Industrial-Sized Deals Best Books of the Month Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Disney Infinity 3.0 Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day
This title is not currently available for purchase
Flip to back Flip to front
Audible Narration Playing... Paused   You are listening to a sample of the Audible narration for this Kindle book.
Learn more

Courier Run (Adventures in the Liaden Universe ® Book 18) Kindle Edition

16 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 54 pages
  • Similar books to Courier Run (Adventures in the Liaden Universe ® Book 18)

Item Under Review

This book is currently unavailable because there is an issue with its description, content, or formatting.

We are working with the publisher to fix the issue. As always, we value customer feedback.


Aurora by Kim Stanley Robinson
Featured Book in Science Fiction & Fantasy
Check out "Aurora" by Kim Stanley Robinson, a featured book this month. Learn more | See related books

Product Details

  • File Size: 132 KB
  • Print Length: 54 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Pinbeam Books (December 17, 2011)
  • Publication Date: December 17, 2011
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006NOVSU8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #493,911 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
81%
4 star
19%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See all 16 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on March 24, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
For new readers, this may not be the place to begin in the Liaden series (I recommend Agent of Change or Crystal Soldier). For those who are familiar with the series, they are just as fun and well done as all the others.
Guaranteed Delivery: One of the early deliveries by Aelliana and Daav abroad the Ride the Luck. Not a whole lot of substance, but fun.

Kin Ties: takes place after Korval breaks from Liad in the aftermath of the book, I, Dare. Ren Zal returns to his birth world with Anthora, his lifemate. This story doesn't stand on its own as well as some of the others. Its best read with Changeling, the novella which tells how he came to leave his homeworld in the first place - which is also available for the kindle.
A combination of Changeling and Kin Ties would stand on its own quite well without any prior knowledge of the series and provide a more satisfying experience overall.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Amazon Customer on April 2, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
"Courier Run" is a sweet fun story with a little adventure for Daav and Aelliana on their first courier run. I always enjoy additional Liaden adventures, and Daav and Aelli are two of my favorite characters.

"Kin Ties" wraps up the loose ends of Ren Zel's social death at the hands of Clan Jabun. It's a poignant story with the promise of a better life for the only surviving member of Clan Jabun.

I'm a harsh critic, giving these four stars simply because they didn't blow me away. There are Lee & Miller short stories with more power, but these are lovely chernubia.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By DebraDownSth on July 5, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Fans of Lee and Miller, especially the Liaden Universe series, may wonder if it is worth buying these stories. No, it isn't worth it-- unless you want to spend a few hours each evening wrapped in wonderful stories about characters you have come to love in the books, or know more about some of the minor characters, learn more fully about back stories and spend some time being entertained and relaxing. I bought my Kindle to get to read these stories NOW and am not disappointed.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The first of these stories tells of a time when Daav yos Phelium and his lifemate Aelliana Caylon worked her ship as partners and as couriers. She doesn't yet know his true identity but their resourcefulness is clear. There's also an interesting background suggesting that celebrity is a commodity which is studied, coached and rated. Apart from that the story is pleasant but not essential.
Contrast that with the second story centered on Ren Zel now life mated to Anthora but with his relationship with his birth family and the clan that caused his exile from that same family is still unresolved. This story resolves a number of loose ends most satisfactorily. It is essential to an understanding of this story that the reader has read Changeling. But for those of us who have, and who have a fondness for Ren Zel , it is jewel not to be missed!
Disclaimer:
I'm hoping for more about Anthora and Ren Zel. Are they linked with a far distant past as Shan and Priscilla (aka Lute and his lady Moonhawk) are discovered to be in I Dare ...or are they something else?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Draconis1234 on December 22, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition
Courier Run (Adventures in the Liaden Universe®)I enjoyed reading about Aelliana achieving her dream of being a courier with her own ship and Daav along as well. Anymore would be a spoiler.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Sheri on July 16, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The Liaden Universe is one of my favorite places. The strong connection of characters and dramatic action never fails to delight.
Courier Run is a simple story with a fun twist and Kinship provides a dramatic moment poised on honor and Balance.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
By Helene Ginnaty on April 27, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
I enjoyed this a lot. I have read most of these two authors books abour Liaden. I look forward to read more.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Sharon Lee and Steve Miller have created a universe that is well crafted, peopled with engaging characters. Their stories make me look at my own world in a different way...one that is gentler and more compassionate.

Anything that they have written is worth reading!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in