Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wealth of information....
This magazine is not your usual one with glossy-pages, full of advertisements with long-lashed, heavily made up models. It is printed on recycled paper and if full of articles from readers and the publisher.

It is like a library full of information on self-reliant living. I keep all of my copies for reference, because I return to each one constantly...
Published on November 8, 2005 by Carol Engan Borrelli (author)

versus
89 of 120 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Enjoy, but editor is Far-Left Loony
I recently renewed my subscription to Countryside after 11 years. I don't remember the editor being so far-left. Neither my husband or I can stomach his articles praising Obama (preparing for the repurcussions desined to follow this man's disasterous policies are why we are seeking to live more self-sufficiently). We overwhelmingly prefer BackHome Magazine for useful...
Published on June 10, 2009 by Bible Believer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Magazine, October 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
This is my all-time favorite magazine. If you are into country living or homesteading then this is the one for you. I even keep old copies to reference later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
GREAT BOOK FULL OF VERY VALUABLE INFORMATION, NO REGRETS WITH THIS PURCHASE WOULD BUY AGAIN, SO HELPFUL THANK YOU SO MUCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good for the small scale, self sufficient type, March 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
What is truly great about this magazine is that it is written exclusively by those readers who are 'living it', and share their experiences of country life and advice and self sufficient living. Well worth the price, only wish it came out every month!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ths is the best of the small farm journals, March 19, 2013
By 
M. Reith (Fresno, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
This journal has been around and it shows. The content is deep enough to answer some real questions and goes beyond the shallower articles in competing journals. Of the four that I subscribe to, this is the only one I will likely renew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best mags for homesteading!, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Lots of great info. for homesteading and living off of the grid.
Similar to Mother Earth News and a few others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent resource, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Countryside and Small Stock Journal is an excellent resource for those contemplating farming or homesteading. In addition advertisers have many hard to find necessities
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Totally enjoy this magazine., January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Every new issue of this gets read from cover to cover almost immediately within taking it from the mailbox. I find lots of interesting stories and some useful tips. It's nice reading about how others are living the country life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great mag!, December 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Learn a lot from this magazine. Good articles, nice photo's and a keeper on my bookshelf! Good buy !!! !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!!, November 23, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Love this magazine. Have been receiving it for some years now and it always has good information in it/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome magazine, April 14, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Countryside & Small Stock Journal (Magazine)
Full of fun, informative, quirky articles. Makes me wish farming was in my future and reminds me how glad I am to have been raised on a farm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Countryside & Small Stock Journal
Countryside & Small Stock Journal by Countryside Publications Ltd
$23.70 $18.00
Usually ships in 12 to 16 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.