Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!
Best diet plan I've ever tried. The best part about this book is that it includes a 28-day menu plan. That's the hardest part about any diet for me and to have it spelled out is great. And all the menus are everyday-type of cooking - with all the foods you might normally have. It's great and is working for me.
Published on June 16, 2012 by hunter2

versus
22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dash Diet for Kindle
I love this book and find it very interesting but it will be hard to use this in the Kindle version as there are so many pages to keep referring back to. I wish I had purchased hard cover book instead of Kindle.
Published on December 19, 2012 by Karen Garrett


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, June 16, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Best diet plan I've ever tried. The best part about this book is that it includes a 28-day menu plan. That's the hardest part about any diet for me and to have it spelled out is great. And all the menus are everyday-type of cooking - with all the foods you might normally have. It's great and is working for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dash Diet, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I find this to be very sensible. It is easy to follow and I lost 7 pounds since I started it on June 5th.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not enough information, December 6, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I understand the premise behind the book. I have other DASH-centered books since I'm trying to reduce sodium. I thought this book would be just the ticket since following most low-calorie recipes in other books inevitably leads to a higher sodium diet than recommended. Foods marked "low calorie" very often have sodium that's incredibly high. One slice of no-fat cheese has almost 400 mg of sodium, a fact not mentioned in the book, but which should have been mentioned. DASH isn't just about calories. I wanted the book to cover lower calories plus lower sodium.

The book has gone into a lot of helpful detail, for which I'm grateful, but I'm finding that I need to consult the other DASH books and/or my computer to figure out how to fit the calories into a low-sodium program. Too, I don't understand how in the world three eggs would be one serving in any category. I had one microwaved "fried" egg today (spray a cereal bowl with Pam, break the yolk, cover with a saucer and nuke for 60 seconds) that totaled 70 calories for the egg and 140 calories for two slices of toast. It was was quite satisfying on the permissible grain allowance, and I added sliced tomato and a small tangerine for fruit/vegetable choices.

I am finding the book helpful, but to me, it's incomplete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dash Diet for Kindle, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this book and find it very interesting but it will be hard to use this in the Kindle version as there are so many pages to keep referring back to. I wish I had purchased hard cover book instead of Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative book, September 6, 2012
This book has a lot of good information for anyone looking for a more healthy way of cooking and eating. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this book exceeded my expectations. i find it simple to use and helpful. the recipes are user friendly and very tastey. i have recommended this to a sister and a friend, both of which bought the book and also find it wonderful. i have purchased other books in the same catagory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book full of ideas, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not much for diet books, but this one has many suggestions and plenty of easy recipes. I highly recommend it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars marie, May 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good book and information but there are only 2 recipes in it. The book is missing 30 pages. I have tried contacting the publisher for a replacement but have gotten no response. Don't order if you want the recipes.

Update: got a call today from the publisher and they are sending me a new book with no pages missing! Thank you S&S!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DASH, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Watched Dr. Oz's show featuring this diet. It was simple enough and it does not require running to the grocery store to purchase expensive ingredients to follow this diet. I purchased the Kindle/Droid version; it is easy to follow and adhere to. The only thing I need to purchase is willpower!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What I think about the Dash Diet for Weight Loss: and Keeping it Off--Healthy, February 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I need something to guide me and the Dash diet does exactly that. It gives you menus and according to your weight the number of calories you should have. The book gives information on every phase of good healthy earing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

The DASH Diet for Weight Loss: Lose Weight and Keep It Off--the Healthy Way--with America's Most Respected Diet
$16.00 $11.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.