Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!
I bought this last night and shouldn't have started it. I didn't go to bed until the last page was devoured. I love the sweetness in the romance of this author. The story was even more touching as it was set around Christmas. Very Pride and Prejudice, but with the roles reversed. This story was heart touching, romantic, hot, and very satisfying. Another winner for...
Published on October 8, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Easy Romance
This was a cute romance. Although it was a little unbelievable how fast the relationship progressed, I still enjoyed it.
Published on January 26, 2013 by M. Olson


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner!, October 8, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Rocky Mountains, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I bought this last night and shouldn't have started it. I didn't go to bed until the last page was devoured. I love the sweetness in the romance of this author. The story was even more touching as it was set around Christmas. Very Pride and Prejudice, but with the roles reversed. This story was heart touching, romantic, hot, and very satisfying. Another winner for Cindy Stark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy Holidays!, October 8, 2012
By 
Kerrigan (Spanish Fork, UT, United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I've read everything of Cindy Stark's and I LOVE that she put out a holiday story! Her Aspen series is my absolute favorite and I love to lose myself in this little town. In Cowboys and Angels, her heroine is sick of her boring life and everything is going wrong. Enter the bad boy from high school that is the image of her secret, naughty fantasies. And it looks like he wants to make HER his holiday wish... I couldn't put this down and you won't be able to either! I'm saving this to read again for a snowy December night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winter Wonderland Fun, November 1, 2012
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
What's not to love about a small town story full of heart during the holidays? It's fun to watch a couple fall in love--two people who knew each other long ago and have grown up to see each other differently this second time around. She is a hard-working young woman just trying to make it in the world, in need of a little excitement in her life. He is the reformed bad boy who can provide just that. Fun, sexy, very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick read, June 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this story, it was a short and sweet story about embracing life and finding new people to love along the way. The main characters Scott and Katy had no deep dark secrets to tear each other apart and the biggest issues they had was the jealousy of Katy's best friend and her mother's inability to see past Scott's high school reputation. But even these issues weren't really that big and were resolved really easily which made this an easy and fun book with no angst!
The only problem I had with this novel was that Scott apparently had the "player" reputation in high school and didn't take studying seriously so dropped out of school, but since then had moved on to become a respected construction worker and even owned his own company at the age of 26 but it seems no one in their little town can move past that he's the "bad boy". I really just did not see it at all, I kept waiting for something really bad to be revealed but nothing.....and then Katy's best friend and mother both react really badly to her dating Scott and I waited for something really bad to be revealed about him.....but nothing! Scott didn't seem to do anything to actually earn such a bad reputation, especially not one that haunted him like this one seemed too. Didn't make any sense to me!
Having said that I could get past this as it was a cute story and it was good to read to have two characters know they have something special and want to embrace that :)
I did read some of the comments that referred to this book as pornography however I wouldn't go that far! It shows a relationship that is developing between two characters that are committed to each other and yes sex is apart of that (and apparently good sex too!) so if you don't want to read anything like that then don't get this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be Ready for a Four Hour Marathon, November 23, 2014
By 
jskilestn (Seymour, TN, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This book was in one word....Awesome. kind of embarrassed being a man but I will admit at times I pick up a romance to give me hope. This book definitely did. True love is possible regardless of what many say. A love that will not only change your Heart but one that will rule the heart. When it all boils down to the final result....it's what someone makes you feel like that determines who you can become. It's not their past, it's not necessarily their looks (even though that helps...lol) but it is that feeling and that inspiration of what life holds that gives a relationship substance. I highly recommend this book....sit back and become the character you relate to in the book and you will have a new outlook a few hours from now. It's ok to cry, it's ok to believe but most important, it's ok to be you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars REALLY GREAT ONE AND THE FINAL ONE (SO FAR), May 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Scott, the bad boy, and Katy's, original wet dream from high school, literally bump into one another at Katy's job. It's a wonderful, sweet, and nicely flowing story. You soon learn that she is Scott's own personal wet dream too.

It takes a special kind of person to say, "no I will not let a job dictate who I see and what I do in my private life." That is Katy and she won't be living by anyone's dictates any longer. Scott is her choice, and she is going to go the wall to have a chance for the life she wants. They are a wonderful, sexy, hot combination and I loved this story. You will too.

Read and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NEXT IN THE SERIES, April 19, 2014
By 
JJY (Jacksonville, North Carolina United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
In this Book 4, the story continues. I was somewhat disappointed that this offering was a little far afield from the previous offerings. The story itself was reasonable, but a little unbelievable. The character development was less interesting then the other characters. It is a good part of the continuing story, but not essential to it. Series must be read in order to get the effect. Hopefully, the last book will bring it all together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series to sink your teeth into, March 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
I loved the entire Aspen series. The stories were fun, the men were extremely sexy and the writing was well done. I am excited to see if there are more books in this series. I will definitely be reading them. I recommend this series to anyone who loves to read romance novels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Even though she thinks she is going wild, what she is doing isn't that wild;)
She trusts her gut and believes that he is no longer a bad boy even though her friend and mother thinks otherwise...
She has an amazing time with him.
I just think the getting seriously committed that soon was a bit of a leap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sweet, December 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboys and Angels (Aspen Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is a short sweet Christmas romance. I found it enjoyable, interesting. It certainly held my interest. I like the Bad Boy reformed character. It's not too deep, there's not a ton of character development, but it still makes for a good holiday read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.