Customer Reviews


204 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (24)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice suit for price! I'm very happy!
I am 53 - 5:4" and weigh about 135 to 138. I am curvy and wear a full 36C. Dress size 8. The size SMALL fits me very well. I like the way it looks. I like the way it covers. Which is amazing since I haven't purchased a swim suit in years. I was very skeptical and dreaded looking at the mirror. But this suit fits like a light body shaper. I'm soft thru the hips...
Published 4 months ago by D. Mitchell

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the jon
I ordered a medium and I have a very large chest and it was actually kind of large on my chest. Also the built in padding is terrible and the lines show A LOT.
Published 7 months ago by Danielle DiLorenzo


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice suit for price! I'm very happy!, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am 53 - 5:4" and weigh about 135 to 138. I am curvy and wear a full 36C. Dress size 8. The size SMALL fits me very well. I like the way it looks. I like the way it covers. Which is amazing since I haven't purchased a swim suit in years. I was very skeptical and dreaded looking at the mirror. But this suit fits like a light body shaper. I'm soft thru the hips and legs, and this suit does not make me bulge. I put it on with my swim shorts and also my wrap. Very nice!!! I guess I'll get it wet tomorrow and see how it holds up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NIce suit, but check the sizing!, December 16, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DECATHLON Shaping Body One-Piece Swimsuit (Apparel)
Seems like a nice suit. Material is a stretchy compression-type. Only issue I had was the sizing- ordered a 38, what I normally wear in a one-piece swimsuit (Speedo, Tyr, etc), and what arrived was indeed a 38 - in Brazilian sizing - equivalent to an Extra-Small in US sizing. I think my tween-age daughter will fit into it in another year or two, but it will never fit me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the jon, January 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a medium and I have a very large chest and it was actually kind of large on my chest. Also the built in padding is terrible and the lines show A LOT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am satisfied, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My suit arrived 2 weeks after I ordered it. I love the way it fit although I did go a size above the size chart. If you have a larger bottom then consider moving up one more size! I did not and my bottom pokes out from the sides! Other than that I was very satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I was nervous for no reason!, December 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This suit is awesome and looks awesome on me. Great quality- a 42 fits a dress size 14/16 or large. I have to get this in more colors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, January 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter is on the swim team. This suit lasted for a few weeks, but she is not the best at making sure to rinse the chlorine out after each use, and it is now falling apart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As described, April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure how to rate a basic one piece bathing suit. It fits nice, the sizing is accurate, I'm 5'3, about 110lbs and small fits perfectly. I bought it for swimming laps in the pool as bikinis need constant adjustment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great suit!, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The suit fits exactly as described It covers all those parts you need covered and yet it's very comfortable.
Perfect for laps in the pool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit great!, June 25, 2014
By 
Yesenia Z (Orange County, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am about 5'5''-5'6'' about 128 lbs and a S-M in black looks great and slimming. The bottom part doesn't cover all of my bottom, but that's ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a smooth silhouette, May 29, 2014
By 
Kate "Kate" (Philadelphia, pa United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this suit to train for a triathlon as all my other swimsuits have neck ties, ruching, and are otherwise unsuited for lap swimming. The suit is great, except for the cups in the chest. Whether the suit is wet or dry, they're clearly visible. Once I'm in the water, it doesn't matter, but walking too or from the pool, I have to cross my arms across my chest. Besides that, the fit is flattering, and the legs aren't too high. I'm 5'6", 145, 36c, and the medium fits very comfortably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.