Customer Reviews


111 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars embosses beautifully and easily, April 11, 2009
By 
indigojay (Missouri, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
These embossing folders by ProvoCraft make wonderfully crisp embossed designs for card fronts or card layers. They are plastic folders with a positive and negative design that sandwiches your cardstock or paper and makes a detailed image after pressure is applied by rollers. These fit nicely through the Cuttlebug as well as The Big Shot die machine. This particular folder design is the first one that I purchased and it's still one of the designs that I'll pull out often because of its versatility. These folders can be used so many different ways to give a number of different looks--I really like those crafting tools that can do more than just one thing. If there's a drawback to these folders, it's that they don't emboss the entire front of a standard A2 size card. They leave an unembossed border all the way around. For the most part that doesn't bother me, but it's something to be aware of. (By the way, Sizzix textured impressions, similar to these folders, is slightly larger and will emboss and entire cardfront.)

I've been using these folders for quite some time now. Love the designs and how easy they are to use. I'd highly recommend them for accenting your cards or scrapbook pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly D'vine!, September 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
Of all my Cuttlebug Embossing Folders, this is my absolute favorite! This design can be used with so many projects and even gives it an elegant touch. From swirls in a water design to steam from a cup of coffee, this works perfectly. Just wish that I could get this on a bigger scale to do large items, but for what it's worth, you can't go wrong. So simply to use, pick your paper, roll it through - TA-DAA - and you got some really pretty paper with a wonderful texture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must-have folder for your Cuttlebug collection, February 20, 2012
By 
Little Bit (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
Of all the folders I've purchased for my Cuttlebug, Swirls is my go-to folder for most occasions. It's a great background for so many cards -- wedding, mother's day, Christmas, Valentine's, anniversary. I've even made seashore-themed cards and used this folder. If you're just starting out with a Cuttlebug and are trying to decide which folder to purchase, buy this one. If you already own a Cuttlebug and don't have this folder in your arsenal, you're missing out on a wonderful artistic purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Design, September 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
This is a great embossing folder. I like that you can even lightly emboss paper without putting the folder through the Cuttlebug. Buy this folder as a staple in your embossing set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cuttlebug, August 18, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
I purchased the cuddle bug as a gift for my scrap booking daughter. She loves it!!! It got me "most thoughtful Mom" kisses as I try to support her scrap booking habit.
There are so many ways she will use this not just scrapbooking, but cards as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the swirls!, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
One of the first embossing folders I've purchased for my new Big Shots machine. Love the soft swirls that can be used for birthday cards or even christmas cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
My daughter just got a BigShot for Christmas, and she loves using the Cuttlebug embossing folders with it. It is a great way to make cards look awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
Makes great impressions on everything from felt to paper. Have used this to add texture to felt projects with great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars versitile, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
If you want to find out more uses on how to use these dry embossing folders I suggest going to YouTube or Pinterest. Examples; 1) ink with brayer before running through machine to get a printed embossed image. (different effects depending on which side you ink). 2) Ink with Versamark and use embossing powder. 3) Create or buy shims to double emboss or selective emboss. So much more you can do with these than what the directions say! Not sure why they don't include other ideas!! Have Fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So versatile!!, September 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls (Kitchen)
This is one of my favorite embossing folders. It's great as a background for many types of cards: wedding, baby shower, Thank-You, Mother's Day, even and elegant birthday card. What's more, it's great for making many effects for accents on cards. The swirls make great waves, wind, snow, teddy bear fur, even Santa's fluffy beard! It's Definitely a must have for anyone who loves using embossing folders. I only wish it came in a bigger size for use as a background on larger cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Cuttlebug A2 Embossing Folder, D'vine Swirls
$4.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.