Customer Reviews


691 Reviews
5 star:
 (248)
4 star:
 (101)
3 star:
 (79)
2 star:
 (41)
1 star:
 (222)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


129 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not work completely (it does now)
I wanted this cable to output video from my Samsung S4 to my lcd TV, but the problem is that I only got video and no audio. I contacted the seller and they immediately sent me another cable. The result was the same: video yes, audio not. I followed another reviewer suggestion (worked for him) and I downloaed an app. for android which would let me change the audio output...
Published 15 months ago by Michael Maggi

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied
It hardly works. Very disappointed. It will show the video , then cuts off.now I have to buy another hdmi:(
Published 7 months ago by Victoria


‹ Previous | 1 270 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

129 of 139 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does not work completely (it does now), September 8, 2013
By 
Michael Maggi (HOLIDAY, FL, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I wanted this cable to output video from my Samsung S4 to my lcd TV, but the problem is that I only got video and no audio. I contacted the seller and they immediately sent me another cable. The result was the same: video yes, audio not. I followed another reviewer suggestion (worked for him) and I downloaed an app. for android which would let me change the audio output of my phone to HDMI, but id didn't work for me. Try another one from a different company? I don't know. I fell I waste more money. I gave up. Too bad because the video was pretty good. So I would caution anyone that it may not work for you. I don't understand why it work for some and not others. If anyone has a suggestion I would appreciate to know. My TV is a six years old Philips 720P with 2 HDMI ports ( I tried both ). I appreciate the responsiveness of the company (CNUS) for sending quickly a new cable.

UPDATE on 9/15/13
just a few days ago I bought a new 3D TV and I tried this cable again and this time it worked without any problem. As the commentator on my post stated, the problem was with my OLD TV HDMI port not being MHL compatible. His comment makes me understand that problems can be caused by other factors, including TVs, Cellphones and anything else in the chain, not just the cable itself, and of course remember even the best product that we buy can come out of the assembly line defective. I'll raise this cable rating to five stars. I'm satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome! Totally worth it!, October 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It works perfectly I really liked it. Just a tip, don't forget to switch the sound output to surround sound if not the audio won't be heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Accessory!, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I love this adapter...it's easy to use, compact, and enhances the functionality of your phone. I like the fact that it charges your device simultaneously while being used.

If you utilize your Samsung Galaxy S3/S4/Note or Samsung tablet for video, then this is ideal to hook up to your flat panel TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works with Galaxy S4, July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This cable works great with my Galaxy S4 phone. When I plugged the HDMI end into my Onkyo receiver which has an MHL port, I didn't need the USB plug at all. When I plugged it into my projector (that didn't have an MHL port), I needed to plug in the USB port for added power. Great price for a long cable. Works great and will come in handy. Buy one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Greeeaaattt!!!, September 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
We were looking for a solution for a while b/c neither of our laptops have hdmi connection but both our tvs do and I'm so HAPPY hubby ordered this! Now we can watch movies right out of our S3 with no issues! Audio works great, connect all parts its as easy as 1-2-3 and you're good to go. We have tv shows and movies that we download and can watch it in the comfort our our own home its just great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It works great. Never had any problems worth the sound or picture clarity like some others mentioned. Would've given it 5 stars, but when it days is charging your phone, it doesn't. You have to watch your battery if your using it for too long, which I do. Other than that its a great product and well worth the money. If they could fix the charging issue it would be prefect! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's awesome guys!, March 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Omg I was waiting really aanxiously for it to arrive!! I works perfectly.. The sound and the pictures are awesome I do recommend it.. you won't regret it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product for the money, February 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cable does what it says. I have the galaxy note 3. Watch movies and videos on tv from my phone. My only problem is the charging aspect of it, it charges very slowly. I'm happy with it besides that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied, May 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It hardly works. Very disappointed. It will show the video , then cuts off.now I have to buy another hdmi:(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Deal, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: CyberTech 6.5 Feet MHL Micro USB to Hdmi 1080p Hdtv Adapter Cable for Samsung Galaxy S3 S4 S5 Note 2 Note 3 Note 4 and Samsung Tablet Tab 3, Tab S, Tab Pro, Note Pro (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is an awsome deal . This item works great. I hook it up to my Galaxy note 2 and hook it up to my 70 inch Tv and watch netflix , youtube , and play music. Awsome deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 270 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.