Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner
My children absolutely LOVE Curious George. I love that it is educational as well as fun, even if the theme song is a bit annoying after a while. They, my 2 and 3 year olds, never get tired of watching the episodes. I never tire of the quality shows that are being produced.

Here are the episodes on this DVD:

Night of the Wiener Dog
Movie...
Published on March 9, 2011 by Clotho the young

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Movie size does not fit to tv screen
Ordered this for my son to watch but it does not fit the size of our tv. Might work and be the right size on a laptop, but is extremely small when played onto our tv. Overall very disappointed.
Published 5 months ago by JesT


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, March 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
My children absolutely LOVE Curious George. I love that it is educational as well as fun, even if the theme song is a bit annoying after a while. They, my 2 and 3 year olds, never get tired of watching the episodes. I never tire of the quality shows that are being produced.

Here are the episodes on this DVD:

Night of the Wiener Dog
Movie House Monkey
Say Goodnight, George
Hundley's Great Escape
The Big Sleepy
Red Sky at Night, Monkey's Delight
Curious George and the Invisible Sound
Water to Ducks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars George is Great!, February 21, 2011
By 
CEPBrownett (Long Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
Includes Episodes: 'Night Of The Wiener Dog'; 'Movie House Monkey'; 'Say Goodnight, George'; 'Hundley's Great Escape'; 'The Big Sleepy'; 'Red Sky At Night, Monkey's Delight'; 'Curious George And The Invisible Sound' and 'Water To Ducks'.

My son is 2 1/2 and LOVES George! I love that the show is educational and gets the science correct. The clips of the children using what George learned really sends the message home, fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Daughter Loves George!!, May 2, 2011
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
This or any Video of the Curious George series is wonderful, my 2 year old loves every bit of every show.

A++++++ for George!

Hope that helps you with your purchasing decision
Thanks for Reading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a favorite of my boys, February 13, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
I have two young boys (2 and 3 years old) and they love watching Curious George. This movie was a hit with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars keeps her attention, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
The "monkey show" is popular at our house and this is just another dvd in the series. All are good and we have several.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love George!!, February 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
I purchased this for our daughter as a "welcome to our new home" present when we moved... It was a good distraction from the new and unfamiliar surroundings... She loves George and has several other shows in the series so it was a nice comfort to have an old friend while boxes were unpacked... It has quickly become a favorite...just like the others :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Curious George, January 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
Our grand daughter loves Curious George. I was happy to find this online and be able to send it to her quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Year Old Loved It!, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
Bought this as a Christmas present for a co-workers little 2 year old boy. She was traveling that night and put this in the DVD player. He kept his attention and she said she actually heard him laughing a few times. He loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
Lovely good natured fun with some mild educational value. Good for 2+ with no violence; my daughter loves the kids in between demonstrating the lesson Curious George learned in the episode. The episodes are broken into roughly 10 minute blocks so easy to turn off when tv time is over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 4 yr. old son loves curious george, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Curious George: Sweet Dreams (DVD)
anything curious george is absolutely entertaining and educational...my 4 yr. old son loves curious george...got this as a stocking stuffer, he was so happy when he got this from "santa"...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Curious George: Sweet Dreams
Curious George: Sweet Dreams by Frank Welker (DVD - 2010)
$14.98 $5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.