Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great expansion to a great game
Continue doing what you do Paradox. CK2 is so hard to put down and Legacy of Rome made it that much harder. Like the Sword of Islam expansion, it allows you to do more things without being Catholic (which is a huge plus). Factions add more chaos to the mix and give a small bit of power to the lesser lords when their is pressing down too hard.
Published 22 months ago by Jacob Ferrell

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steam
OK, I knew steam was required, and I also knew that at times steam can be a real pain for some gamers; I've used steam before with no problem, but this time will be the last time, as there is no way to get a refund on downloads even when steam tells you to go away.
Published 5 months ago by M P


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great expansion to a great game, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Continue doing what you do Paradox. CK2 is so hard to put down and Legacy of Rome made it that much harder. Like the Sword of Islam expansion, it allows you to do more things without being Catholic (which is a huge plus). Factions add more chaos to the mix and give a small bit of power to the lesser lords when their is pressing down too hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, September 29, 2014
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Having purchased Crusader Kings 2 as a bundle with this and other DLCs, I had no idea that certain features weren't actually in the base game, but added by this one. I'm genuinely surprised that they were not present in the base game.

In my experience, I think that the features added by this DLC are utterly essential. Even though I dislike DLC-scumming in the way Paradox loves to do, this DLC is definitely the most essential in my view.

Features it adds
- Vassals starting factions to change laws, install new rulers, declare independence
- Ambitions, from upgrading character traits to committing to having children or earning certain titles
- Direct vassal levies are raised all at once at one location (so you no longer have to raise little bits all over your kingdom, and instead have a single mass levied close to the enemy)
- Retinue forces for standing armies
- Re-form the Roman Empire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most essential CK2 DLC, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
If you only get one DLC for CK2, this is the one you should get. It allows you to get retinues (a standing army that you don't have to dismiss) and adds a lot more depth to playing as an Orthodox character, especially in the Byzantine Empire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Crusader Kings 2 Rocks, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
almost any DLC for this game improves it because Paradox sells us these games that no one else makes in the same way only half finished , IMAO, that is why they nickle and dime the gaming public with dlc that consists of pictures of kings , or songs , lol, we know we are being ripped off but what else can we do except maybe mod it from STEAM workshop , hey that is an idea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun dlc, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Good dlc for a great game. have had tons of fun with crusader kings 2 and the doc's just add to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great, September 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Excellent game, quick download through Steam code. Always look out for Amazon deals, they are sometimes better than Steam sales!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
If you take place in western country you have to catch Legacy of Rome. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crusader Kings II is an awesome game and any DLC is well worth it, August 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Crusader Kings II is an awesome game and any DLC is well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Steam, April 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
OK, I knew steam was required, and I also knew that at times steam can be a real pain for some gamers; I've used steam before with no problem, but this time will be the last time, as there is no way to get a refund on downloads even when steam tells you to go away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Husband love's it, May 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crusader Kings II: Legacy of Rome [Download] (Software Download)
Still playing. He has put days into this. It is good strategy game. I think this is the game lets you see traits and you get to try to breed certain people's for certain traits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.