2014 Holiday Toy List
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • DELUXE TILE RUMMY by Fame Products
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

DELUXE TILE RUMMY by Fame Products

by Deluxe

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 5 pounds
  • ASIN: B0017K2KYQ
  • Average Customer Review: 3.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #899,364 in Sports & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Sports & Outdoors)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

The order came with plastic racks.
Suzie Q
Instructions are very difficult to understand; filled with incomplete sentences and incorrect spelling.
J. Naddell
I found the tiles to be cheap plastic, as well the racks.
Millerhead

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Millerhead on February 14, 2011
Verified Purchase
Unfortunately the Deluxe Rummy with Wood Racks in Attache Case didn't have wood racks, but rather the cheap plastic ones that come with most Rummy sets.
The attache case is very nice, and makes travel easier, but I'm not sure the added cost is worth it. I was looking for a classy, higher-end version of the cheap plastic set you can get at Toys R Us or Target for around 12 dollars.
I found the tiles to be cheap plastic, as well the racks. Only the attache case was of any quality.
After complaining to the retailer, they did extend a small discount, explaining that they no longer offer wood racks, but overall, I wasn't pleased with the purchase.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Fenton on December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase
My wife and I were introduced to this game recently and we are hooked. However, most of the travel versions have very cheapo tile trays with removable pegs to keep them upright. The pegs fall out constantly. This set, however, has a great case, and more importantly, wooden trays with hinges. They are far more sturdy, do not break, and are of higher quality in general.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By J. Naddell on December 27, 2010
Buyer beware! Very poor construction on tile holders. The back support on one of the holders fell apart during the first use! Very cheap glue/assembly.

Instructions are very difficult to understand; filled with incomplete sentences and incorrect spelling. Appears to have been written by a 5-year old. I have read and reread them and still do not understand how the actual game is meant to be played. We've reverted to ancient 'house rules', which are all well and good for us - but not sure how this works if you aren't familiar with the game.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Verified Purchase
I found this product to be as advertised so no complaint there. However I did find it necessary to add one more tier on the wood racks so there would be three racks to hold the tiles. This is necessary to be able to play the game with the amount of tiles that you have to put on the racks especially at the beginning. Also you are supposed to play the game in such a way that the other players do not know how many tiles you have left and you cannot do that with just two rows on the racks. With the third row I added the racks now work perfectly!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again