Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
This a a text book I frequently go back and refer to for other classes. It is one I did not sell back.
Published on October 17, 2011 by Amazon addict

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Book was not in good condition
When I received this book the back binding was broken, it's practically falling apart. It's the first one I'm disappointed with.
Published 15 months ago by bonnie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, October 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
This a a text book I frequently go back and refer to for other classes. It is one I did not sell back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good school book (master), February 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
Well written, well organized. very good examples. I used during a master certificate in Psych./Family. I will definitely keep this book as a desk reference for practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good text, April 2, 2014
By 
Robin (Redding, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
Interesting and informative. Index could/should have been better. There were lots of things in the text but not listed in the index.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Reference, March 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
Lots of good ideas for working with children. Includes an especially helpful section on legal issues and ethics pertaining to children. Also some good discussions of various theories and how each would adapt to use with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to understand, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
I liked the straight forward manner this book is written in. The only drawback was that I could have used more information about how these therapies work with children of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Text, September 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
I have found this text to be useful. I like the chapter layouts. It is filled with useful counseling applications. Read this if you plan to work with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Book was not in good condition, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
When I received this book the back binding was broken, it's practically falling apart. It's the first one I'm disappointed with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This book is thourough, April 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
This book is good in covering all the necessary in formation needed for understanding, not only counseling of children, but counseling in general.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, September 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
This book was assigned in a graduate course for counseling children. However, the book contains so much basic theory review that most of its pages waste the time of those who have already taken a general theory class. Also, the author's extreme political bias undermined her credibility and offended my sensibilities. This textbook left me looking for more balanced resources so I could learn something about the important topic of counseling children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Counseling Children, 8th Edition (Hardcover)
Great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Counseling Children, 8th Edition
Counseling Children, 8th Edition by Charles L. Thompson (Hardcover - March 9, 2010)
$215.95 $174.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.