Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A CUTE AND FUN GAME FOR ALL AGES
I have this game and im 13, it is really good even at my age. You have two eggs which you can hatch and grow into 'Norns' you can name them, feed them, dress them, play with them, you can almost do anything with them! Theres different world you can take your Norns to, theres their house, a garden, dungeons, up onto the clouds and more... They can have babies too.. You can...
Published on November 4, 2000

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Creatures Adventures : Fun but emotional
Creatures adventures is a fun game once you figure things out, but the creatures you raise from eggs, clothe, feed, doctor and play with are soon buried in the nearby cemetary! Very upsetting to young hearts, but those toughies out there will enjoy it!
Published on October 12, 2007 by Deborah Ferrell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A CUTE AND FUN GAME FOR ALL AGES, November 4, 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
I have this game and im 13, it is really good even at my age. You have two eggs which you can hatch and grow into 'Norns' you can name them, feed them, dress them, play with them, you can almost do anything with them! Theres different world you can take your Norns to, theres their house, a garden, dungeons, up onto the clouds and more... They can have babies too.. You can find outfits for them to wear and grow vegatables for them to eat, bake them cakes using the cook book, but don't feed them too much or they will get ill, sometimes they dont do as they are told and other times they are good as gold.... I think this game is fun for all ages even adults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creatures Adventures Program, April 2, 2000
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
In this CD-ROM, you are "in charge" of cute creatures from another land, that go by the name of "Norms." You can lead your Norms around by the hand, bake them cakes, dress them up, play with them, and take them for a walk through a spooky forest and into a creepy dungeon, (if they're brave enough)! You are in charge of up to four Norms at a time. They "hatch" from eggs, and live out their virtual lifespan on your computer; whereby they are then replaced by a new Norm egg! This program is loaded with clickable surprises and fun activities, such as planting vegetables in the garden, watching them grow, and then "feeding" them to your Norms! Altogether, there are 15 themed areas to explore. (There are even "seasons" on this virtual Norm planet, that create snow and thunderstorms on your computer screen)! All in all, a fun program that promotes caring and empathy among young children while boosting their skills at perception and "reading expressions." Great for young children, but not TOO young. A word of warning: the Norms CAN get struck by lightening, which absolutely terrified my four year old! (Yes, they go on living, but still....). Norms also die peacefully in their sleep, which would probably be acceptable to a school aged child - but not a preschooler. Nevertheless, my daughter STILL ADORES this program, (running into the bedroom during the thunderstorms!), and it's great for improving hand-eye coordination with the mouse! In my opinion, this program can offer hours and hours of fun for kids 6 and up, (and their parents)! (Watch out though. You MAY start believing these creatures are REAL)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Candi's review, December 15, 1999
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
I love this program. It's much more enjoyable than Creatures 1 or 2. It's especially nice that you can lead your Norn around by the hand. I'm still learning how to get around. Does anyone know how to get into the tree house? I also think they need more clothes. My grandsons, who are 4, 6 & 8 enjoy Adventures much more too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creatures Adventures, December 10, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
My 8 year old grandaughter loves this game now. She was quite distressed when her first little Norm died, though. I guess this is to teach you about the life cycle, but very sensitive children might have a lot of questions or become very upset like she did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game for all ages!, April 7, 2002
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
It starts out complicated but you fall in love with these fury faced little creatures. You start out with 2 eggs in the nestery (or something like that) you put the eggs in the crib. I do belive the manual has some good info and the rest is to be discivered!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Creatures Adventures, May 8, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
Cretures Andventures is the best in the cretures series! This is a game that`s for children that love animals and don`t like fighting games.I like it because it doesn`t have fighting and is about animals. Yo`ll love this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as easy as it looks, June 12, 2001
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
This game is fun if you like a challenge but if you like something easier and fun you better exit this page and go and buy something like Dogz 4 or Catz4 because this game is not as easy as it looks. It's a great game with a lot of adventure and fun. But in my opinion you have to remember these four things 1. When you first start the game you have the option to bake a cake for your norns you can only bake a cake when you first open the game ( I haven't gotten the chance since they can never stay still) 2. Wherever the norms want to go you follow ( you'll know what I mean if you get the game)you don't get to what you want alot of times in the game if you can't agree on the same things. 3. If the norms don't get there way they'll get upset , angry or they will cry , depending on what kind of norm you have hatched. 4. In you creatures adventure's ( the one you get one you buy the game) guide under Feeding your norm it dayd " To feed your Norn, try to drop the food near it ; hopefully it will seee the food and want to know what it is. If the norn is hungry it will pick it up and eat it " IF IT DOES NOT SEE IT IT CAN BE VERY ANNOYING it will sit there and ask for food I try as much as possible to give it food and it willeither stand there crying or get angry. If it is raining it will get sick and you will have to go through the trouble of getting it better. If the norm does not see the food so repeats the process. If ALL OF THESE THINGS ANNOY YOU YOU SHOULD NOT GET THE GAME YOU THEN WOULD HAVE MADE A BIG MISTAKE. If these things don't annoy get the game !!! It's cool and there's alot to explore . Hope this review has helped you to descide to whether to purchase the item or not. BYE!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars child's dream, June 3, 2004
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
This is a vertiual pet game and it is cute. It was bought for my seven year old daughter who absoulutly adores it. The game is simple and doesn't have alot of tecnical stuff to confuse her. The graffics of the world and the creatures are beyond compare. I do think We should get the expansion world though(Creatures Play Ground)mainly becausse the area of play is so small. But even alone it is a great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but Simple, March 14, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
Creatures Adventures is so much fun to play! The norns are so cute! I do wish the game was a little more complicated. If you like simple and happy games, this game is for you. But if you like hard games that have lots of violance, don't buy this game. I would recommend it to kids 6-10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 sTAR, August 21, 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Creatures Adventures - PC (CD-ROM)
Creatures Adventures is a childens game that was made in the 90's. It is an interactive fun game for children. Like me. I thought the grahpics were beautiful and cannot be parealled to any game in this universe. Ever. H*ck the graphics are better than SKyrims, and the story, don't even get me started on that! The story was so fufilling, it taught me so many lessons about life. And how to make life............. Before I played this wonderful game, I thought relationships with my family were frowned upon, but this game opened my eyes on this wonderful thing. Let's just say familhy night is going to be excitign from now on.. Thank
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Creatures Adventures - PC
Creatures Adventures - PC by The Learning Company (Windows 95 / 98 / Me)
$24.99 $8.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.