Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What the future holds the World!
Everyone needs to see this DVD. No matter if you are a Christian or not. I just saw it and it shows you all of the phrophecies that have come to pass out of the Bible. It was made in 1997. The world was bad back then, and seeing it in 2006 just confirms that just as fast as technology has made tremendous increase, evil in the world has done the same thing. They are...
Published on December 6, 2006 by Jonathan

versus
15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Relevance, but Outdated
I cannot really recommend this DVD. Most of what is in the DVD is relevant, but there are so many better places to go for the information. In 1996, this would have been an amazing video, but too much has happened since then. This DVD is in big need of an update. The Biblical message is accurate, and that's the best part, but any Missler, Stone or other DVD on Biblical...
Published on March 31, 2010 by Mr Hamilton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What the future holds the World!, December 6, 2006
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
Everyone needs to see this DVD. No matter if you are a Christian or not. I just saw it and it shows you all of the phrophecies that have come to pass out of the Bible. It was made in 1997. The world was bad back then, and seeing it in 2006 just confirms that just as fast as technology has made tremendous increase, evil in the world has done the same thing. They are predicting that a nuclear exchange would take place in the middle east, we are now closer to that than ever.

The only book that predicts what the future holds with 100% accuracy is the Bible, Countdown to Eternity shows this beyond a shadow of a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Countdown to Eternity, February 12, 2007
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
This is an excellent documentary which shows were our world is headed, and how world events today relate to the Bible. The speakers are Bill Gallatin, Dave Hunt, Chuck Missler, Roger Oakland and Chuck Smith. All of them do a great job of presenting the facts in this documentary, as they talk about several last days prophecies which are being fulfilled before our very eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very thought-provoking, March 22, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
I watched this on TV last night and it was interesting and thought-provoking. Anyone who thinks the Holy Bible is not a book of prophecy should see this. It's very well done and the scriptures that accompany the commentary should cause anyone to seriously consider the truthfulness of what is stated in "Countdown to Eternity". It was made in 1997, so it's very old, but all you have to do is watch the news to see how accurate it is now, even from so long ago. I was thinking I'd like to see an update, but I don't know that one is needed. The Bible does not change, and what it foretells will not change. I was just at a church meeting the morning before seeing this, and we were discussing what we should study next in our group. Several people wanted to begin a study on the end times, and specifically mentioned the book of Daniel--which is quoted often in this movie. I think this movie will be part of our study. Buy it, rent it, or borrow it--but be sure to watch it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some Relevance, but Outdated, March 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
I cannot really recommend this DVD. Most of what is in the DVD is relevant, but there are so many better places to go for the information. In 1996, this would have been an amazing video, but too much has happened since then. This DVD is in big need of an update. The Biblical message is accurate, and that's the best part, but any Missler, Stone or other DVD on Biblical prophecy that is not as old is a much better investment.

Lastly, I was stunned to see Al Gore and Encarta used as references. Haven't both of these sources been debunked? Even in the 1990's, most of us knew these were not reliable sources of information. Today, most know them to be unreliable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, July 26, 2008
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
This DVD is great because it actually quotes bible verses for every "sign" of the last days that it talks about. As a Christian, it made me feel excited for the return of my Lord Jesus Christ! Highly recommend this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Countdown as started!, June 2, 2009
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
Countdown is one of the most important works on Christian prophecy. Chuck has produced one of the major accounts of the Lords second coming and the End of Days - this is NOT fiction - this is real! This is a great movie as well as a great work of Christian prophecy.

For a very compelling docudrama type DVD Movie on the End of Days see:
The Final Events DVD
The movie is great because it shows CNN like news reports of what will happen during the End Days.
Both are well recommended. These movies are also good to show unbelievers as it is very powerfully convincing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Signs of the times, November 2, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
The "Countdown to Eternity" DVD gives us a very clear understanding of the signs of the times. Looking at ancient Bible prophecies, these experts explain in no uncertain terms how the events we watch on our daily news are the signs that would precede Jesus' second coming. In my book, "Awakening the Sleeping Giant" (The Church and the Road to Revival), I felt compelled to dedicate one whole chapter to the end-times. This DVD has confirmed many of my own findings.

Mario C. Alleckna
Awakening the Sleeping Giant: The Church and the Road to Revival
Countdown to Eternity
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Informative and Cohesive Presentation, March 30, 2013
By 
dani and dana (Arlington, Oregon USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have found Jim Tetlow's productions to be biblically accurate, informative, interesting, and cohesive, and "Countdown to Eternity" is no exception. Please don't be put off by flippant remarks or sour grapes. If you have an interest in the subject, as everyone well should have, do view this video. I gave it four stars instead of five only because the visual quality is not high. The content is current and put together very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a must see!, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
I chose this film to learn more of the prophecies about Israel. It most surely presents all from the past and those yet to come. Israel plays a major part in the 2nd coming of Jesus so It is important for ALL Christians to know the sighs and to stay alert and ready.. I recommend it for all 15 years old and over. Audrey R.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Prophecy as usual, October 20, 2013
This review is from: Countdown to Eternity (DVD)
“Countdown to Eternity” is a relatively well-made fundamentalist Christian movie, with all the usual creative interpretations of Biblical prophecy. The time is at hand, found out why! All the usual suspects are there: the New World Order, earthquakes, the ecumenical movement, false Christs and gay activists…you get the picture. The main difference between this production and most others of a similar kind is that “Countdown” accepts the reality of environmental destruction and (at least implicitly) climate change. They even quote Al Gore! Personally, I wasn't convinced. But then, I never am. Three stars for the effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Countdown to Eternity
Countdown to Eternity by Jim Tetlow (DVD - 2009)
$14.99 $6.22
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.