A Cowboy's Touch (A Big Sky Romance) and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $15.99
  • Save: $2.84 (18%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 17 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Add to Cart
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Acceptable | Details
Sold by giggil
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Heavy wear, ex-library book with markings, many stickers or residue, and has some writing or highlighting.
Add to Cart
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

A Cowboy's Touch (A Big Sky Romance) Paperback – March 29, 2011


See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from Collectible from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback, March 29, 2011
$13.15
$2.05 $0.01 $7.50

Frequently Bought Together

A Cowboy's Touch (A Big Sky Romance) + The Accidental Bride (A Big Sky Romance) + The Trouble with Cowboys (A Big Sky Romance)
Price for all three: $40.08

Some of these items ship sooner than the others.

Buy the selected items together

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $2.99 (Save 70%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.


Big Spring Books
Editors' Picks in Spring Releases
Ready for some fresh reads? Browse our picks for Big Spring Books to please all kinds of readers.

Product Details

  • Series: A Big Sky Romance
  • Paperback: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Thomas Nelson; First Edition edition (March 29, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1595548017
  • ISBN-13: 978-1595548016
  • Product Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.4 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 10.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (130 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #450,842 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

Review

With a healthy dose of clean romance joined with western flair and a hint of mystery, A Cowboy's Touch will appeal to fans of Lori Copeland and Al and Joanna Lacy. -- Booklist

Hunter gives detailed images of ranch life, making it feel real enough to step into. Wade and Abigail have an instant attraction despite their differences. Abigail experiences heartfelt and real struggles when it comes to her career vs. love, and a future with Wade. Four stars. -- Romantic Times

About the Author

Denise Hunter is the bestselling author of The Convenient Groom and The Trouble with Cowboys. She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist. Twitter: @deniseahunter Facebook: authordenisehunter


More About the Author

Denise Hunter is the internationally published bestselling author of more than 20 books, including "Barefoot Summer" and "The Convenient Groom". She has won The Holt Medallion Award, The Reader's Choice Award, The Foreword Book of the Year Award, and is a RITA finalist.

In 1996, inspired by the death of her grandfather, Denise began her first book, writing while her children napped. Two years later it was published, and she's been writing ever since. Her husband says he inspires all her romantic stories, but Denise insists a good imagination helps too!

When Denise isn't writing she's busy raising three heroes-in-the making with her husband.

You can learn more about Denise through her website www.DeniseHunterBooks.com or by visiting her FaceBook page at https://www.facebook.com/authordenisehunter

Customer Reviews

The story had good pacing and the characters were well fleshed out.
Tamara Tilley
This was such a wonderful book, I loved traveling to the charming town of Moose Creek with Abigail, Wade, sweet Maddie, and colorful Aunt Lucy and her dolls.
ashley8423
This was a good story and I would recommend reading it if you enjoy cowboy christian romances.
Cathy

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Bethany on March 15, 2011
Format: Paperback
Abigail Jones pours her whole life into her job as an investigative reporter for her mom's magazine. When her mom begins to worry about Abigail's hypertension, she sends her on a 3 month vacation to Moose Creek, Montana to relax and check in on her elderly great aunt. Abigail ends up taking a summer job as a nanny for a rancher's 11-year-old daughter, Maddy. Abigail soon discovers that the rancher, Wade Ryan, is the long lost famous rodeo champion that fell off the radar soon after the suspicious death of his wife. When Abigail later learns through a phone call from her sister that her mom's magazine is about to go under, she decides to uncover Wade's secrets for the perfect article to save the magazine. Through the summer, Abigail and Wade start to have romantic feeling for each other, but neither one of them want to act on them for their own secret reasons.
This is one of those books that I found myself staying up way too late to read! I just couldn't put down! I love Montana, and Denise Hunter did a great job of taking me there through the wonderful details in her book. I recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good western romance!

I received this book free from the publisher through the booksneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Stacy Black on January 3, 2012
Format: Paperback
I must say that I agree w/ the review by Samantha (bookworm) that gave this book a 2 star, and I'm baffled by all the 4 and 5 stars. I wish I had read hers before downloading it. I finished it, but I never could figure out what the attraction was past the physical for the two main characters. Wade was distant for at least TWO-THIRDS of the book, maybe more. He is also described as a pretty inattentive father. Now I understand his issues were because of his first wife and her death, but I think it had been at least 5+ years since she had died, and he still apparently spends very little time w/ his daughter. Abigail even wants to confront him because of it.

The "relationship" between Wade and Abigail consisted of a few truck rides, one ride back on a horse w/ him after she fell, and a couple meals over awkward conversation. He never seemed funny at all, and yet, when Abigail decides how much she likes him, she comments to herself about his sense of humor. I thought, "what sense of humor?" And why do you like him, he has no personality! Although, really I'm not sure that Abigail's was that much better. Now that I think about it maybe they were perfect for each other! She apparently had a wonderful relationship w/ her dad who passed away when she was 15, and all the sudden she's having thoughts of how Wade reminds her of her dad. But it has sounded like Wade had been an absentee dad up to that point, spending little time w/ his daughter! So that comparison made no sense to me either!

I also couldn't believe that Abigail was still going to betray them w/ the story, but mostly the romance/relationship between Abigail and Wade seemed forced and made NO SENSE to me!!!! The book just did not flow well at all, but maybe my standards are too high!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Janet Reeves on April 3, 2012
Format: Paperback
I've read several books by Denise Hunter over the past few years, but "A Cowboy's Touch" is her best yet! I love a sweet story with a positive message, characters to care about, and settings I'm curious about. (I've always wanted to visit Montana!) That's what this book is. Abigail Jones is an investigative reporter from Chicago suffering from hypertension. Her concerned family sends her to visit an aunt in Moose Creek, Montana, so she can get some rest. But she soon meets a little girl whose bicycle has been stolen and finds herself working for a cowboy with a mysterious past.

This sounds like the recipe for a perfect romance, but Abigail and Wade are fallible humans who carry hurts from their pasts. As I read, I often found myself thinking, "No! No! No! Don't do that! You'll regret it; don't you see?" They didn't. So I kept reading, wondering how it could possibly ever turn out well. (Talk about hypertension!)

Doesn't that make for the best of stories? I'm happy to recommend this one and thank Thomas Nelson Publishers for sending it to me. And I'm hoping there's a sequel or two--for Dylan and/or Shay's and maybe even Marla's sake!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By julip on April 22, 2012
Format: Paperback
Love Denise Hunter's books! They are page turners. Of all the books on my shelf this one is my new favorite!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Virginia Campbell VINE VOICE on January 22, 2012
Format: Paperback
A true cowboy is a man of faith, patriotic, loves "the land", is good to horses and dogs and tolerates cats. He adores his family and friends. He would give his life for his country and his loved ones. Upon first glance, all of these characteristics may not be readily apparent. Sometimes, cowboys hoot and holler. Sometimes, they are quiet and thoughtful. They are always worth a second look. Denise Hunter writes these characters so well, and her depictions of ranch life plant your feet right in the dust of the prairie. In "A Cowboy's Touch", Wade Ryan is a man of few words, but his feelings run deep. Abigail Jones is an investigative reporter whose boss just happens to be her mother. Concerned with Abby's workaholic tendencies and her hypertension, her mother sends her off to Moose Creek, Montana to check on her elderly Aunt Lucy. She is to spend the summer there and observe her aunt to determine is she is still mentally capable and able to live on her own without assisted care. Aunt Lucy has always been eccentric, so what's normal for her is not really "normal". Abby enjoys being reunited with her aunt, but her aunt's home is barely big enough to house the two of them and all of the dolls her aunt makes to sell in her shop. When an opportunity comes up to be the live-in nanny for her aunt's landlord, Abby takes the job. She quickly bonds with the girl in her care, Maddy, and she is soon quite captivated the quiet cowboy charm of Maddy's father, Wade. Abby's investigative instincts tell her that there is much more to Wade than a widower raising his daughter on a working ranch. When she discovers his real identity, breaking the story could be the sensational headline that will save her mother's failing magazine.Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Product Images from Customers

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Search
ARRAY(0xa44bc890)

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?