Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great loom
I used this for a large project, and will continue to use it for many to come. For those that are asking about the dimensions of the item, it's about five inches wide by eight inches long. so the open space between the coils is that size. But, once you finish a section, you can roll it over the wooden rollers to continue a longer piece. I've also made a lanyard with it,...
Published 19 months ago by Wrenegade

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Large bead loom
The reason for the rating, the loom is large enough for wider projects, but does lose tightness in areas and causes the project to sag in certain parts. Constantly had to adjust.
Published 17 months ago by S. Rodriguez


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great loom, March 20, 2013
By 
Wrenegade (MINNEAPOLIS, MN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
I used this for a large project, and will continue to use it for many to come. For those that are asking about the dimensions of the item, it's about five inches wide by eight inches long. so the open space between the coils is that size. But, once you finish a section, you can roll it over the wooden rollers to continue a longer piece. I've also made a lanyard with it, and just rolled the finished parts over the dowel, so I could continue with the pattern to my desired length.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars seems good quality, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
I put my loom together (just minor assembly, no tools. Took a couple minutes). Threading it was easy. Note that there is some oil on the warpholder that will discolor light thread. The beads will probably hide it, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and wide and more sturdy than the more narrow looms, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
I've owned and used the more narrow looms before and they aren't as nice as this wider model. Plus when I want to do something a little wider this loom allows it = more vesitile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Large Size, small price make CCA Large Traditional Bead Loom a real bargain., July 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
This loom is meeting all my expectations for weaving with beads. It is a great improvement over the older looms because of the width. I am currently weaving bracelets but plan to do small purses. The side will be perfect for that.

Although not a professional loom, this one seems to be quite durable.

Service from the seller was right on time and very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its huge!, April 10, 2013
By 
Crystal (Saint Albans, VERMONT, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
This beading loom is huge and makes it so much easier to do large beading projects as opposed to the other beading looms that are a bit thinner/smaller. Would recommend this one if you want a one that you can do virtually any size loom on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Large bead loom, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
The reason for the rating, the loom is large enough for wider projects, but does lose tightness in areas and causes the project to sag in certain parts. Constantly had to adjust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still learning, October 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
This is a really good loom to use. The size is perfect, and the loom itself is a lot sturdier than it appears in the picture. I would suggest this loom over the smaller ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Large Bead Loom loom, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
This is a great size loom. I have used small looms for many years and have recently been doing larger creations, so the size of this loom makes them easy. Much more stable, and just as portable as the smaller ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
This product was delivered fast and great for a new beading hobbyist. I wish the wooden rolls would stay on when adjusting the loom. But for the price, it is being put to great use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST PRODUCT I HAVE EVER BOUGHT, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
THIS LOOM IS EVERYTHING IF NOT MORE THAN WHAT WAS ADVERTISED. I LOVE IT. NO THATS NOT TRUE. IM ADDICTED TO IT. I DONT WANT A CURE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cousin Large Traditional Bead Loom each
$19.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.