Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great backdrop. carefree use.
A great backdrop that takes little or no care to use. It doesn't matter how wrinkled it gets, as that just adds to the texture of the background. I lightly ironed the folded wrinkles out of it when I first removed it from the box. Stuffing it in the dryer didn't work well to remove the wrinkles. Once that gridline of wrinkles were gone, I haven't felt the need to iron it...
Published on March 23, 2011 by B. Garrett

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, and this is cheap
I have used Cowboy Studio's Mega-Cloth backdrops before, which are pretty decent and wrinkle-resistant, but they don't come in many colors, so I decided to try this one. It's horrid. Stiff and wrinkled beyond repair by ironing or steaming. Difficult to manage due to the stiffness of the material, no better than a cheap bedsheet. I should have paid for something better as...
Published 3 months ago by twitches


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great backdrop. carefree use., March 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboystudio Photography 10 X 20 Ft Seamless Grey Muslin Backdrop (Electronics)
A great backdrop that takes little or no care to use. It doesn't matter how wrinkled it gets, as that just adds to the texture of the background. I lightly ironed the folded wrinkles out of it when I first removed it from the box. Stuffing it in the dryer didn't work well to remove the wrinkles. Once that gridline of wrinkles were gone, I haven't felt the need to iron it since.

It IS a little thin, but it's muslin. It's supposed to be thin. I use a thick photo-black backdrop behind it for those times when I really need to camouflage what lies behind.

By the way, this thing is HUGE. This is what I wanted because I wanted it to drape forward so people would be stepping on it for their full body portraits.

The gray is perfect. In darkened rooms with the black backdrop behind it, it reacts really well to a back light, and yet has a dark gray tone to it. In well lit rooms, it's still very neutral without being drap. Either way it gives portraits lots of texture and interest without being distracting like bolder colors or patterned backgrounds can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product for the price!, March 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboystudio Photography 10 X 20 Ft Seamless Grey Muslin Backdrop (Electronics)
I ordered two of these for a shoot I have comment up. Shipping was fast and products arrived in good condition.
I read they are thin, but all muslin is, I'm satisfied with the quality of material. Hung it up, misted it with water and out came the wrinkles. Thanks for another great product at a great price Cowboy Studios!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Transport, but wrinkles easily, March 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboystudio Photography 10 X 20 Ft Seamless Grey Muslin Backdrop (Electronics)
This gray muslin is great for traveling to location shoots. However, it wrinkles easily and you will spend a lot of time ironing it before each shoot. I have yet to find a way to keep it from wrinkling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, and this is cheap, May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have used Cowboy Studio's Mega-Cloth backdrops before, which are pretty decent and wrinkle-resistant, but they don't come in many colors, so I decided to try this one. It's horrid. Stiff and wrinkled beyond repair by ironing or steaming. Difficult to manage due to the stiffness of the material, no better than a cheap bedsheet. I should have paid for something better as this one went straight into the trash bin. Live and learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great price, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the Cowboystudio grey muslin backdrop to fill in the area between the black and the white backdrops I have. Price was good and size is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Background Material, October 5, 2013
By 
P. Schwartz (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the real deal. Perfect color and enough material thickness to hold it's position without draping. Highly recommend this product. Only wish it came in a 6' x 10' size for our normal application.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good thick cloth, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The color is good and thick, but you would want to invest in a steamer. This cloth wrinkles VERY easy. The best thing to do is put it up on your stand and then use your iron or steamer to release the wrinkles, which only takes a couple minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plenty For The Price, July 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a large backdrop and not too thin. I use it on a set for video and flood it with LED colored lights which it takes quite well. I'd say this is for sure, well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Muslin seems fine, May 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cowboystudio Photography 10 X 20 Ft Seamless Grey Muslin Backdrop (Electronics)
Have yet to use the product, just unboxed it. However the supposed carry bag is not included as has been noted before. The color is a good solid medium gray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what You Expect, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As described, not too thick or thin. Doesn't tear super easily, not flimsy. Not see-through on lighter backgrounds/rooms.
Creases like any other backdrop, steamer is easiest solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.