Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on March 21, 2014
I all ready own one. It was exactly as shown in the pictures. It is a good price. Just a little advice. If your background or reflector is too big (the frame) use a rod or pencil and run it through the nylon holders that are attached. Then pencil or rod should be just the size to clip on to and just as sturdy. :)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2013
The point of a reflector is to angle and adjust it until you get the desired light, spill, what have you. A stand that comes with a reflector should allow you angle and adjust until you find that sweet spot, and then continue to hold that position so that you can do your work. This stand ONLY holds the reflector straight vertical, with no ability to adjust. So, unless a pure 90-degree angle just happens to be that magic angle you've been looking for, or if you just want something to hold your reflector off of the ground, your better off buying another kit. Consequently, the quality of the reflector is just fine, but if you wanted just that, you would be looking at this package.
77 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 17, 2013
I needed a larger reflector than the smaller round one I have. This one works great for my needs! It folds easily, and it arrived quickly, and in perfect condition. The stand makes a huge difference when filming without my crew. You may want to consider a couple of sandbags if filming outside on a breezy day to keep the wind from blowing things over. It is a large reflector, and it will catch the wind like a sail. I am very happy with my purchase, and would gladly buy another from this seller. The size of the boxes it is delivered in is very large, so don't be surprised by that when it arrives.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2013
On a windy day, you will definitely need to weigh down the stand or it will blow over. But it works well otherwise. It's compact, and it allows you to work without someone holding the reflector all the time. All 5 materials do what they are supposed to, and are easy to set up.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
I was actually after a reflector clip that could fit between 2 sections of the light stand so that a reflector could be positioned below the light and reflect light upwards for portraits. This seems like a decent enough quality clip but not suitable for my purpose. It is clear from the photo though so it's my bad...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2015
i did not realize this would be a kind of ''christmas eve'' type of put-it-together job. it seems the nuts/bolts/ were put on with a factory torque wrench. i ended up rounding out one of the screw heads. and it seems you need 4 hands to handle this monster. i had a bad time trying to put this thing together.. AND they did not send any instructions. if it wasn't for the detailed picture here on amazon, i would have tossed this in the metal recycle bin. far too much work for a stand. am not sure if it is worth the effort. ''Light Stand Height is adjustable from 2' 9" - 6' 8"''----------i would like to know HOW, because i cannot get the stand to go more than about 5 foot. the very tip top where the screw is for the top clip does NOT extend. and the picture on here is misleading. it show to adjustment clips together in middle of the stand. the tip top does not slide down. so you have 1 at top on the pole and 1 in middle of the pole. someone is lying here........i give this a mere 2 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2015
I purchased these to hold up collapsible backgrounds for head shots and school photos since it is easier to transport a single stand instead of a whole background set up. I was extremely frustrated to discover that the clip didn't open enough to fit the flexible backgrounds in. I still use them, but we just hang the loop on the background over it. Although, I read another review that said to use a pencil or something similar to put through the loop and then have it hold that way. I may try that, as by just hanging it onto the clip with the loop causes it to tilt around too much.
It does fit on the stands well, and holds on tightly, and the quality seems to be pretty good.
If you want to use this for a reflector, then it's going to be pretty useless as it doesn't allow it to move or tilt in any way. If for some reason you need your reflector held at a straight 90 degree vertical angle, then I guess this would work for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2013
I bought this for a costume shoot and it did the trick! It's difficult to light faces well when you have a large brim hat or parasol shading the face. This Reflector has Gold, Silver, Translucent Diffuser, Black and White bounce. Because it's oval you can light the length of the body or even a horse (if used horizontally). It's a bit of a challenge in a wind (because it's lightweight) -- but the stand has a good grip and if you need to use the reflector w/o the stand it's easy to hold. The reflector folds up into a small zipper bag (included) for storage and the stand goes down to a small size.

A great product for the price and the shipping was quick!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2015
This isn't an expensive studio background holder, but it does not extend long enough to hold the 5x7' portable backdrop in the vertical or portrait mode. It needs to be 6 inches taller than it is. When I need the 7ft orientation, I have to put this stand on some time of box or platform in order to raise it up. With the clamp it works fine in horizontal orientation, but not vertical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Broke the very first time I used it.. First it doesnt hold a reflector good since it wont angulate in some way.. Then I let it hold my collapsible backdrop.. hold for 5 mins then it broke.. Not worth it... Gonna return this damaged thing..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.