Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cranium Hoopla
Your Garage botysf16 Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Adele Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer WienerDog WienerDog WienerDog  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro STEM

Price:$19.95+ $5.34 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 10, 2007
I just wish the original Cranium game could be adapted as a 2 player game. Hoopla's games are shorter, so you can play it quite a few times in a row. Some of the cards are kind of hard to work with, so this game really makes you think. My least favorite category is 'Tweener', where you have to describe your card as: "It's bigger then_____, but smaller then _____." I didn't buy this game through Amazon, I found it in a book store. I'm sort of an instant gratification kind of gal, I had it ordered along with the Cranium Booster card set 1, but I canceled Hoopla through Amazon. I wanted to take it home right away. It's a few dollars more through Amazon, so I'm glad I did that. Great, fun game for the price though!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2005
This was a great game to purchase. My husband and I can either play with just the two of us, or with a larger group of friends.

We found it more of a challenge for the two of us to never stop the timer in the round. That makes for hilarious actions as you're racing to discover what you can do to get the other person to guess the cards.

With a larger group it's difficult, but we managed to play it with 6 people. We're anxious for a booster pack as well.

I would definately recommend this game. Especially if you have wild and wacky friends. If your friends are more on the quiet side this game will get them going.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2007
this is the most fun game since the original cranium! and the best part is that you can have even or odd numbers of players because you are all on the same team. it really fosters a sense of teamwork and cooperation too, instead of compeditivness, which is a great alternative to us vs. them games. some of the cards would be pretty difficult for young children, but you can always filter those out before playing if desired. great game!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2004
We got the Hoopla game for the holidays last year and have had so much fun with it. It is just the best instant laugh ever. The only down side is the timer. It broke almost right away. We are desperately waiting for them to come out with an add-on kit. It is a great game when you don't have lots of people and just want to quickly have some laughs. Requires just about 10 to 20 minutes of play time per round. Awesome!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2012
I love, love, love this game! It's super fun, doesn't take a lot of time to play. I highly recommend this game! I've played it so much that now I wish they would make an expansion pack for it :) Get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2007
This is a great game for me since I usually play with my two adult kids; they play games all the time and I was able to get one up on them because they hadn't ever played Hoopla before. They loved it. We played this game when my 2 sisters came and they loved it too. The nice thing is that instead of playing against each other you are a team playing against the clock.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2005
We play this game in English 10 on days when our teacher doesn't have anything for us to do. We have tons of fun with it. We just skip the board and timer and have fun with the cards!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 22, 2011
The game quickly became my wife and my favorite game...then my extended family's...then her's...then all of our friends...

The only downside is that after playing it every weekend for six months my wife and I knew most of the cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2008
My one problem with this game is that there aren't enough cards (only 280) and from what I've researched, no replacement packs.

We played the entire game with a group of four people for hours on end, until we went through each card. Sadly, we had to stop, because we started getting repeats. It was really, really fun to have the freedom to choose how to act out, draw, etc. the card choice. You didn't feel so "locked" at having to come up with something like only using the clay in original cranium. It was so funny to see other people's clues and ideas, we were laughing for hours. A handful of the cards were a little difficult to figure out, but we were able to act out enough to have them guessed. Like other reviews, I'd definitely agree that high school aged and above needs to play this game because of the brain power level involved with knowing and giving the clues. A very fun evening full of laughs, good times, and hopefully in the future- more cards!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2008
We played this game at a family reunion and loved it so much that we played 3 nights in a row. Even the most serious members of our family were laughing their heads off by the end of the game. Shouldn't be played with young kids however, some of the cards feature things like "Raves" or "Viagra". Great for older kids though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.