Customer Reviews


827 Reviews
5 star:
 (530)
4 star:
 (190)
3 star:
 (67)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,329 of 1,342 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultra stomp rocket vs junior stomp rocket
Prior to purchasing, I searched all over to try and figure out the difference between the Ultra Stomp Rocket and the Junior Stomp Rocket Kit. Both products list for a similar price. The Junior version advertises that rockets will soar up to 100 feet in the air and the Ultra version lists a slightly higher height of up to 200 feet. But the age ranges for the 2 products...
Published on January 12, 2009 by Joe'sMom

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really fun toy, not made as well as the Original Stomp Rocket
Really fun toy! The plastic rockets break easily though. I prefer the foam rockets that come with the original Stomp Rocket instead.
Published on September 23, 2008 by J. Holland


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,329 of 1,342 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultra stomp rocket vs junior stomp rocket, January 12, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
Prior to purchasing, I searched all over to try and figure out the difference between the Ultra Stomp Rocket and the Junior Stomp Rocket Kit. Both products list for a similar price. The Junior version advertises that rockets will soar up to 100 feet in the air and the Ultra version lists a slightly higher height of up to 200 feet. But the age ranges for the 2 products are substantially different with the Junior Stomp Rocket recommending ages 3-8 and the Ultra Stomp Rocket recommending ages 8+.

For my 4yo son, we started with the Junior Stomp Rocket. He LOVES it! When/If going outside is not possible, he holds the stomp pad under his arm and points the rocket and shoots the missiles around the house. Because the rockets are all foam, they do not do any damage to walls, furniture, (or mom and dad, thankfully). When outside, my son literally plays with this toy for hours, adjusting and playing around with how hard you need to stomp to get the rocket to go really high.

Both the Ultra and the Junior Stomp Rocket kits come with a plastic rectangular "stomp pad" connected to a flexible tube. The end of the tube connects to one of the plastic/foam rockets (4 are includeded in each kit). There is a small plastic stand that you can put together to use as a launch base. Snap the plastic tube onto the base and stomp on the pad. Air is shot through the tube and propels the foam rocket up into the air.

We now have both the Ultra and the Junior Stomp Rocket kits and the only real difference I found is in the size and shape of the rocket missiles. The Ultra Stomp Rocket missiles are larger in size and shape. They have a plastic shaft with small plastic fins on the bottom and a large foam head. The junior stomp rocket missiles are smaller and made entirely of foam. Other than that, the launching equipment for both are exactly the same.

Refill Rockets for both the Junior and Ultra models come in varying colors and sell (at least on Amazon) for under $[...].

Whether you buy the Ultra Stomp Rocket (listed here) or it's sister product Junior Stomp Rocket, you will be getting a fantastic toy! This toy is so simple - no assembly required, no batteries, just easy to use and loads of fun!

I do have a slight preference in favor of the Junior Stomp Rocket, only because I like the missiles that are all foam if you are going to be using the toy inside. Also, the junior version has glow in the dark refill rockets. Really cool for night time use Junior Stomp Rocket Toy Glow in the Dark Refills. For some reason, you can only get the glow in the dark refills in the "junior" size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


115 of 120 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome toy for every age, January 7, 2007
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
I don't think I've ever found a better toy. It's my birthday gift staple for ages 5 to 11, boys and girls. It is simplicity at it's best. It's easy to assemble. Just pull it out of the box, go outside, put a rocket on the launcher and jump on the launcher. Of course, everyone's got to try to catch the rocket when it falls - and no one can resist the desire to make it go higher! Some sets have rockets that whistle or twist. All rockets have a soft foam head, so no one gets hurt.

The rockets are fragile, but it's easy to get refills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


77 of 87 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy for all, November 9, 2006
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
Bought this for my 2 year old as a way to spark interest in rockets. He loves jumping on it and watching the rockets cruise through the air. He has no problem loading them or firing them. He also likes watching the bigger kids (like dad) launch them also. It seems to be made well and hasnt fallen apart on us yet. A good way to blow off some steam after work and play with your kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Really fun toy, not made as well as the Original Stomp Rocket, September 23, 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
Really fun toy! The plastic rockets break easily though. I prefer the foam rockets that come with the original Stomp Rocket instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stomp Rocket, May 3, 2010
By 
S. Mullen (Farmingville, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
Fun toy, the kids love it but you should buy extra rockets as they don't last too long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it a fun toy, June 28, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
If you going to buy this toy I recommend buy extra rocket, because the fin and the rocket itself will torn in few used especially on hard surface like driveway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot of fun, but easily broken, November 14, 2011
By 
The Patriot (N Attleboro, MA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
On the fun scale, this is a 10 out of 5. The kids love it.

Don't let the age recommendation fool you, when we bought our first one (I'll get to that later), my son was 3 and loved it. He had no problem jumping on the pump with 2 feet and getting a good launch.

The base of the product is a bit of a pain. It doesn't stand up on it's own very well, and I like to secure it to my lawn with a few landscape stakes.

The wing nut that holds the launcher up is also annoying as it's constantly loosening and the launcher keeps falling to a lower angle. I recently took the advice of another reviewer and tied a rubber band around the launcher and the base to help hold the launcher in place. It's works well.

The biggest issue I have with this product is the quality of the rockets. They are VERY flimsy. The tubes are very thin and easily breakable and the fins at the bottom are also very thin and not secured well to the tube. After a year of occasional use, our first stomp rocket had no useable rockets left, so we had to get another one.

If this was more expensive I'd have a big problem with the quality of the rockets, but given the low price, I had no reservations about just buying a new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ultra stomp rocket, May 29, 2007
By 
njv (pennsylvania) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
definitely needs adult supervision to be sure the rocket is pointed in the air and not directly at another person; the grandchildren love it and is a good way to burn up some energy for backyard play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Outdoor play, April 14, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 7 yr old son, who loves books and tv more than playing outside, he isnt heavy but needed the exercise, we headed to the park where a few kids joined in, taking turns jumping on the pump and running to pick up the rocket, they played all afternoon. Great toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So much fun!, December 6, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ultra Stomp Rocket (Toy)
30 children of all ages shot off the rocket for more than an hour straight, and no damage was incurred. It's still in perfect condition, and they had a blast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 283 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Ultra Stomp Rocket
Ultra Stomp Rocket by D+L Company
$19.99 $14.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.