Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Crimson, White & Indigo: July 7 1989 JFK Stadium, Philadelphia (3CD/1DVD)
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 4, 2010
All I can say is that both mighty slim and attentive listener might have experienced bad haze to express what came off their keyboards. If you love the Dead or have always wanted to experience the Dead; spend the excessive funds, light up, turn up, tune in and enjoy; you might never be offered a better view again on this rock....................
Peace..............
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2010
I attended many Grateful Dead concerts, and have seen a lot of concert DVD's, but this has to be the best concert DVD I have seen yet, and was just simply a fantastic show. The first set gathers momentum rather quickly, and it is clear the band is really in the zone. Song after song it continues. If you want to see a great Dead concert, get this DVD.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2010
I was at this show. It was a hot show... more ways than one. Starting with Hell in a Bucket, which had a lot of pep, we knew that this was going to be a Great show. The DVD shows just how much fun the boys were having. I just wish that they would produce more DVDs. I really miss seeing the shows. The DVDs bring back great memories.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2014
awesome shows, awesome band, awesome music. The grateful dead DVDs are an absolute must have for anybody who wants an SLIGHT TEASE into the wondrous world of a grateful dead head in 70s-90s. Prepare to be jealous, however.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2010
This was a great show at a great time in the bands history. I'm a big fan of this time period & it does my heart good to see Jerry & Brent performing together again. This is a wonderful DVD & well worth the price, and the fact that it's so much cheaper here than on GD merchant website makes it all the sweeter - thanks GDP for making it available, and thanks to amazon for making it a lot more affordable...
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2010
this is the best dvd the boys have came out with as of yet. if you miss those summer days with 100,000 of your best friends listening to the dead, this is a must have. brent was really on his game this day!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2010
This album and DVD is awesome! It brings back the old memories. Mydland is awesome on his song Blow Away. Great set list. Every fan should get this.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2010
What better way to remember some of the best shows the Dead ever put on? This is one of their peaks, and it is well captured on this CD/DVD combo.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2010
The Grateful DVD was well made and the concert was 5 stars. Amazon's price wae better than the "Dead's website. The service was good, also.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2010
Not sure why they picked this show other than they were filming the entire summer tour that year. While there were some good highlights of this show with Jerry and Brent sharing some good moments, the "show" to me was mediocre. Then again there are moments like this show that I would never pass up to see the guys playing whether a simple show or an amazing one like the closing of Winterland. Now you are able to see what it was like touring with the Dead as the next night was filmed and produced "Truckin up to Buffalo" as it shows how the boys were up and down from city to city. No matter what, a good time was had that's for sure and I enjoyed each and every one of the shows I went to. So if you are a longtime deadhead and want to keep the library growing, this one needs to be added. Nothing left to do but smile, smile, smile....cherished memories with my brothers and sisters.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse