Qty:1
$59.95 + $5.49 shipping
In Stock. Sold by CuZn Water Systems
or
Sign in to turn on 1-Click ordering.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Bath Ball Faucet Filter
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Bath Ball Faucet Filter

by CuZn

Price: $59.95 + $5.49 shipping
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by CuZn Water Systems.
  • Removes Chlorine up to 20,000 gallons
  • Reduces lead and other contaminants
  • Softens Water
2 new from $59.94 1 used from $39.00

Save on DIY Projects in Tools & Home Improvement Save on DIY Projects in Tools & Home Improvement


Frequently Bought Together

Bath Ball Faucet Filter + Culligan WSH-C125 Wall-Mount 10,000 Gallon Capacity Filtered Showerhead, Chrome Finish
Price for both: $90.94

These items are shipped from and sold by different sellers.

Buy the selected items together



Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • ASIN: B0012045EO
  • Item model number: BB-104
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #14,611 in Kitchen & Dining (See Top 100 in Kitchen & Dining)

Product Description

No one wants to relax in a tub full of chlorine. Prevent this nasty chemical from negatively affecting your body chemistry by simply attaching the Bath Ball Faucet Filter under the tub faucet. Say goodbye to chlorine and it's effects: brittle hair, dry skin, burning eyes and lungs. Water flows into openings in the top as the KDF filter media (a high-purity copper/zinc formulation) releases water that's 95% chlorine-free. You'll notice the difference in water quality with your first bath. 4" diameter. 3-4 GPM. Replace filter every 8-12 months. USA.


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

My daughter is highly chlorine allergic.
Marsha
It does take longer for your tub to fill due to the fact you have to run the water slower so it doesn't overflow the Bath Ball.
M. Austin
If you have a curved faucet with a large opening save your money.
Eliza

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful By Audrey Hollatz on May 13, 2010
Verified Purchase
I am glad that I purchased this filter, as my grandson needed to have bath water without the chlorine. It also helps to make the water smell better.
That said, I cannot believe that I spent $65.00 on a plastic ball with the most ridiculous excuse for a "handle" that I can imagine. I did my homewrk. Most all of the bath tub filters are made the same. The shower filters are great--just plug them inline with the water and call it a day, but the bath tub filter has a cheeesey platice tubing handle that will NOT stay on the faucet no matter what you do on it's own. My daughter and I rigged up several hair ties and constructed our own cheesey handle, also had to use a "tubbie toy" to keep it away from the tub wall or the water would just flow right past it.
All in all, I guess no one is smart enough to make a filter that will actually work the way it is supposed to. I wish I could find something that works without all of the dinking around. Plus I feel robbed of a lot of money for a plastic ball with a cheap handle. (oh yea, my grandson thinks it is a toy so we have to fight over it to have him leave it alone and not want to throw it somewhere) A filter that you could attach to the end of the faucet with some kind of heavy duty rubber connection would do the trick. Maybe I will figure it out and make a fortune outselling this one.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful By J B W on December 17, 2009
Our water has some pretty intense chlorine--the filtration plant says it's 1ppm, which I suppose is average for city water supplies but it doesn't make for a pleasant drinking/showering/bathing experience. We've run whole house carbon filters for years but they wear out really quickly and we don't always get around to replacing them on time. I bought the bath ball for an 80 gallon bathtub that's used on a daily basis in the winter--it's sort of a stand-in for a hot tub and our family is super addicted to it! I really needed something to reduce the chlorine for our baths, but there are few options. The only problem with this product, aside from high cost, is that a lot of people complain it doesn't hang from their faucet without major jury-rigging. My faucet actually looks a lot like the one pictured, it slopes downward with a flange or flare at the bottom, so I figured it would work. I was right! I have to slow down the water flow a little when I'm filling the tub so that the water doesn't spill over the sides of the filter, but it's well worth it. It works like a charm to neutralize the chlorine. The manufacturer states that the filter will last for 26,000 gallons, but that depends on how much chlorine is actually in your water. Even if it turns out that I have to replace the filter several times a year, it's worth it to me for better water quality and healthier baths! Another bonus is that every component of the filter is recyclable.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful By D. L. Dodgen on April 28, 2010
Verified Purchase
My bath tub faucet is the type where you can't control the amount of water that comes out. Turning it clockwise controls the temperature, not the amount of water. So the ball hangs from it, but since the water comes out fast it overflows the ball. So about half the water gets treated and the other half just spills over the top. I wish the ball was larger so all the water could drain through. It was a lot of money not to work. Notice the picture how slow the water goes through the ball. Close but no cigar!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Eliza on October 6, 2010
Verified Purchase
If you have a curved faucet with a large opening save your money. It's not worth the stress. I decided to pay the price so I could have a wonderful stress free bath. By the time I MacGyvered it to fit my faucet and fill the tub my stress level was too high to enjoy the bath. If you have a faucet that flows straight down go for it, but the price is high for what you get.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful By M. Austin on April 11, 2010
Verified Purchase
Well... it fits and stays in place. It does take longer for your tub to fill due to the fact you have to run the water slower so it doesn't overflow the Bath Ball. The water does feel different and I am less itchy. The itchy skin was not from too hot of water... I believe Chicago's high chemical water is doing it. I hope that the Bath Ball works overall in the long run.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Polidano on April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
If the water flow gets to fast it can't handle it. Other then that, it cuts out the smells and discoloration of the water well.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
I had to improvise to stay on my faucet, I used some velcro, so now seems to be working fine.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
EASY TO USE AND GREAT WAY TO PURIFY BATH WATER ECONOMICALLY. EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOKS JUST FINE ON THE TUB.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews