Customer Reviews


407 Reviews
5 star:
 (313)
4 star:
 (57)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


105 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and helpful in the kitchen
I chose the Cuisinart brand for known quality.

- The stainless steel is a good quality being bright versus dull and is thick/sturdy. It appears that the mesh will not separate from the strainer rim. The handles also are well connected to the strainer rim.
- The mesh is fine enough to strain grain products such as rice and quinoa and yet sturdy enough to...
Published on August 5, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
These are inexpensive, and in that respect, they are worth it. But they aren't sturdy. I strained fruit through the largest strainer while making marmalade, and I could feel the strainer bend under the strain. Not much, and not like it was going to break on the spot, but clearly indicating that for heavy duty work, these aren't the necessary tools. If you're just...
Published 20 months ago by Shopsmith


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

105 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and helpful in the kitchen, August 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
I chose the Cuisinart brand for known quality.

- The stainless steel is a good quality being bright versus dull and is thick/sturdy. It appears that the mesh will not separate from the strainer rim. The handles also are well connected to the strainer rim.
- The mesh is fine enough to strain grain products such as rice and quinoa and yet sturdy enough to hold up in use and storage. My previous strainers dented and didn't retain their shape whereas these are pliable but go back to their original shape right away.
- When filled, the largest strainer feels balanced. I can hold a strainer full of berries and run water while bouncing the strainer up and down to rotate the berries under water and feel in control of the strainer. My older one felt like the strainer portion was always tipping away from me and that the handle wasn't sturdy enough to counter balance the strainer.

They say dishwasher safe however I don't intend on putting them in the dishwasher but rather I hand wash and dry since it's so quick and easy.

So far I feel as though I made an excellent choice. I'll edit this review if I find out otherwise.

Sept 2013
It is still an excellent product for the price. It remains looking like new even though I've used it daily for a year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These strainers are perfect!, December 14, 2012
By 
Avinash Arora (New Jersey, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
Three sizes for everything!

Large: Pasta, etc.

Medium: Single serving of pasta, rice, or fruits/veggies

Small: Perfect for some home brew tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Careful what you order with it, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
These strainers are good quality. The mesh is thin and bendy, so don't expect these to keep their shape well or last through lots of heavy work, but they are still a well made product. They should last as long as you don't strain the mesh too much. The frames are solid and durable. Just be careful what you order them with; I ordered a book with mine, and they arrived with the book placed ON TOP of the strainers, so the largest strainer was mashed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
Works great for fine items such as quinoa and lentils.Mine have been through the dishwasher several times and there is no rust forming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality sturdy tool, December 17, 2012
By 
H Chen (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
The mesh is sturdy, and the strainers are not flimsy. They sit nicely on my pots and containers, and I don't have to worry about the strainers falling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 42 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, March 4, 2013
By 
Shopsmith (Redwood City) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
These are inexpensive, and in that respect, they are worth it. But they aren't sturdy. I strained fruit through the largest strainer while making marmalade, and I could feel the strainer bend under the strain. Not much, and not like it was going to break on the spot, but clearly indicating that for heavy duty work, these aren't the necessary tools. If you're just straining a bit of flour, or some such, you're probably fine. Just don't expect these to be workhorses that will last through years of hard work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality products, November 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
These strainers work great, and look good to boot. I use the small one for a variety of tasks, including straining eggs and dusting powdered sugar. Works well with either task. The construction seems quite sturdy. I've purchased other strainers where the mesh has separated from the rim. I don't expect that to be an issue with these Cuisinart strainers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome., February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
They're reasonably priced. They strain. They're sturdy. The handle holds the weight without any parts bending even with a full load of wet quinoa.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cuisinart Mesh Strainers, Set of 3, December 15, 2012
By 
Kat (Louisiana) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
These are very well made and a lot tougher than the last one in the group of cheap ones that finally broke. Fast delivery, well packaged, good seller. Buy them if you want a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hi Quality, August 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3 (Kitchen)
Perfect and versatile for every job in the kitchen and out. Great for pickling, canning. i use these every day, and even with all the wear and tear they get, they are standing up beautifully. I can't say that about the cheap set I bought at WM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cuisinart CTG-00-3MS Mesh Strainers, Set of 3
$22.00 $12.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.