Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars occasional plumber
The product is good. you will not be disappointed. It works well, looks fine. The instructions however are lacking. A diagram is provided upon request but is not included with the product. I suggest you request it when you make the purchase rather than wait for the e-mail response days after receiving the product in the mail. I am sure you plumbers out there can...
Published on May 17, 2009 by Kathleen Allen

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks after 2 yrs
We had the unit for about 2 and a half years and it started dripping. It was impossible to take it apart to see if you could replace a washer. Point is if yours starts to drip you will be buying a new faucet. I will not buy another one from this manufacture!
Published on June 5, 2010 by J. Moritz


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars occasional plumber, May 17, 2009
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
The product is good. you will not be disappointed. It works well, looks fine. The instructions however are lacking. A diagram is provided upon request but is not included with the product. I suggest you request it when you make the purchase rather than wait for the e-mail response days after receiving the product in the mail. I am sure you plumbers out there can figure it out without it as did I, eventually. For those of us who don't do this for a living, a picture is worth 1,000 words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than Plastic Filter Faucet, September 14, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
Easy to install, much, much sturdier than plastic models, matches beuatifully to a brushed stainless steel sink, or brushed nickel faucet and handles. This filter faucet is also very heavyily built, not filmsy at all, which was our main concern when deciding whether or not to try the item. Worth every penny when compared to filmsy plastic models that get old looking quikly, especially if you use filtered water from your sink often. Hope this review helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaks after 2 yrs, June 5, 2010
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
We had the unit for about 2 and a half years and it started dripping. It was impossible to take it apart to see if you could replace a washer. Point is if yours starts to drip you will be buying a new faucet. I will not buy another one from this manufacture!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faucet, April 13, 2009
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
Good quality and easy to install. Essential to use someting like this with the Culligan water filter which has a flimsy plasctic faucet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Instruction?, January 5, 2013
By 
Monica Kim "MK" (NY, NY United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
While it is a great faucet for the money, my husband is having a hard time installing it because there is no instruction/manual for installation. anybody has the same issue?

Edit: Aparently there is a plastic part(a wash right below the knob) and it broke a few months ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice faucet for a good price., October 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
I am very happy with this faucet. The finish is good and it feels very good. Heavy and does not feel cheap. Very easy to install. The only issue I had with this faucet is that I had a 3/8 water line from my filter and this faucet just has 1/4" fittings. I had to make an adapter from 1/4 to 3/8 to install. Other than that the faucet has been great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars water faucet, August 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
It is fine. It looks good. One thing it doesn't have is a way to just push and hold for one handed glass filling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Faucet, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
We purchased this faucet to replace a standard Watts-style filtered water faucet that was showing its age. The installation went fairly smoothly, though it was a bit tricky with the supplied hardware. Fortunately, the previous faucet had a split washer that fit the large-ish standard hole in the sink and could slide on after all of the other hardware was in place. I'd recommend having a helper to hold the faucet from the top while tightening it down in place, as it was challenging as a single person job.

The faucet itself is very solid and well-made. For us, the big thing was that it shut off with no drips afterwards (the old one, as mentioned, was a bit worn and had its own special shutoff procedure, involving a witch doctor and a secret handshake). It looks great. Once caveat is to ensure that it will fit in your current setup. This one is an inch taller and sticks out farther than our old one. The faucet swings easily out of the way when that becomes an issue. It's a minor annoyance, but I could see where it might be a bigger issue in a different setup.

**UPDATE - 12/15/12**

After a few months with the faucet, it continues to delight (seriously, you can't imagine how irritating the old one was). The witch doctor has been granted early retirement. Swinging the faucet out of the way has actually been useful when we have big pans to wash or a sink full of dishes.

We recently rented a vacation house with a very similar looking faucet made of plastic. The difference in sturdiness and feel was noticeable to us--the plastic one felt very cheap, while ours has a very solid feel to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It drips and drips, July 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
Faucet looks great and that is why we replaced the inexpensive unit that came with our filter system. The inexpensive unit (chrome plated) worked perfectly with no leaks. I wish I could say the same about this new unit. After it is turned off, it continues to drip. I was told by the seller to measure the drips, and to do it all night. Apparently, they don't believe it is doing more than slowly relieving the hydrostatic pressure caused by the curvature of the spout. All the faucets have similar design and some drips continue for a few minutes, then stop. Ours keeps going night and day, and this is supposedly a brand new unit. I am reading other reviews here that say after one or two years they get a drip, but not right out of the box!
I am trying to return this and get a better unit. What is so complicated about a simple valve?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Leaked Bad - No Instructions or Parts Diagram, January 24, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel (Kitchen)
NOT RECOMMENDED. The item was as described but it leaked - badly. The nylon sleeve that holds the valve mechanism was not screwed in tightly. We tried several times to tighten it and it still leaked. We finally had to crank it down really hard to get it to seal. Even so, it doesn't turn the water all the way off in the down position. Off is about a 1/4 turn back. WTF? It may be missing an o-ring or gasket and that is why it leaks and doesn't work properly, but how would I know? It came with no instructions or parts diagram.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Crystal Clear Supply Water Filter Reverse Osmosis Faucet Brushed Nickel
$79.95 $47.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.