns and it displayed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, with Strange formatting, April 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
Seeing as the book is one of the top selling children's ebooks, I got this for the kindle fire to entertain the little ones. The formatting is strange - the text generally falls on a different page from the pictures, which I feel look very quickly done. The kids were bored with it very quickly - while its intentions are good, the rhyme scheme felt forced. Also, there should NEVER be grammatical errors in a children's book. Despite being a story about acceptance, it was hard for me to accept this one. 2/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A sweet little story with a lesson, March 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
The cubs are just alike and when they meet somebody who looks very different, they aren't sure that they want to be friends. This story gives an example of how somebody else can look different and still be the same in many ways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too many hyphenated, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
No matter what font we used or which way we held the kindle, many words were split between lines & had hyphens so were difficult for a beginner reader. Cute story though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Morality tale of inclusion, June 28, 2011
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
Tale of a tail on a purple spotted cub leading his new trusty cub pals back home. Adorable and free book. On ipad it is in color and the illustrations are fabulous. Very fun book to read to kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good picture book for children, June 22, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
A nice short story with good illustrations to read to children. Teaches kids to look for things in common rather than differences. Reminds me of Dr. Suess books. I received it as a free download but regular price is only 99 cents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Story, Good Moral, April 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
This is a cute little book that my 2 boys enjoyed me reading to them. Has a good moral to the story. Worth the download, give it a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You (Kindle Edition)
The pages did not fit screen and could not read poor quality very disappointed I could not enjoy the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cougar Cub Tales: I'm Just Like You
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.