Customer Reviews


333 Reviews
5 star:
 (241)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


769 of 983 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Facts are stubborn things
As Ronald Reagan used to say, "Facts are stubborn things". The challenge for anyone reading and evaluating this book pro or con is to examine the meticulous and comprehensive way Mr. Limbaugh documents his case in "Crimes Against Liberty". It is one thing to make a charge, but without facts to back them up most allegations become essentially meaningless. Consider these...
Published on August 23, 2010 by atlkvb

versus
145 of 186 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It Does What It Says...
I found this book to be oddly intriguing but somewhat of a letdown. Make no mistake, the accuracy is spot on. On the point by point recording of Obama's behavior and actions the last 18 months, I did not find any inaccuracy because most of what author David Limbaugh uncovers are those things that I knew about. That's sort of the rub I have with the entire volume...
Published on September 7, 2010 by Robert Churchill


‹ Previous | 1 2 334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

103 of 133 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let the Truth be told!, August 24, 2010
Well Written of the Socialist Comrade who Occupies the White House!...Let's hope he continue's to take Vacations till November, So The Brakes can be put on his
Marxist Agenda! What a Loser!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


151 of 197 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally a stand for Liberty, in a book to add perspective, August 23, 2010
This was a great book that instills a needed perspective on Obama, and how he has disrupted the Liberty that America has held for so long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


86 of 112 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The truth the MSM hides and the Liberals fear, September 1, 2010
Very little of the content in this book has actually been seen or heard by any of the Left who follow the MSM.
This is why the Left are attacking this great factual compendium. They simply cannot believe they
have been lied to by Olberman, Matthews et al.

This is a great read, but should come as no surprise to those who have followed politics (free of MSM
bias) for the last 4 years.

The sad thing is that if a liberal actually read and then reviewed this book, they would still only
give it 1 star....that's how far they have moved away from the founding ideals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read this book for yourself and see the evidence against Obama., August 30, 2010
David Limbaugh lays out the ways in which Barack Hussein Obama has and continues to work against our Liberties and suppress our inalienable rights in the name of his redistributionist and collectivist view of humanity. He uses evidence from the newspapers, magazines, television, and Obama's own words in his books, remarks, and speeches. Now, Limbaugh is NOT claiming that these are all crimes in the sense of police, courts, and jail time. He is talking about offenses against our rights, our heritage, and our Constitutional government.

He divides the book into three parts: I) Offenses Against Americans, II) Offenses Against American Institutions, and III) Offenses Against America's General Welfare and National Security.

Part I has five chapters that discuss Obama's narcissism and how his sense of self governs so much of his agenda, his use of deception in his campaigns and his public speeches as president, his outright falsehoods while in office, his hyper-partisanship despite claiming to be a uniter and post racial, and his being an outright bully. By the way, most people who use Teddy Roosevelt's term the "bully pulpit" do not understand what he meant by it. They use it to mean that the president uses his pulpit and power to bully (pressure) people into falling into line. In fact, in TR's time, bully meant good. The bully pulpit meant to use the power of persuasion in a good way to encourage folks and get them to follow the president.

Part II has six chapters that discuss his misuse of his power to contravene laws (for example the mistreatment of bond holders and the protection of unions in the auto bailouts). There is so much of this that it takes up four chapters. Two chapters describing his violation of the public laws and two on his mistreatment of private companies and people. Another lists his mistreatment of America Industry and the last on the clear violation of law the Obama administration engaged in when it fired Gerald Walpin as inspector general of the Corporation for National and Community Service. But continues to get away with it because of a compliant attorney general and a supportive media.

Part III has four chapters on his wild spending spree and what it means for our nation's future, his ridiculous foreign policy and erosions of our national sovereignty and security, his betrayal of Israel, and his national security failures.

So, here it is all in one place. Limbaugh writes in a clear and passionate style, but never goes over the top. There is heat, but no vitriol. I recommend the book to everyone so they can get up to speed on the real Obama and not the carefully protected image you get in the mainstream media.
However, you will likely read a lot of condemnations of this book that are full of general claims and slanders against David Limbaugh with little or no reasoning. Ignore them and read the book for yourself.

Reviewed by Craig Matteson, Saline, MI
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


135 of 178 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE DISCLOSE ACT...., August 23, 2010
David Limbaugh sets the record straight about RADICAL MUSLIM OBAMA'S JIHAD
AGAINST LIBERTY!

CRIMES AGAINST LIBERTY...exposes Obama's goal to bring America down to size and
spread OUR wealth around the world because Americans are evil people and have
gained wealth at the expense of the rest of the world.

WHO IS BARACK OBAMA? It's amazing that this RADICAL spends a fortune to HIDE
his entire past....birth certificate, school records, any information about his past is a guarded secret.....yet he pushes the DISCLOSE ACT.

Good work Mr. Limbaugh!

THE TRUTH WILL SET YOU FREE! Maybe your book will set this RADICAL MUSLIM free and once again we can have an American in OUR White House!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitive Chronology of Incompetence, September 26, 2010
By 
J. E. Gibbons "One Man's Opinion" (Belllingham, MA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Admittedly, author David Limbaugh cannot be counted on as being an exactly a neutral observer, however, he has done an excellent job of chronicling the progression of this administration's first two years of decision making. Less of a personal indictment than an historical listing of how an inexperienced idealogue has bungled his way toward an historical reformation of the entire federal democratic system. Implied is that it has been President Obama's 'malignant narcisssm' that has been the cause of much of the public's outrage.

This book takes into account where the Junior Senator from Illinois learned his political scheming. Limbaugh's angry tone, avoids making direct specific accusations that the administration is as corrupt as the worst of Chicago city politics, but the implication is clear. When the history of this era is written this book will be an essential resource for the historians who would like to know how the pieces fit. I recommend this eyeopener and look forward to its sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


88 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reality Check, August 24, 2010
By 
Hey, if it looks like a duck and quacks like a duck and walks like a duck, you are probably looking at a duck. Pres Obama is a Marxist revolutionary, pure and simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 102 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NovemberBADforLibs, August 24, 2010
Truly Excellent! Could not have been a better time to release this book.
This November will be absolute torture for liberals.
Excellent!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Obama record, September 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A very concisely written and extremly well documented indictment of obama's background and experience, the people he surrounds himself with, and the failure of his policies since becoming president.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An eye opener., September 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
"An indictment of President Barack Obama". And that it certainly is. If you are a fan of our President and his policies this book is probably not for you. As I read it I often felt that it might be just a touch of overkill, but Mr. Limbaugh makes his case clearly and ably. As an American who was never a fan of the present administration I come away wondering if it is really that much worse than I had originally thought. The sections on foreign relations are particularly disturbing. This was not a book that I enjoyed reading... but it is one that I am glad I read. I do not regret the purchase nor do I regret the time spent in reading it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 334 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Crimes Against Liberty: An Indictment of President Barack Obama
Crimes Against Liberty: An Indictment of President Barack Obama by David Limbaugh (Hardcover - August 23, 2010)
$29.95 $4.09
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.