Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality
I purchased this shirt as a gift for my husband. It's made of a nice weight, quality material. The color is as pictured. He says it's very comfortable. It comes from the dry looking fresh and unwrinkled.
Published 23 months ago by Heather

versus
23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality
I purchased a total of eight shirts through Amazon.com over a twelve month period beginning in February, 2011.

All eight shirts exhibit the same problem: the placket backing fails. When the backing fabric failed in the first five shirts, I thought it might be some mistake I made in how I laundered them. I took particular care and attention when laundering the...
Published on August 28, 2012 by Art007


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality, August 28, 2012
By 
Art007 "Art F." (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cubavera Men's Short Sleeve Shadow Box Camp Shirt (Apparel)
I purchased a total of eight shirts through Amazon.com over a twelve month period beginning in February, 2011.

All eight shirts exhibit the same problem: the placket backing fails. When the backing fabric failed in the first five shirts, I thought it might be some mistake I made in how I laundered them. I took particular care and attention when laundering the last three, but those shirts are also failing in the exact same way.

The failure results from poor quality of materials and/or manufacture, unless these shirts are designed to fall apart within six months. As the backing fell apart, looking somewhat like cobwebs, I cut the hanging pieces. This permitted me to continue to wear the shirt, although the placket was no longer supported.

Apparently I am the only customer on the planet who has had this problem. I find that very difficult to believe.

It is obvious to me that no one involved with these Cubavera shirts and no one at the Perry Ellis organization actually cares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful shirt poorly made, April 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was excited to receive this shirt and was quite pleased with it when I first tried it on. The fit was excellent and the the fabric had a unusually firm but pleasant texture to it. The color was a rich, deep black. I wore the the short about three or four times, and had it professionally cleaned.

During those three or four wearings, two buttons fell off. The fabric along the square-tailed bottom hem of the shirt disintegrated along the stitching and left a long dangling loop of cloth. At the same time, the fabric along the stitching in one of the sleeves disintegrated along the stitching and fell open. It is now unwearable and unrepairable.

This lovely short is a disaster and I regret the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible construction!, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thin material, buttons falling off, and too small. I echo all the other people's comments on the cheap quality of this shirt. Never again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality, February 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this shirt as a gift for my husband. It's made of a nice weight, quality material. The color is as pictured. He says it's very comfortable. It comes from the dry looking fresh and unwrinkled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classy looking shirt, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Look classy when you want classy, casual when you want casual. I have several Cubavera shirts. They are comfortable. If you pull them from the dryer as soon as the dry cycle is over, no ironing needed. Great for travel. If you fold carefully most of "travel" wrinkles fall out. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars be ready, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
you'll be impressed with both the quality and appearance of this garment. It was my first purchase of a Cubavera product and there will be more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shirt for tropics/travel, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looks great, feels great, cool and washed like a dream...no ironing necessary. My husband lamented that he wished he'd had more opportunities to wear it...next vacation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I don't believe that a so low price can buy an so exceptional product!, December 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is the second time I buy this shirt ... the second time was for a gift ... super well done ... fits well and looks great .. the material it's gorgeous, feels good... it's super fresh... cubavera's shirts always came a little big... so I recommend to order one size smaller... i bought this shirt again for sure... i have this shirt for almost a year now, still looks brand new!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars and the sleeves feel like they are an astronauts, July 7, 2014
A bit large, and the sleeves feel like they are an astronauts. But the material is soft and it is durable, as it has been washed several times and still maintains its color and texture
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Husband loves, February 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fit is relaxed and perfect. Hope the care is as described.
Haven't laundered it yet. Therefore the score of 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cubavera Men's Short Sleeve Shadow Box Camp Shirt
$65.00 $12.99 - $52.33
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.