Customer Reviews


328 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (34)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


232 of 234 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Here's the real size chart from the manufacturer
I went to the Cubavera website and found the exact size chart for this item. Looks like the inseam size is 32 and is the same for all sizes. Here it is:

SIZE......................SMALL MED LARGE XLG XXLG XXXLG
Waistband Width..........1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½"
Waist Circumf. Relaxed..28 32 36 40 44 48...
Published on February 3, 2012 by Yurko40a

versus
58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of pants.. as long as you dont wash them...
Great pair of pants, until you wash them twice and dry them. Then they are a great pair of shorts.....
Published on October 4, 2009 by Martin L. Weinheimer


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

232 of 234 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Here's the real size chart from the manufacturer, February 3, 2012
By 
I went to the Cubavera website and found the exact size chart for this item. Looks like the inseam size is 32 and is the same for all sizes. Here it is:

SIZE......................SMALL MED LARGE XLG XXLG XXXLG
Waistband Width..........1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½" 1 ½"
Waist Circumf. Relaxed..28 32 36 40 44 48
Inseam........................32 32 32 32 32 32
Leg Opening Circumf.....16 ¾ 18 ½ 19 ¼ 20 20 ¾ 21 ¾

Hope that helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


58 of 63 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great pair of pants.. as long as you dont wash them..., October 4, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great pair of pants, until you wash them twice and dry them. Then they are a great pair of shorts.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Re: Washing, September 1, 2010
These are comfortable pants, but the sizing is wierd because you can't pick the leg length. I ended up being a Large for the waist but the leg was too short - I kept them anyway because they're comfy, I just don't wear them ouside of the house.

As far as washing goes, read the label. Line dry. They will definitely shrink if you put them in the dryer. All linen pants do (something I learned on my first pair). Since then, I line dry and I've got pairs that are years old and have been washed probably 30 times or more without issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pants for a beach wedding!, May 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these in LARGE for my husband for out beach wedding in Jamaica! He is 6ft 4inches and about 175-180 pounds. He usually wears MEDIUM but I bought the large because I was concerned that the pants would be too short for him. However, after receiving them, the length was perfect. I slightly regret not getting the medium as the crotch area in the large seemed a little big. However, he was fine with it and looked absolutely breath taking in these white pants with a Cubavera linen blend popover shirt with embroidery detailing across the shoulders. The large pants worked very well and the draw string was great at giving him the perfect fit for his waist.

All in all....great pants, very well tailored. Strong stitching and excellent finishing. It was worth every dollar!! I recommend these to every man! Strong comfortable breathable material. My husband was able to play Capoeira in these, with enough room to allow his legs to extend and move with ease.

Shipping was fast, on time and had no issues! Great company!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The small isn't an "Amazon" small, October 27, 2010
By 
Joe Y. (San Francisco) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The pants are fine, but the sizing chart said that Small size pants run 29-32 inch waist, but the small for these runs 28-30 inches. I had to return them and get the medium, which ran long on the inseam and required getting them adjusted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hubby loves these pants, ordered another pair!!!, March 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hubby loves these pants, ordered another pair!!! very comfortable and very good length. they are not difficult to iron and they stay fairly uncreased for the most part!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Eh., August 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Washed according to instructions, they shrink. I’d like a pair with the same look and feel but that could hold up to wash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fit, finish, and style., June 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was very pleased with the pants especially for the price. The XL fits like a loose 38-40 waist with a 33-34" inseam for those that are curious. I am 6'4" and these fit just about right if worn a little low. I typically wear a 34" inseam. Perfect for a beach wedding or resort wear you need to dress up a little. I haven't worn them enough to determine durability, but I am extremely pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pants, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Greats pants but i had to get a smaller size in the waist, the length is about the same on all of them its about 32-33 long. They are lightweight and comfortable to wear. I brought these pants before a trip to Mexico and they were a life saver. I didn't heat in them, like other pants that I would wear to dinner. They are comfortable and you can actually feel a breeze through them. Just a little word of advice make sure to wear white underwear, because the pants are some what see through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Similar impressions as other reviewers, April 17, 2012
I saw these on Amazon, but decided to purchase them directly from Cubavera's website because of a promotional coupon they had through the website only. I figured I'd throw a review on Amazon anyways, since it's where I first saw them.

Pros:
1) Comfortable! - these are so comfortable on so many levels. The linen/rayon blend is soft and forgiving, yet holds up perfectly to the high heat of an iron. The linen allows air to circulate so easily through the pants, that on hot days, my entire body feels cooler because these pants have essentially increased the available surface area of my skin for dissipating heat!
2) great construction - these are definitely on par with the price. They seem expensive for what they are, but the details more than make up for it. For instance, the waist uses elastic, a tie string, and a front-button for adjusting the waist to your perfect size. The seams are so well sewn, I can't complain about a single stitch!
3) looks fantastic - these pants glow with the cultural character of Caribbean Latin America. All I need is a cold mojito, and I'm instantly transported to the gulf of Mexico. Not to mention, the un-gaudy simplicity of the pants allows many types of shirts and shoes to match without much effort.

Cons:
1)long - like other reviewers have noted, the length of the pants seems to run long. I had to get mine (size 28-30, small) hemmed at the bottom; trimming about 6 inches. The in-seam hasn't bothered me too much, and I like this type of pant to be baggy anyways, so I haven't had that altered yet, but only time can tell if I'll like it the way it is or not.

Whenever I leave a review on a clothing item, I try to include my body build/type. I'm about 5'5"/130lbs, slim-athletic throughout, with a size 27 waist. Keep that in mind when you're thinking about the above review!

Overall, I highly recommend these pants. My first pair of linen pants were very cheap and after my experience with this pair, I'll never cut corners on cost again. As long as I can avoid stains, these pants will last me a while, and will keep me cool and happy! Only 4/5 due to the consensus on the pant length and in-seam. If you are willing to have them professionally altered, consider this a 5/5 product for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 233 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.