Nikon D3100 or D3200? I'm a total newbie when it comes to photography, but I want to move beyond the point-and-shoots cameras. Which would you recommend for a new beginner? I'm very drawn to the D3100 because of the discount and freebies. But I hesitate because of its age (~2 yrs old).

Which should I go for and why?

Thanks for your advice!
~ Dan
asked by Dan M. on June 2, 2012
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 answers
A
votes
hi Dan,