Customer Reviews


2,231 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,682)
4 star:
 (242)
3 star:
 (61)
2 star:
 (66)
1 star:
 (180)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


709 of 736 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my old laptop lightening fast
Test Laptop - Dell Latitude D630 - 2.0GHz core 2 duo with 4GB ram
I installed this drive and then installed Windows XP pro. When complete I then installed Windows 7 home premium and set laptop up as a dual boot system. I then tested both by booting into Windows XP and Windows 7. I then ran every update and every service pack on both Windows XP SP3 and Windows 7 SP1...
Published on August 5, 2011 by David D. Arnold

versus
233 of 254 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WARNING - Built-In Defect - MUST UPGRADE DRIVERS!
I bought this SSD and made it my boot drive, and it worked wonderfully at first.

After 6-9 months, my computer started to crash. It was an intermittent Blue Screen of Death (BSOD) about once per hour. (If you disable autoreboot, or snap a quick photo, you can see error codes on the BSOD. Mine included STOP: 0x0000007A and also second parameter...
Published on November 1, 2012 by Biz Person


‹ Previous | 1125 126 127224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars my laptop is lightning fast and no worry about bouncing it around, January 16, 2013
By 
G. Long (El Cajon, Ca United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My computer tech suggested it when I had him tune up my windows 7 laptop. I now leave the computer on all the time and it is always ready to go. No need for sleep modes or worry about aging. My old hard drive is in an older laptop now. I am using the laptop as my desk top now so I run the laptop into a 23" IPS screen. As I sit down I press any key and the only delay is the moment it takes for the screen to come out of its sleep: moments. I have many tabs open at once and most are active: facebook,youtube, google and netflix. There is almost no delay as I bounce back and forth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'm never buying a standard HD for software again, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crucial m4 256GB 2.5-Inch (9.5mm) SATA 6Gb/s Solid State Drive CT256M4SSD2 (Personal Computers)
I bought this drive for my newest gaming PC build (Nov 2012). Wow, very fast.

Pros:
1. Excessively fast. I clocked a complete reset of my system (Windows 7, 3.5 quad core processor, 16gb ram.) Took less than 40 seconds to shut down and get back to the desktop.
2. I feel the need to list fast twice it is so sweet. I'm spoiled now. Load time on highly graphics enhance Skyrim is less than a few seconds MAX. I occasionally won't see the load screen at all.
3. Small and easy to install.

Cons:
1. Very expensive for capacity
2. Older cases may require an adapter to mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised., January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome; now my MBP boots up faster and access speed has improved. Just like my MB Air; cant ask for anything more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, January 15, 2013
By 
Zach B. (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Windows loads in a breeze, about 22 seconds. It used to take over 3 minutes. Awesome upgrade! Highly recommended for all considering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, fast, fast, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Much faster in my new desktop build than any HDD would have been, and a lot smaller (gigabyte wise). But if you want your OS to load in half the time or less and games to load and run noticeably quicker this is the way to go. I got great results with Crucial buying their memory cards and so far this SSD has been worth it as well. A good choice for new builds and replacements. It comes highly recommended and gets great reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Lasted 3 months, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Was awesome when it worked. Super fast. Then, randomly after 3 months use, it completely died. Apparently this is a common problem with this drive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Speeds, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Read and Write speeds weren't quite the boost I was expecting, but this seems to be the slower of the SSDs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've got a Macbook Pro 2012 15'', and with its original drive it seemed a bit sluggish. After upgrading to SSD, I see the real deal - what it means to have a Mac that reacts instantly to everything you command.

I wasn't sure about which SSD to get, but I knew that Crucial is a dedicated company with efficient customer service. I haven't been disappointed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this unit for my little HTPC from Asus, it came just in time and does what it promises. Do not forget to download and apply its latest firmware from the manufacturer's website.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Intermittent error after 1 year of use - better now with firmware upgrade, January 13, 2013
By 
Luan C. Do (Vienna, VA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This SSD seems unreliable. After one year of little use on my spare computer, my PC sometimes cannot detect the drive, and the PC has to be rebooted when this happens. I have other brands of SSD drives in 3 other PC's and they all are working flawlessly with Windows 7 Ultimate, which is used in all my PC's.

UPDATE: After updating firmware, I have not yet seen the problem again. My rating has changed from 1 star to 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1125 126 127224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.