Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery for a great set of tools
I have 4 of these total. 2 that came with my 12v Max Drill and 2 that came with my 12v Max Impact driver. I purposely bought them separate so I would have 4 batteries total (instead of 2) and 2 chargers. I paid a bit more going this route, but to me it was worth it. Anyways, on to the quick review.

First of all, the specs aren't anywhere on Dewalt's site...
Published on September 25, 2011 by Method2Madness "Alex"

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT CHARGE IN DCB100 CHARGER PROPERLY
I bought this battery as advertised as a back-up for the original DCB120. It does not charge properly. The original is model DCB120, 12V - 1.5 Ah - 18 Wh, and this replacement is DCB120, 12V - 15.6 Wh. The charger shows error lights with this battery. There may be a problem with the battery itself, but I think it is a compatibility issue. Going to try to get a refund.
Published 21 months ago by RonB


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great battery for a great set of tools, September 25, 2011
By 
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have 4 of these total. 2 that came with my 12v Max Drill and 2 that came with my 12v Max Impact driver. I purposely bought them separate so I would have 4 batteries total (instead of 2) and 2 chargers. I paid a bit more going this route, but to me it was worth it. Anyways, on to the quick review.

First of all, the specs aren't anywhere on Dewalt's site (Dewalt is getting more and more stingy with specifications as time goes on), but these are actually 1.3ah battery packs. Definitely not the highest capacity 12v LiOn available (I believe that title goes to the Milwaukee XC pack at 2.6ah), but they definitely get the job done. And man they are LIGHT! Also worth noting, these are 10.8 volt packs. Like other companies, Dewalt has fallen in-line and started going with MAX ratings. Meaning the batteries are only 12 volts when not under load. Audio companies have been doing this for years, so I guess it was only a matter of time. Anyway...moving on.

Unlike the other reviewer, I had absolutely no troubles from the moment I started using them. They came half charged and I put them (along with the tools, of course) to work right away. I am building a deck for a neighbor and was able to drive AT LEAST 30 screws on the initial charge. By that time, the others had charged up and with a fresh pack, I was able to drive about 60 more screws before calling it a day, and still had power left over.

I've reviewed the Drill and Impact Driver separately, so I won't get into details here, but the whole 12v MAX system is HIGHLY impressive. And at the heart are these batteries, which while not the highest capacity, definitely do not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great battery, February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Battery is fine but they use a generic pic. The battery is 1.3 instead of 1.5 amps. Great product just wrong pic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT CHARGE IN DCB100 CHARGER PROPERLY, September 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this battery as advertised as a back-up for the original DCB120. It does not charge properly. The original is model DCB120, 12V - 1.5 Ah - 18 Wh, and this replacement is DCB120, 12V - 15.6 Wh. The charger shows error lights with this battery. There may be a problem with the battery itself, but I think it is a compatibility issue. Going to try to get a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good product!, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Spot on description, fast shipping, good product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price!, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is a must have. As a back-up battery, it prevents downtime for those entended periods of use. Great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tactical Keychains Approves!, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Yep, it's a battery, lol. Great deal on a great battery for a great tool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bought 2, May 31, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
bought 2 but after a couple months one battery wouldn't accept a charge...so it is useless, last battery I buy online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Battery Pack, May 26, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Always a great gift as well as for every day use to go with items that need Dewalt 12 Volt battery like their worklight. Worklight did not come with battery so this was a necessity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came as a free item with a drill I purchased, good quality, May 24, 2014
By 
Karen (Western Mass) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very satisfied with the consistent performance. Came as a third free battery with a Dewalt power drill set purchased here on Amazon. I have owned this set now for close to two years, (yes I'm just reviewing now) and I haven't had any problems with this battery. Holds a charge for quite some time, but I'm not using it everyday, just for smaller projects around the house and boat. Very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DeWalt Light System works like a charm, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DCB120 12-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Battery Pack (Tools & Home Improvement)
This DeWalt Light System....light, charger and Li-ion battery works like a charm. Lamp head swivels all around. Magnet on the light sticks hard to metal surfaces keeping the light steady and in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.