Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift
We purchased this for our great granddaughter and she loved it. The item box was damaged upon arrival but the contents were okay.
Published 19 months ago by Dot Hamer

versus
57 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised
First, it doesn't include the frame that's clearly shown in the product photo. All you'll get is the "canvas." Second, it requires 6 AAA batteries, not the 3 that are advertised. Third, it's nowhere near as bright as it's shown in the photo. Look at how bright the reflection is on the child's face... it's nothing like this at all. Fourth, the product image would lead...
Published on August 31, 2012 by Twainn Mark


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

57 of 62 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, August 31, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
First, it doesn't include the frame that's clearly shown in the product photo. All you'll get is the "canvas." Second, it requires 6 AAA batteries, not the 3 that are advertised. Third, it's nowhere near as bright as it's shown in the photo. Look at how bright the reflection is on the child's face... it's nothing like this at all. Fourth, the product image would lead one to believe that it's backlit... it's certainly not. I was fooled by the product image on this, it's totally not to be relied upon, and Amazon won't let me return it because it contains "hazardous materials... Apparently they're too hazardous for shipping, but not hazardous enough for me to keep my daughter from playing with it.

Fortunately, Amazon was kind enough to refund the purchase. I threw this product in the trash... that's about all it's good for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
We played with something like this at a children's museum, but it had a plastic board around the edge that held the page down & held the glow pen. It was wonderful. I was a bit disappointed when this came in, as it does not have that board & I have not found that I can purchase one anywhere. The page tries to roll up while they are playing with it. Crayola either needs to bring back the original item or sell the board separate. Our kids enjoy playing with it, but we have to stack something around the edges so it doesn't roll up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Item, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
Horrible waste of money. WE bought this becasue it was advertised so heavily and it was a bust! I hope no one else fall prey!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gift, July 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
We purchased this for our great granddaughter and she loved it. The item box was damaged upon arrival but the contents were okay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, July 6, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
This toy will keep my 2 year old entertained in her closet for over an hour. Darling toy. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for rainy day fun, May 17, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
This is for my kids, 5 and 9. They go inside of a little kid tent usually or a closet or the bathroom, anywhere it's dark and play for quite a while. I like the fact that I didn't have to get two of them, because it comes with both the pen and the "spray paint" The spray paint light is actually really cool. They never really used the stencils very much but this is definitely a toy that they return to time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not for the young., February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
This took forever to work it had to be in complete darkness and the pen was broken. The can was the best part because of the sound effects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter loved it, and really enjoyed playing with the stencils ..., November 12, 2014
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
Used this at my daughters occupational therapy session today. My daughter loved it, and really enjoyed playing with the stencils and the "glow-fitti" spray can. Crayola really does an amazing job with their products. The reason it got four stars is the cost. The therapist found it at a drugstore for $8, here it is $30 plus shipping. I am hunting for a sale, but depend on it, she will get one. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loved it!, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
She had on Christmas list and didn't know what it was so simply put name in Amazon and it popped up. She is 11 and very artistic and loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Light sketcher, March 20, 2013
By 
Tanya Floyd (beautiful northwest Arkansas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can (Toy)
This has been a lot of fun for our 7-year old granddaughter. It seems to hold her interest for more than just the moment. Lights not so bright as to be annoying for the rest of the room it is used in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Crayola Light Sketcher with Glowfitti Spray Can
$25.99 $24.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.