Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy..but a craft item....
Last year I used Crayola Fabric Markers for a VBS, t-shirt, craft project. I tested the fabric makers on an old t-shirt to see how easy they would be to use. Children from 1st grade through 6th grade were coloring in a t-shirt design. I was very pleased with these markers, they were much easier for the kids to use than fabric crayons or fabric paints.

When...
Published on September 11, 2009 by Lynn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware of Colors
Beware of the colors. I purchased these based on the review from several years ago which listed the colors. In my box, the colors are: teal, lavender, yellow, pink, red, back, white, gray, brown, light-green. I wanted to use the markers for a color-your-own shoelaces craft with boys in their favorite team colors. Well, there's no blue or orange, and white wouldn't...
Published 2 months ago by MaryCustomer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy..but a craft item...., September 11, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
Last year I used Crayola Fabric Markers for a VBS, t-shirt, craft project. I tested the fabric makers on an old t-shirt to see how easy they would be to use. Children from 1st grade through 6th grade were coloring in a t-shirt design. I was very pleased with these markers, they were much easier for the kids to use than fabric crayons or fabric paints.

When coloring a design on a t-shirt, the fabric must be kept tight. I put a copy of the design on a magazine, then placed the magazine, with the design on top, inside the t-shirt. (so the design could be seen through the shirt)Then stapled around the design, keeping the shirt tight. I prepared 80 t-shirts in this way.

The colors are bright & don't run. The markers should not be shaken, should be re-capped as soon as possible, and should be stored in a horizontal position.

The design must be heat set which can be done by ironing the back of the design using a back and forth motion for 4 minutes...or...the design can be placed in a dryer, using the hottest setting, for 30 minutes.

I have bleached the sample t-shirt twice, surprisingly the Crayola Fabric Marker design was not affected. It's as bright as the first day I made it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They certainly do color fabric, December 1, 2009
By 
Jay Turley "hurkle" (Scottsdale, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
We bought a large box just before Halloween in order to color my daughter's costume. She wanted to have rainbow-striped clothing, and we couldn't find what we wanted in a store or online so we spent several hours coloring her outfit.

The markers colored the white fabric well; all the colors were bright and vivid. It dried quickly, and set well when we washed it. The only problem I have with them is that the markers run out pretty quickly. I'm so glad I bought a large box of 100 markers, because if I had just bought a single set, it wouldn't have lasted.

There is enough color to make several smaller designs, I am sure, however.

Recommended for creative art projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun by the dozen!, November 25, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
I bought these markers for my 8 year old daughter's birthday party. I had 15 girls color white pillowcases with them. There were plenty of colors and markers for everyone, they were easy to use and not at all messy, and they easily 'set' on the fabric when I put them in the drier on high for 30 minutes. After several washes, the colors are staying as good as new. The girls loved the project. Another plus over permanent markers was that there wasn't any unpleasant chemical odor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's Crayloa That says it all !!, August 17, 2008
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
The Best! I am an Art Quilter and I trust this product!

I have used them for my son's 2nd grade class project, a fundraiser quilt.
The kids loved them and the quilt sold for $1600.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Markers are excellent!, March 21, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
I bought this jumbo box for my baby shower. My guests used them to decorate onesies with. I have washed the onesies over and over daily and the colors are still vibrant and never ran. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is really fun!!!!, March 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
My baby shower guests had a lot of fun personalizing the baby's onesies with their creativity.
I dried them in the dry machine for 30 minutes in high and it worked perfectly. I washed them after drying and the colors did not change even a bit.
Have fun ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kid's Party!, July 6, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
I bought this package of Crayola Fabric Markers for our daughter's birthday party. Last year we did tye dye shirts and although everyone loved it, it was very messy and needed a lot of clean up. With the markers, there was the same amount of fun and creativity and almost no clean up. We had 12 kids from ages 6 to 14 and everyone came away with a great shirt and gift to take home to remember the day. We printed up printables for those kids that wanted to color in a picture on a Tshirt. An adult would trace the picture on a shirt and the kids used the markers to color it in. Since the party, my daughter and I have made several more tshirts. Between the party and our crafts we've made over 25 shirts in all. The markers lasted and are still going strong. We are looking forward to more crafts...next we are using the markers to make our very own beach bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Crayola Fabric Markers...., September 11, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Last year I used Crayola Fabric Markers for a VBS, t-shirt, craft project. I tested the fabric makers on an old t-shirt to see how easy they would be to use. Children from 1st grade through 6th grade were coloring in a t-shirt design. I was very pleased with these markers, they were much easier for the kids to use than fabric crayons or fabric paints.

When coloring a design on a t-shirt, the fabric must be kept tight. I put a copy of the design on a magazine, then placed the magazine, with the design on top, inside the t-shirt. (so the design could be seen through the shirt)Then stapled around the design, keeping the shirt tight. I prepared 80 t-shirts in this way.

The colors are bright & don't run. The markers should not be shaken, should be re-capped as soon as possible, and should be stored in a horizontal position.

The design must be heat set which can be done by ironing the back of the design using a back and forth motion for 4 minutes...or...the design can be placed in a dryer, using the hottest setting, for 30 minutes.

I have bleached the sample t-shirt twice, surprisingly the Crayola Fabric Marker design was not affected. It's as bright as the first day I made it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Class Pack Fabric Markers, October 30, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
We purchased these for a birthday party our daughter was having. Last year we had a small party and only purchased a couple of small packs of these fabric markers to color pillow cases for the girls to take home as party favors. There weren't enough markers to go around. This year we purchased Halloween tote bags for our daughter's birthday favor and bought these because we had 12 girls and knew we would need many markers! These are great- durable and the colors are bright. We did use the same brand last year and the color holds up very well. Follow the directions- very easy to do- just be sure to cap the markers tightly when finished and put in dryer on high heat for 30 minutes. Obviously not much need to wash the tote bags, but the pillowcase has been washed repeatedly and still looks great. We will use these again in a couple of months for our son's birthday party. They keep the kids entertained and give them something to remember the party by!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fabric Markers, September 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola 588215 Fabric Marker Classpack, Ten Assorted Colors, 80/Set 10 different colors (Toy)
I bought these markers for my son's birthday party so everyone could decorate their canvas bags. They worked great and it was a great deal at the price I got it for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.