Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot live without it!
I was introduced to this product about 5 years ago by a hairdresser I went to just once. I used to buy it from the salon for about $25. Then I found it in Rite Aid, of all places. Suddenly, though, they stopped carrying it. I love this product. I have long, thick, wavy hair, and only need about a nickel size dollop. One bottle lasts me about 2-3 months. I've tried so many...
Published on January 23, 2011 by Sharon Sadowski

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid
It is an okay product. I am not sure when to use this product as I also use Davines momo curl moisturizer. The instructions are in very tiny fine print and not explainatory enough. I wished it helped my frizzy fine curly hair better than it does.
Published 17 months ago by Roxanne


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cannot live without it!, January 23, 2011
By 
Sharon Sadowski (Southampton, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
I was introduced to this product about 5 years ago by a hairdresser I went to just once. I used to buy it from the salon for about $25. Then I found it in Rite Aid, of all places. Suddenly, though, they stopped carrying it. I love this product. I have long, thick, wavy hair, and only need about a nickel size dollop. One bottle lasts me about 2-3 months. I've tried so many other over-the-counter products, but always come back to this one. It smells wonderful, is not greasy, sticky or slimy, isn't heavy, and really does the trick! I'm so glad I found it on Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It works, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
Love it. it really does stop the frizz! I highly recommend the product. It is the first product of its kind that actually does what it promises to do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid, September 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
It is an okay product. I am not sure when to use this product as I also use Davines momo curl moisturizer. The instructions are in very tiny fine print and not explainatory enough. I wished it helped my frizzy fine curly hair better than it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work as promised, March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
I have frizzy hair unless I find just the right product for it. Most products for frizzy hair don't work well on mine. This is included in that list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I have not noticed frizz gone, January 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
I used this a few times since I just got it and the frizz is not gone. Maybe I need to see if I am doing it wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Smells bad, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
It makes my hair silky and calmed down better than I expected. However, I just cannot enjoy its scent.
It has a very strong scent of wisteria which, as many of you know, is very unique. Interestingly, while many people love the scent of wisteria, others (including me and my friends) hate it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, December 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
As described. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, August 21, 2014
By 
Nina (NORTH HOLLYWOOD, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
This is the best product I've found for getting rid of friz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This actually worked...., January 16, 2013
By 
S. B. Mote (Tampa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DAVINES Momo Moisturizing Anti-Frizz Protective Fluid 5.07 oz (Health and Beauty)
Living in Fl sometimes, the humidity really knows how to mess up a style. I bought this based on the recommendations and reviews from others on Amazon and thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did, it's awesome.

If you have thicker hair, it takes some working in and a bit more to use than the normal amount. Sectioning the hair and applying some of the product to each section has worked.

I have had success with this as it being a heavy cream, but it also helps to back up the finished style with a hair spray or a lighter serum that provides humidity protection.

Overall a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.