Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An International A-Z in Customer Service for the Entrepreneur, March 20, 2006
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
Paul Levesque's new book is a practical and funny guide to the art of customer service, especially for the small business owner, whether in North American, Britain or Ireland. His passion for the topic of "Service" is demonstrated in his extemporaneous photos and hilarious anecdotes. He offers a wealth of research ranging from on-the-site interviews to his vast repertoire of letters. Levesque's models of the factors that create customer delight, and his detailed step-by-step processes of how to "wow" the customer, make this a practical working guide for the busy entrepreneur and his or her staff. Easy for any Company to launch its own series of customer delight discussions.

Best of all, this book is a tribute to small businesses everywhere, who are dedicated to public good works in the community, and to the creation of happy customers. The author has carefully selected a fascinating variety of businesses, through products ranging from Mr. Potato Head to the best burgers ever , (Yes, Webers, I love those burgers).

A recommended, practical, and useful guide to the art of customer service for a Company of any size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book spells out the steps to customer focus and backs them up with real case studies., May 17, 2006
By 
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
I was lead to this book after reading articles by the author about customer service that appeared on MSNBC.com. What a great find! The book outlines a step-by-step process that you can implement in any organization, and gives great facilitation tips. Even if your organization is not ready for the complete process yet, Levesque gives you so many pointers, that there are numerous things you can start doing today in an informal way that will make a difference to your customers' experience and your employees' morale immediately. I loved the supporting case studies; they show that this approach can work in businesses of any size. (I can't wait to visit the burger restaurant and experience a Flashpoint Business firsthand). Five stars for this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beyond Theory - Refreshing and Timely!, April 26, 2006
By 
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
This is a muscular book-no waste or excess verbiage-just common sense, practical ideas for improving customer service. The author is witty, cogent and direct in his advice. Pound for pound this is the best book I have read on the subject, especially for any small to mid-sized business. At a time when customer service has become an afterthought and automated voice labyrinths try the soul of even the most patient customer, Levesque's book is refreshing and timely. His message is eternal: customer service, leading to customer loyalty, is the only real sustainable competitive advantage. Levesque takes us beyond theory with step-by-step requirements while emphasizing superior service has a powerful spiritual dimension associated with it in providing work with higher purpose and personal meaning. This one is worth reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Take Ownership of Your Customers' Experience!, February 19, 2007
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
Having read volumes on the topic of Customer Service, it was refreshing to read the latest from author, Paul Levesque. "Customer Service Made Easy" gives the reader credit for "getting it" and moves directly to engaging the reader by sharing inspiring examples of others that "get it" and "get it right". Within the first few pages, I was engaged and couldn't wait to put the ideas into action. Fortunately for the reader, Levesque provides not just the "what needs to be done", but conveniently includes the "how". Perhaps the most refreshing aspect of the book was the shift in responsibility for creating an unparalleled customer experience - truly innovative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Customer Service At Its Best!, June 10, 2006
By 
J. Scoli (Westchester Cty, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
Having participated in one of Paul Levesque's Customer Focus Process Workshops prior to the release of this book, I was eagerly looking forward to its publication. I have just finished reading it for the second time and have to say that Customer Service From The Inside Out Made Easy exceeded even my high expectations. The book is full of data and case studies to support the validity of Levesque's proven process. Paul uses humor, anecdotes and concrete examples throughout the book to illustrate his points and I often laughed out loud. Everyone with customers or employees can learn something from this book and it's fun to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Customer Service From the Inside Out Made Easy, June 6, 2006
By 
Daniel Milan Stanford (Grafton,NSW, Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
What a fountain of Customer Service wisdom. I read it cover to cover in one day and night. I have been in Hospitality and work training for over 25 years, always looking how to improve Customer Service to make a lot of happy customers for variouse businesses. Look no further. This is it. A-Z, step-by-step, Customer service manual. Thank you Paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Customer Service Approach Beyond All Others, May 19, 2006
By 
Judith Dick "Judy Dick" (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
Paul Levesque asks...are your demotivated employees demotivated 24 hours a day or just when they come to work? How profound- yet think about it. What is it about some organizations that their employees are in love with their jobs? And their customers are in love with them? Find out by reading and digesting every word of this book!

Indeed, any organization with a values-driven senior team can build a "Flashpoint" business of contagious enthusiasm that will lead to a strong competitive advantage and corporate results beyond expectations!

Having worked with many models to help organizations turn their strategies into high performing results, there is nothing that compares to this approach. The Flashpoint model is truly beyond all others. From the strategic to the tactical, Paul covers every angle to give you the tools to build your own Flashpoint business.

One of the most profound learnings in the book is the case Paul builds for the leader's single focus: that is to maintain the overlap between motivating employees (by developing their Perception of Purpose) and delighting customers (by expanding their Perception of Value). Once you understand this relationship, you understand what makes some organizations rise (consistently) above all others.

This book is both light and fun and at the same time, ultra serious. It will make you nod your head (when the obvious becomes obvious) chuckle ( given all the humour and wit), wince (when you realize that you have fallen into that particular trap) and rise out of your seat- when you can't wait to get started with the multitude of ideas and road maps that are contained within the pages.

With this approach, you can create a "Flashpoint" business that will enrich your life and the lives of your employees, customers and the community your serve. Use this book as the base to make it all happen.

Paul has created a MUST READ book. Mark his words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sensible approach to good service ., May 26, 2006
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
I actually enjoyed reading this book. Levesque lays out, in a simple step-by-step format, a tested process that can be easily applied, and that makes such good sense. Not only are his Customer Focus Process examples informative and inspiring, but Levesque instills lots of humor into his writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Let's Make A Difference, May 23, 2006
By 
Andy Parisien (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) (Paperback)
I am deeply honored to be the recipient of this book's dedication. As a close, personal friend of over 40 years, I know that Paul has always been deeply passionate about matters of Customer Service. I was made aware of this passion in our teen years, when he would light up while expounding on the "magic" that was Walt Disney - someone whom he greatly admired and studied in minute detail. Paul's passion comes through loud and clear on every page of this book. Congratulations, my loyal friend, on re-igniting the spark deep within us - that need that we all have to "make a difference".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy)
Customer Service Made Easy (Entrepreneur Made Easy) by Paul Levesque (Paperback - February 22, 2006)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.