Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!
Great buy! Wife has been craving these for years since they stopped making them in the U.S. Crispy M&M is better than jewelry to her on this Valentines!
Published on March 9, 2011 by jwolfman

versus
34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality candy
I've had these M&Ms before and they are delicious. The bag sold by this reseller however is absolutely terrible!

When I opened the bag, much of the color had faded from the candies. This was the first sign that they were old or expired. I tasted a few and they tasted miserable. The crisped rice center had the most horrendous after taste I've ever had from a...
Published on March 5, 2012 by Charles Magnuson


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality candy, March 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I've had these M&Ms before and they are delicious. The bag sold by this reseller however is absolutely terrible!

When I opened the bag, much of the color had faded from the candies. This was the first sign that they were old or expired. I tasted a few and they tasted miserable. The crisped rice center had the most horrendous after taste I've ever had from a candy. There was also a fruity flavor, which is totally creepy given that these are chocolates.

Bottom line: DO NOT BUY THESE M&Ms FROM THIS RESELLER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting, March 22, 2012
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I used to love these when they were still available in the U.S. I ordered them from this seller and they tasted like axle grease. I'm not even kidding. I was skeptical from the moment I opened the package considering they had used musty old newspaper for padding. They refused to refund my money on the grounds that they hadn't heard complaints from any other customers, which seems like a blatant lie considering there are other reviews on here complaining about the exact same thing. Order only if you like playing Russian roulette with candy from a dishonest seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, March 9, 2011
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
Great buy! Wife has been craving these for years since they stopped making them in the U.S. Crispy M&M is better than jewelry to her on this Valentines!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but Not really the same., January 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I just got these in the mail. Sorry, but they don't taste the same. I'm not sure why. The ones that were
made here years ago tasted like regular M&Ms filled with rice crispy-like stuff. This filling
is similar in texture but I don't think it is the same material. That is disappointing.

Yes, the bags are small. Remember, they are coming from Germany so you are paying a
premium for them. Hopefully, they'll make them again in the U. S.

Ok on further reflection, the inside is ok. I think it is the coating that is odd. When I opened the bag I could smell
somethink like hazelnut and kind of got that flavor from the candy. Normally I like hazelnut but NOT in these. I hear we will
be getting Crispy M&M's in the U.S. sometime in 2012. Great!

Ok it's Aug 2012 and still no US version. I emailed M&M but no reply so far. I did end up eating them and have a tip. Rub the candy shell with a kleenex before popping it in your mouth. It helps. Its like it has an odd-tasting oil coating it. I think candy makers do put a top coat on for shine and whatever they use in Germany tastes different than what they use here. Yes, its still very expensive but if you have a craving, go ahead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars So-So, July 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I remember these from my childhood, and these were DEFINITELY not the same product. They were fairly good, just a completely different taste than what was expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Service, February 24, 2012
By 
Jacky (MENOMONIE, WI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I was super excited to see this item offered. The item shipped very quickly and I was pleasantly surprised to find a reddit alien sticker on the package :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, January 28, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I loved these when they first came out! I couldn't get enough of them! I even bought a huge one (like, Costco-size) and finished it all by myself! Yeah I was soooo sad and disappointed when M&M's discontinued it here in the U.S. I was so frustrated at the time, I emailed M&M and got this response on August 14th 2006:

[quote]:
In response to your email regarding M&M'S CRISPY CHOCOLATE CANDIES.

Thanks for contacting us about M&M'S CRISPY CHOCOLATE CANDIES.

Because we are reviewing our marketing strategy, this product is unavailable at this time. Your comments will be shared with our Marketing Staff.

The product cannot be purchased via the Internet nor directly from us.

Have a great day!

Your Friends at Masterfoods USA
A Division of Mars, Incorporated
[\end quote]

So, I never thought of checking it out online, until recently! I googled and found this. I also wanted to share with people, that I found out a few days ago on CNN, that some mom tried to petition m&m's about having natural dye to color the m&m's like they do in Europe cuz apparently, artificial dyes on food over there is banned, but u know, not in the good ol' U.S. of A. So when I was reading the reviews here, I was really surprised people could actually taste the difference. But it's for the better! I couldn't, so I just liked it, LoLz. But you guys are amazing for being able to. Initially, I was upset when I first got this, also thinking it was expired, cuz it's not end of January 2014, but when I got the product, the expiration date was 01/06/2014, and as an American, I was thinking Jan 6th 2014, but realizing that it's imported from Germany, it's probably more like June 1st 2014... or at least I hope so, haha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Ripoff, January 25, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
Look carefully when you order...Here we find 50 grams not 50 ounces which is around 4 ounces for over $11.00. 4 ounces is less than half a normal bag........If there is a sucker born every minute I am a candidate........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yumm, February 1, 2012
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
I LOVE THESE SOOOO MUCH!! IM ONLY 13 and my brother and I used to eat these things like crazy! This summer when I went to europe, I saw theme so I brought as many as could!! I miss them and I ordered some that my brother do not know about because when they cam, they were WAYYY SMALLER THAN I THOUGHT but I enjoyed them... And I don't even feel guilty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not same as USA version, August 12, 2012
By 
S.Leo (Virginia, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crispy M&M's Chocolate Candy with Crisped Rice Center, 170g Bag - Rare (Grocery)
The item arrived fairly quickly. It seems to be fresh, but this is NOT the same as the ones you remember eating here in the USA. Different flavor and texture. In my opinion, these are not very good and not worth $12 for such a small bag. (especially since I won't even be eating them)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.