Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Lacuna Coil Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Luxury Beauty Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation SnS

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 9, 2007
This season starts with a bang, following the last season shooting of Agent Elle Greenway, and completes that story arc. The actors are again all in good form and give excellent performances. This is a more cerebral series than most other police/mystery dramas. It centers on the functions of the FBI's Behavorial Analysis Unit (BAU) and its role in solving the most difficult of cases throughout the country. Interesting, believable stories with excellent acting and solid characters make for a very watchable, suspenseful TV show. A very well done drama.
11 comment|37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This excellent series spends its sophomore season focusing on the minds of the BAU team members as well as the deviant criminals. We learn about Aaron's problems at home; Morgan's childhood trauma; Spencer Reid's terrifying kidnaping and subsequent drug problems; Elle relives the terror of her shooting and seeks vengeance on a rapist; and other subtle intakes on the characters. The regular cast is very good; I will miss Mandy Patinkin, although in some ways his role was minimized this season. Kristen Vangness as Garcia is a good scene stealer. Most of the storylines are very disturbing and thought provoking. All in all, a fine season.
0Comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 28, 2013
Starting from the Fisher King cliffhanger, the second season of Criminal Minds starts at full speed and never slows down. The second episode is a horrific race against time to rescue a young boy from a pedophile. Reid is kidnapped with traumatic, enduring consequences (allowing us to glimpse his past and relationship with his mother). Elle helps the team catch a rapist and takes things into her own hands. She is replaced by Emily Prentiss, a counter-terrorism expert fully fluent in Arabic (in a terrifying plot to find and prevent a major terrorist attack on American soil).

Morgan is suspected of serial killing, and one of America's most prolific, successful and uncaught serial killers gives Gideon and his team a real run for their money. Hunting Season is probably the most terrifying episode in the entire season. The writers continue to be incredibly creative, even after the exemplary and varied first season. Ending with another cliffhanger (in a self-contained episode this time), fans will not want to delay purchasing the ensuing seasons.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2007
This show has a excellent cast with great writing. It is not your everyday CSI or shield but a look into the mind of the criminal and how the good guys catch them. I really started getting into this show after my favorite show of all time (Dead like me) stopped production and I think between the actors and writing this show has many more years of great stories. CBS really does something different with this show and let me just say I love Garcia!
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2012
Great show, but 2 of the episodes are out of order/mislabeled. The episodes in correct order are: The Big Game, Revelations, Fear and Loathing. Here on Amazon, Fear and Loathing is labeled as The Big Game and is in the wrong sequential order. Fear and Loathing should be after Revelations. It kind of ruined it for me because there is stuff about Revelations in Fear and Loathing, but because of the order they are in on Amazon, I ended up watching Fear and Loathing first and not having a clue what the flashbacks were flashing back to if that makes sense.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2011
Criminal minds is by far the best mystery/detective show. I am a sucker for suspense and this series really delivers. I have not seen an episode that didnt have me captivated until the end yet and I am currently watching season 5. It really helps when the writers research the parts their characters play to bring the show to life, and everytime something happens to a team member or one of their family you really feel the emotions as if it were your own. Too many times I am dissapointed that roles are not well thought out or researched and it just ruins the show for me.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
This was, in my opinion, one of the series' best seasons. It gave viewers episodes such as 'The Fisher King pt. 2', 'Revelations', 'Empty Planet' and many more. It also introduced Emily Prentiss, a character who would evolve to become such an integral part of the group. The evolution of the entire cast truly got going this season and wonderfully so. In my opinion, from this point on, 'Criminal Minds' place as one of televisions more unique, character driven, constantly evolving and never stagnant (and so many other words I can't think of now) series still being aired.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
This is the second part of the episode with Frank and his victims. This time we know who the criminal is, but we don't know where he is or who he's going for next. The episode keeps you on your toes trying to think ahead of the FBI BAU masterminds, all the while feeling intense emotions for some of the victims that you know.
***I only purchased the last episode as an instant video because the DVD I had wouldn't play for just the last one. I loved the entire Criminal Minds season 2 though. Totally worth the watching! Every episode is so intense, and some of them so heartrending too.***
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Even though Criminal Minds was set as a crime drama of a different sort, it looks like there were still some behind-the-scenes going on's. After recovering from her injuries in "The Fisher King, Pt2", Elle comes back different, and you have a feeling something horrible is going to happen to her, or that she will lose control and have to leave the BAU. The latter is what happens halfway through the season, and is replaced by Emily Prentiss, who added a great deal to the show. The cases are darker, and Reid goes through hell, and Gideon's nemesis returns. What else could you want?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2013
I am a confirmed huge fan of this series. I loved going back to the early years with Gideon, and seeing how different, and how young everyone looked. Watching Reid's hair change from one season to the next is also fun. He was so young when he started, he has been the most interesting one, as he has grown up on the show. The cast is amazing, and the plot lines are great. If you like Criminal Minds, you will love this DVD.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.