Customer Reviews


231 Reviews
5 star:
 (159)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, very accurate. Looks cool.
This is a great scale. Its a fraction of the price as other brands that are almost identical to this. The weight was dead on each time. I use this for baking and also for weighting smaller packages. It is super slim, and has nice thick glass. I worked in a chemical lab for three years, and I know a lot about scales and this scale works just as well as the...
Published 21 months ago by Freemanh1983

versus
12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the most accurate
Customer Video Review     Length:: 1:39 Mins
Despite this product not having any reviews I decided to give it a try because of Amazon's wonderful return & exchange policy and because of the price ($9.99+free shipping).

It came well packaged; comes with a manual and two AAA batteries. I put the batteries in and first it displayed something weird, after that it went to 0. The...
Published 21 months ago by van.hoek


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great, very accurate. Looks cool., November 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great scale. Its a fraction of the price as other brands that are almost identical to this. The weight was dead on each time. I use this for baking and also for weighting smaller packages. It is super slim, and has nice thick glass. I worked in a chemical lab for three years, and I know a lot about scales and this scale works just as well as the professional scales I used in my lab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good kitchen scale, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisaid ProDigital AccuWeigh Digital Kitchen Scale With Cuisaid Calorie Guide 11 Lb. Capacity (Silver Tempered Glass)
Let's get some other reviewer's complaints out of the way:
- Yup, this scale is only accurate to within 2 - 3 grams for most things, 5 - 6 grams on something heavier like a 5 lb weight. Don't look for more accuracy than that, but that's expected for this type of scale & just fine for the kind of cooking I do. You won't do better in the under-$100 range. If you need more accuracy for small quantities, get a supplemental small scale that's accurate to .01 or .001 grams.
- Wildly inconsistent results or difficulty zeroing the scale are due to weak batteries. I've had this problem before with other digital scales. Use good-quality batteries and the problems go away. Don't use the ones that come with the unit, they're the ultra-cheap "batteries included" type that weigh 30% less than proper batteries and quickly end up leaking.
- Use on a truly flat surface like Formica or granite. Tile counters may not work so well since tiles are ever so slightly uneven. Like similar scales, this one senses weight by measuring the pressure on its 4 legs, so pressure must be even on all 4 legs.
- Someone complained that tare doesn't work well because pressing on the button also places pressure on the platform. Not so with decent batteries. The scale waits for a second after the button press before starting the tare, so just briefly tap the button and wait for a sec

On the plus side:
- The top is a single, continuous, easy-to-clean glass plate
- Great looking, very sleek
- Display has great contrast, is surprisingly easy to read in any light
- Thin, flat and light, easy to store on its edge like a book
- Platform is large enough that you can see the numbers and press the buttons with a large place or bowl on top
- One piece, no loose parts to lose or deal with
- Buttons are touch sensors built into the glass, can't get full of crud around the edges
- Remembers the last units setting when it turns on
- Good price
- Pretty decent B+ build quality, should last a few years though I'll be surprised if it's still working in 5

Bottom line: Surprisingly nice little unit for the price range, sleek, no major beefs. I've only had it for a few days so I don't know how it'll hold up. Knocked off one star for the insulting cheapo batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Efficient as it is Beautiful, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisaid ProDigital AccuWeigh Digital Kitchen Scale With Cuisaid Calorie Guide 11 Lb. Capacity (Silver Tempered Glass)
After looking at kitchen scales with thousands of reviews I chose one with only two because this unit has everything one might want and was probably overlooked being buried under so many other choices. It uses easily available batteries (AAA) and remains on for three minutes, allowing for time to add ingredients even if a distraction takes you away. It is as sleek and gorgeous as the photo suggests and because it is made of one smooth surface (of tempered glass) it is as easy to wipe clean as can be. If counter space is limited this scale can be stored on its side along with cookbooks or next to a microwave. I highly recommend this and at this price, who wouldn't?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, a 10-year warranty!, April 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a very nice scale that measures oz, grams, lbs, and fl. oz., and will weigh items up to 11 pounds! I like that it uses common AAA batteries instead of expensive and short-lived watch batteries. Batteries are even included. And really - how many things can you buy today that have a 10-year warranty? It looks nice too.

It also comes with a very handy booklet that lists calories per gram for hundreds of foods, making weight-watching pretty easy. Well worth the money. Very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect scale! Flat, classy, standard batteries, illuminated LCD..., April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for a scale that fulfilled a few requirements:
* Standard sized batteries, (so that I could use eneloop rechargeable batteries in it+ no expensive, dangerous watch batteries)
* Nice to look at (usually the best looking ones look like a computer "tablet" - black glass surface, and very thin)
* Accuracy to 1 gram (a lot of other ones round to every 2 grams)
* Large illuminated LCD screen (so you can read it even with sunlight)
* Thin (for easy storage)

I was looking at similar ones on Amazon at 3x the price, that used watch batteries, and only found this one accidentally. But it was a great find!

Very happy with it, and I can't see why anyone wouldn't - unless you have white appliances (but personally, black looks more classy to me)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sleek, easy to store, and accurate!, April 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very easy to use scale that's even easier to store and keep out of the way. Flat, slim design with multiple measuring units and tare feature to deduct the weight of a bowl or container. Glass may scratch easily, but so far, so good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Slick Scale, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this scale because I needed a small digital scale for my new diet. This little scale does the trick and does it well! I like the fact it goes up to 11 lbs. I also found this scale to be easy to use, it measures in grams, ounces, kilograms, and pounds which is also very important.I love It's Ultra Slim Design it's hard to find in such a slim scale that stores so neatly. Most of all the tare feature works great, I can put all my food in a bowl or plate and get a accurate read on the just the food. The scale is very accurate. It is easy to use and looks great in any kitchen. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!!! Weighs boxes for the post office too!!!, June 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have not used it for weighing food yet, but if you need to ship something, it weighs it to the T! I weighed 4 boxes with the largest one being 6 pounds and 8 ounces, and I brought them to the post office to ship them and he reweighed them and it was the same weight I got from this digital kitchen scale! I am so happy i can now save money online printing out postage and have the postman pick the packages up from my house free of charge! for ten bucks, you can't go wrong! Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, April 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great scale eddy to use does not take up much space I can leave it lying flat on the counter or prop it up on the wall.really helpful with my protein diet in helping me measure oz. Easy to read display would definitely buy it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best food scale, February 8, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisaid ProDigital AccuWeigh Digital Kitchen Scale With Cuisaid Calorie Guide 11 Lb. Capacity (Silver Tempered Glass)
Great style and looks. Got silver and blends into kitchen decor. Weighs perfectly , big digital readout easy to see in all light conditions. Bonus, also does fluid ounces. Get it you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.