Customer Reviews


301 Reviews
5 star:
 (201)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want bright then these are the lights for you.
First let me note that these are polarized so it matters which end goes where. Pos and Neg. They are not marked so its a 50/50 shot your first time. They simply wont work if you put them in backwards even though they fit identically both ways just like the old style tube fuse. I bought these to replace the forward overhead dome lights in my truck which has black interior...
Published 14 months ago by Dan Schmidt

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as bright as I expected
I initially ordered the 31mm Cutequeen 12-SMD lights for my 03 Element map lights. The are SUPER bright. bright as day with the map lights on. I ordered the 42mm 12-SMD bulbs expecting the same level if not more brightness for the dome lights. They are pretty dim and seem to offer about the same amount of light as the normal bulbs, but in a slightly more eye-straining...
Published 11 months ago by Daniel


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want bright then these are the lights for you., October 11, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
First let me note that these are polarized so it matters which end goes where. Pos and Neg. They are not marked so its a 50/50 shot your first time. They simply wont work if you put them in backwards even though they fit identically both ways just like the old style tube fuse. I bought these to replace the forward overhead dome lights in my truck which has black interior. The factory halogen (again looks like the old style fuse tube) were fair at best at night. Your standard dome light. Popped these in and it is bright. Very bright. I would highly recommend you check out the housing you plan to put these lights in as you see from the picture they are wider than the bulb they replace. Mine fit but just barely. The really cool feature is these put out very little heat. To put in perspective, while testing before putting the cover back on, I turn the dome light on for approx. 5 secs just to see the difference between the two styles and the factory tube was already hot to the touch while the LED was still at room temp. I know I mentioned it but want to say again, these are bright so be prepared. It was what I was looking for hence the 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as bright as I expected, January 20, 2014
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
I initially ordered the 31mm Cutequeen 12-SMD lights for my 03 Element map lights. The are SUPER bright. bright as day with the map lights on. I ordered the 42mm 12-SMD bulbs expecting the same level if not more brightness for the dome lights. They are pretty dim and seem to offer about the same amount of light as the normal bulbs, but in a slightly more eye-straining color. I'm going to order some 24-smd's and see if there is a difference. I may take a multimeter to the sockets to make sure they are getting the same voltage as the map lights. If they are then I will continue to be quite disappointed with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly as bright as the Cutequeen 31mm 12-SMD LED bulbs???, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
I bought the 31mm lights to replace the map lights on my Honda Element. They are super brighter. I decided if 12 was good then 16 would be better for the dome lights. I was so disappointed. These lights are very dim compared to the 12-smd lights, and seem slightly dimmer than the standard incandescent bulbs. I was able to do some fabricating and install the shorter, brighter bulbs for the dome lights. Very happy with them. Very disappointed with these Qutequeen 42mm 16-SMD LED bulbs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Well, they work!, July 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
Got them in a timely fashion. Using them for my and my wife's dome lights. They work good after I tweaked the connection a bit. Not super bright, but much more of a clearer light than the boring yellowish stock bulbs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
Well made
Easy to use
Heavy duty
Easy to install
Great product
Little to expensive
But it is working well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Works amazing and is very bright, even with a black interior. Will definitely turn heads when exiting or entering the vehicle at night!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jeep, August 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These bulbs look and work great, I have not had any problems with them at all. I love the look that they give the Jeep.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purple!!, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very bright and they look good I give it 5 stars because it actually looks more like a purple than a pink
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars but color temperature too cool Color temperature blue-white, October 25, 2014
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
Runs cooler, but color temperature too cool

Color temperature is blue-white, around 7000°K, as confirmed by a camera "white balance" readout. At night it makes the interior look as if it is lit by an old style long tube fluorescent light, which is not the nicest color. But if you want functional, improved illumination, these bulbs are great.

Here is a useful chart to translate the numerical "temperature" ratings into visual colors.

go to w w w photographymad.com/files/images/colour-temperature-chart.png

The power consumption of these modules is far less than the stock incandescent bulb replaced, but they are a LOT brighter than what came out. One note -- it seems as if there are two types of the 212-2, one of them draws 10 watts at about 750ma, and there is also a 7˝ watt variety that draws about 500ma (a half amp). If you've got the high powered ones, these LED types are about the same brightness. Most dome lights in our cars that use the 212 are the lower powered ones, probably to minimize heat damage to the surrounding plastic fixture.

These? I measured 140ma, a huge reduction in power consumption. You could run about five of these LED bulbs on the same power consumed by ONE of the high powered 212-2.

In the photos, notice the end caps are a smaller diameter than the original glass bulb. All four clips in my vehicle gripped tightly enough to make up the difference. The light comes from only one side of these LED replacements.

Photo uninstalled shows the back side of the circuit board with the 16 SMDs (Surface Mount Devices, no wires). The other two photos show how the bulbs compare as they sit in their holders. In the lit up photo, that's pretty much the color of the incandescent originals. The LED is a bit more blue to the eye.

In the unlit photo, the shiny metal band behind the incandescent bulb acts as a heat shield as well as a reflector of the light that comes out all around the diameter of the glass. The LED unit fits within the curvature of the metal band, no modification needed. The small amount of heat produced by the LED elements remains easy to handle by the heat shield. I expect longer life from the outer clear lens cover because of overall heat reduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Works but not an exact fit., May 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cutequeen White 42mm(1.72") 16-SMD 12V Festoon Dome Light LED Bulbs 211-2 212-2 569 578 - White (pack of 4) (Automotive)
Installed in my Ford Fusion 09 dome lights.

The good: The light is good. Bright white. But not blinding bright. All of them worked fine. You might have to reverse the poles in case it doesn't work the first time.

Bad (ish): They are not a good fit as the ends are thinner and the lights don't fit the clamps perfectly. Hence they flicker at times or blink when the door is slammed. Sometimes they dont come on with the door function. Also there is a significant amount of rattle if you play loud songs with a very high base, which is annoying. Might eventually swap them out.

But it should serve your regular purpose just fine. And the white light looks great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 231 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.