Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flash and Substance
I wanna start by saying the bad notes in this review did not deter me from buying one of these for a friend. Its a great gun, just has enough flaws that it gets a 4star rating. The gun itself handles great. With the metal slide, the weight feels like a real gun and the blowback feature closes the deal. It looks, feels and fires like a real gun. Here're some things you...
Published on May 7, 2009 by CaffineFreeJAVA

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blow Back & Clip
First of all, I want to say that you're probably better off buying a different gun. I've had this gun for almost two weeks and after the first four days, it was already beginning to mess up. The first thing I noticed was that it jams a lot. Two or more "BB's" try and go into the clip at the same time causing the trigger to stop moving. Take out the clip, put the clip...
Published on August 27, 2011 by King Villain


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flash and Substance, May 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
I wanna start by saying the bad notes in this review did not deter me from buying one of these for a friend. Its a great gun, just has enough flaws that it gets a 4star rating. The gun itself handles great. With the metal slide, the weight feels like a real gun and the blowback feature closes the deal. It looks, feels and fires like a real gun. Here're some things you should know before purchasing though. Firstly, accuracy seems to have been the tradeoff to get the blowback. Shots don't cluster as well as my S&W M&P (no blowback). The magazine is plastic. Changing this to a metal magazine would have bumped the rating up to 5stars immediately. Also, the cap that holds/screws in the CO2 cartridge has a flap that you use to do the twisting. Unfortunately, there is space in the magazine where that flap jingles every time you fire. I had a bit of styrafoam that i cut into the right shape to fit in that space to hold everything in place and everything was solid again. All in all, this is a great airgun with only minor flaws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Only one flaw so far., September 20, 2009
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
I recently purchased this airgun and so far I have found only one flaw, the stick magazine comes apart in two pieces if you don't hold the eject button in while removing the clip. A couple of drops of superglue quickly fixed the problem but I felt new buyers should know about this. Other than this one small issue this is a very satisfing purchase for those who like airguns with a real firearm feel the blowback action gives the shooter the feeling of true 9mm pistol recoil. I highly recomend this item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pro 77, July 31, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
This gun is good for a day of shooting and for a blowback its nice.I like the look and the ease of loading CO2 and clips.Its power is good up to around 25 to 30 yrds.I didnt like how the [...] was angled slightly it felt a bit akward holding it.The hard case it comes with is a plus too 4 out of 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro77, December 25, 2010
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
Great Gun!

it handles well and feels realistic with the blowback and weight.
I do wish the clips were metal and easier to load, but it still gets a 5 star rating!!! Highly reccomended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well made but not enough FPS., November 2, 2010
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
This is one of the most realistic looking air pistol for the price and the blowback action makes it almost like shooting a real hand gun.So its really good for keeping your shooting skills sharp without the need to go to a range or spend a bunch of money on ammo.
On the down side it isn't very powerful and it only shoots bb's.I have a Crossman 008 that with alloy pellets gets up to 650 - 700 FPS(Feet Per Second)and it will punch holes in heavy steal cans and is very accurate!Anyhow,I'm happy with the pro 77 overall and don't think you could find an air pistol of that quality for that price.It is well constructed,well balanced and looks like it will last awhile.Another plus is replacement magazines are cheap and they sell them right on here.
I would of given it 5 stars except for the power issue.Don't get me wrong , it gets the job done but 340 FPS is a little under powered for me but its still a good target pistol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars crosman pro 77, January 16, 2011
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
first off, this is a great gun. it feals awsome, weight is really good, most of the gun is metal, it shoots good, and the blow back is really cool. some of the things i dont like about it is, the guns screws come lose easily, so i have to tighten them alot, like 5 times a week. the gun top part where you slide, wobbles alot. if u shook the gun, it would wobble. when the gun gets low on co2, it takes a while for it to run 100% out. the clip is really bad, here r some things that make it bad. its all plastic,i really hate the clip, if the clip was metal, this would be a ***** star rating, the clip is hard to reload, and it could(hasnt yet) break, and it holds like 17 bbs, which isnt bad. overall this is a really good gun, i like it alot, and looks tight. the clip just needs to be imroved on....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blow Back & Clip, August 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
First of all, I want to say that you're probably better off buying a different gun. I've had this gun for almost two weeks and after the first four days, it was already beginning to mess up. The first thing I noticed was that it jams a lot. Two or more "BB's" try and go into the clip at the same time causing the trigger to stop moving. Take out the clip, put the clip spring to the bottom, then use something to push the stuck "BB's" out. Second thing is that the clip alone to me is kind of cheap and easy to break. I haven't broken it yet because I try to take care of the gun. The clip made of plastic. If the clip was metal it would be a four star gun to me. The third and most important thing that was messing up was the blow back part. The part that "blows back" is constantly getting stuck past where it's supposed to stop. This causes problems because you have to stop and push the top forward. That isn't right. I'm considering getting rid of because it's that much of a problem to me. Consider buying a different gun is all I have to say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars the Crossman pistol., May 8, 2011
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
This pistol is ok. But is very easy to jam. Although its FPS is high it dosent have good accuracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality gun, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
It seemed like a nice gun but I had to exchange it twice because the CO2 would always leak out. It was awesome when it worked. Traded up for walthers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gun!!!, October 18, 2011
This review is from: Crosman Pro 77 Semi-Auto Blowback Air Pistol (In A Compact Hard-Sided Case) (Sports)
First off i want to say that this is a very great gun! The blowback makes it feel very realistic. It is a very powerful bb gun. i would recomend buying a few extra clips because the factory clip only hold 17 bbs so you run out fairly quick. The only problem i have expirienced with this gun is that after you have shot about 4 clips through it the co2 starts to die down and the blowback will not recock it. So you have to manually cock it until you run out of c02. All in all it is a very great gun and i would recoment it.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.