Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracker-jack Cracker
Who knew this British crime drama was so good. Wow, so glad to have stumbled upon this older detective series. Fitz is a brilliant, larger-than-life character played flawlessly by one of Harry Potter's clan. Priceless stuff.
Published 3 months ago by S. barlow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original series
A bit disappointing unfortunately, loved the original character, bright and interesting. Not as good after coming back. Maybe will get better if there is another season.
Published 13 months ago by Beverly McClintock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Cracker-jack Cracker, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Who knew this British crime drama was so good. Wow, so glad to have stumbled upon this older detective series. Fitz is a brilliant, larger-than-life character played flawlessly by one of Harry Potter's clan. Priceless stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Most imperfect consultant of the cops., September 18, 2013
By 
Pete Klosky "S P Klosky" (1132 Montezuma Drive, Bradenton, FL 34209) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cracker Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
This program is a mix of the perfect and the not-so-perfect. Our hero, 'Fitz', seems flawed in all ways in his personal life, from drink to gambling. At the same time, Fitz takes the lead in solving crime while his police employers seem near-lost. This program made me want to go back and watch 'Harry Potter' for another look at Mr. Coltrane.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captured HK in the 80's and a Great Story, August 24, 2013
By 
Janek (Orange County, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Maybe I'm biased because I really enjoyed seeing Hong Kong in the 80's which is when I had first visited there. They really captured the feel of the place during that time. And maybe I enjoyed the story more because I was expecting a lame script. I bought into the killer's motives compared to some of the other Cracker episodes and this script left behind Cracker's convoluted family relationships and sometime mistress Jane. I was getting really tired of his "lovelife" issues and constant in-your-face drinking and gambling. His vices are present but not intruding into the story so much. So I got more of a crime story instead of a soap opera this time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the original series, August 9, 2013
This review is from: Cracker Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
A bit disappointing unfortunately, loved the original character, bright and interesting. Not as good after coming back. Maybe will get better if there is another season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the earlier ones, July 12, 2013
By 
Emery E. Nelson (Sonora, Ca. United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Cracker Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
It was OK, but not as good at the previous 3 seasons. It got a little tedious. It was close to what's been done in the past... but not quite there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crime in Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
By 
Navy Comm O (Pacific Grove, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cracker Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
Right in line with others in this series. Great writing and great acting. A vintage retrospective look at British Hong Kong at the time of the handover to China also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crime in Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
By 
Navy Comm O (Pacific Grove, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cracker Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
Right in line with others in this series. Great writing and great acting. A vintage retrospective look at British Hong Kong at the time of the handover to China also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cracker Season 4
Cracker Season 4 by Richard Standeven
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.