Customer Reviews


925 Reviews
5 star:
 (633)
4 star:
 (170)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (36)
1 star:
 (25)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


156 of 165 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:25 Mins
Published on March 18, 2010 by Michael Bigger

versus
138 of 145 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First Pair 5 Stars, now make my feet red
My first pair was the best flip flop I ever had. Then I bought a new pair and it caused red marks from rubbing the top of my foot.

I could not figure out why the first pair was so good and the 2nd pair so bad. Turns out they shortened the band between the toe by 1/4 inch. Now the top rubs my foot constantly, removing my skin and irritating it.

I...
Published on December 29, 2011 by Amazon Fan


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

138 of 145 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars First Pair 5 Stars, now make my feet red, December 29, 2011
By 
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
My first pair was the best flip flop I ever had. Then I bought a new pair and it caused red marks from rubbing the top of my foot.

I could not figure out why the first pair was so good and the 2nd pair so bad. Turns out they shortened the band between the toe by 1/4 inch. Now the top rubs my foot constantly, removing my skin and irritating it.

I called Crocs and they measured another 12 or so pairs and they were all 1/4 inch shorter in the band so it was not a defective pair that I had received but a change in the way they make them.

So even though there are a ton of 5 star reviews I assume this is for the pair I had originally as I also rated it 5 stars on Crocs Website. Beware on this new cut because it might rub the top of your foot constantly.

I have noticed other Crocs products have had the same issue including their flagship sandal. Reviewers have complained that they loved their original pair and then they bought a 2nd pair that was produced in a different country from the 1st pair and they were not comfortable at all because they were sized differently. It seems Crocs has a quality control problem with their manufacturing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


156 of 165 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, March 18, 2010
By 
Michael Bigger (Cold Spring Harbor, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
Length:: 1:25 Mins

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT REPLACEMENT FOR THE ATHENS & BAJA, May 31, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
If you like the Crocs Athens, you will love this sandal! It's soft & cushy for the bottom of your feet, with a good arch support, medium width and the straps don't hug as close as in the BAJA (which wasn't around very long, but had a softer footbed & better arch than the Athens). I LOVE the comfort of this sandal & the look of the black/red combo is my favorite. Just remember to go up one size from what you wear in the Athens (also as in the BAJA, gotta go up one size). I wear a 39N in a Birkenstock, a Men's 6/Ladies 8 in a Crocs Athens, BUT I wear a Men's 7/Ladies 9 in the BAJA and in the MODI. The MODI is an absolutely PERFECT fit for me and by far THE MOST COMFORTABLE flip flop sandal I've EVER worn - YOU'LL LOVE IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, August 19, 2010
By 
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
I've owned a pair of Modi Flip Flops for over a month now, and they are hands-down the best sandals I've ever had. They are very, very comfortable... ....although it took me about half a day to get used to the thong between my toes: no pain, but it just felt "funny" at first; it's been 40 years since I wore this style. The sizing was spot-on (men's size 13). There is very little slipping between your feet and the sandal when they are wet. I'm seeing a little bit of wear, which leaves me to believe I'm going to get about 1˝ summers of solid use out of them, but this remains to be seen. Added bonus: no annoying "flip-flop" sound when you walk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squooshy comfort, July 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
This is my first pair of crocs flip flops. Oh why oh why did I wait so long to buy one? This one has so much squooshy/comfy support at the feet. It feels like I'm walking on gel. However, I always have issues w/ the toe strap w/ all toe strap flip flops/sandles. This wasn't an exception. It's not incredibly uncomfortable but my skin gets a little red. I can still walk in them for a few hours though, which is a big change from my old J.Crew/Old Navy etc flip flops which were unbearable after a few strides. I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for those with leg,/foot/back issues!, August 4, 2010
By 
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
I found Crocs after being diagnosed with Ankylosing Spondylitis , Fibromyalgia & Neuralgia. I could not walk more than 5 minutes without crippling pain in my "regular" flip flops because they lack support. Well, I searched high & low for supportive thong style sandals which are my favorite shoe type since I was a little kid. I ordered Crocs Athens never having worn Crocs shoes before, just knowing I noticed all the hospital folks in their clogs. I liked that they were lightweight, waterproof, supportive,and conformed to your foot. I needed comfort and can't drag around heavy shoes with my conditions!
Well, I loved my Athens sandals & when I got online to buy more (my puppy ate one!! Little brat!) I noticed that the Modi has replaced it. I am ordering today and hoping they last as long as the Athens & are as comfy.
You will not believe how great this style Crocs feel compared to the average thong sandal! Last week I managed to walk the State Fair for 4+ hours before being in too much pain. I could even make it through my dogs obedience classes every week with these on, which required light jogging (something I never thought I could do again). People think I'm crazy wearing these things year round...but I simply can't tolerate any other shoe. For me, Crocs sandals have been a life saver.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Comfy Flip Flops Ever, June 5, 2010
By 
Susan Senerchia (Connecticut, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
There is no "getting used" to these flip flops! They are comfy from the word GO! I can see me owning more than one pair!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Totally comfortable!, June 1, 2010
By 
G. Clayboss "Woodhobb" (Pittsburgh, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is my first pair of Crocs. I'd heard nothing but good things about Crocs, so I shouldn't have been surprised when these were so comfortable. They have a shaped footbed that supports your feet. The small, soft nibs on the soles give your toes something to grip. Excellent everyday flips!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FABULOUS!!, April 7, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Port Orange, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
I absolutely LOVE these Crocs! I have wide width & it can be a real issue trying to find Crocs that fit right. I know that these are just flip flops, but they are SUPER comfortable, give great arch support & you can wear them all day & your feet never get tired :) If you have WIDE width these should fit you just fine. I wear a size 8 1/2 Wide in regular shoes- in these i ordered size 9 & they fit great. These are some of my favorite shoes... now if only Crocs would start making shoes that have an actual wide width i would buy nothing but Crocs!! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW! Now I understand the Crocs Phenomenon!!!!, July 19, 2010
By 
my 2 cents "my 2 cents" (San Clemente, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop (Apparel)
For years I have watched people on the street, doctors, nurses, etc. clomp around in Crocs clogs and I just didn't get it! WELL I DO NOW! I'M A BELIEVER! I have a heel spur (for those of you who are not familiar, imagine every time you land on your heel it feels like you stepped on a huge shard of glass) and I couldn't seem to find a "slip on & go" shoe that had enough cushion for my heel under $70 + they were all so matronly & blech, just ugly! Anyway, I came across a video review from a gentleman (Michael Bigger...thank you!) on Amazon for these & I thought, "it couldn't hurt". Not only did they arrive a day early & fit as if they were custom made for me..they are the MOST comfortable flip-flops I have EVER worn! I was concerned about the "nubs" but they are teeny-tiny, pretty much unnoticeable. And the cushion when you walk, it's as if you're walking on air! In fact, sometimes I forget I even have them on because they are so lightweight, like air! I LOVE THESE! I WILL purchase more! Also, one reviewer commented that on the black/red the red is more of a red/pink and they are correct, but that's why I chose that color! Thanks reviewers! And THANKS CROCS! You have a life long customer in me!!!!! :)
PS: I forgot to mention that I wore these ALL day right from the box & they NEVER hurt between my toes & the straps NEVER rubbed the top of my feet. I wore them to walk my dogs today. We went about 1 mile and I swear to you, it was like walking on air! None of that "flip flop" noise, just pure cushion & comfort! I'm getting a couple more pair for myself and also for my parents!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 293 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Crocs Unisex Modi Flip Flop
$29.95 $26.19 - $35.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.