Customer Reviews


96 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to any drill/driver!
I been waiting for an inexpensive impact rated right angle attachment for a while now. Up until now, the Milwaukee 49-22-8510 Right Angle Drill Attachment Kit was the only one that was rated to handle the torque of an impact driver. DeWalt's offering is a great choice because it's half the price and still impact rated.

The build quality is great, typical of...
Published 14 months ago by Esteban Perez

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke
Drove in two screws through 16 & 20 gauge metal very quick. I was ready to sing it's praises, but had to back out a screw, then the tool stripped out.
Published 6 months ago by Conan


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great addition to any drill/driver!, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
I been waiting for an inexpensive impact rated right angle attachment for a while now. Up until now, the Milwaukee 49-22-8510 Right Angle Drill Attachment Kit was the only one that was rated to handle the torque of an impact driver. DeWalt's offering is a great choice because it's half the price and still impact rated.

The build quality is great, typical of DeWalt accessories. The head of the adapter is metal, and the body is made of the same ABS plastic they use for their power tools and ToughCases. There's a magnet on the head which is always handy. The only nitpick is that you need another tool to eject the bits, which isn't a big deal because you can use a bit, screw, nail, etc. to push the release button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Drill Accessory, August 5, 2013
By 
Richard Kenyada (Atlanta, Georgia) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
No, you won't need this right angle adapter every day. But in a tight space, nothing else will do. So consider the purchase as a form of DIY insurance. The adapter works well with my DeWalt 20-volt Brushless Impact Driver, and it's small and lightweight enough to carry around in a tool belt without noticing it. This is one of those tools that pays for itself the first time you have to use it. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars broke, February 13, 2014
By 
Conan (United States of America) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
Drove in two screws through 16 & 20 gauge metal very quick. I was ready to sing it's praises, but had to back out a screw, then the tool stripped out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst DeWalt product I've ever used, January 29, 2014
By 
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
I bought this on speculation, and two days later I needed to use it with a spade bit to drill a hole just like in the product video posted on YouTube by DeWalt. And, just like in the video, by bit got stuck in the hole when I tried to back it out using this adapter. This adapter has absolutely no mechanical bit retention; you can easily pull out any bit that's long enough to grab, without first releasing it. In fact, there is no release! When I first saw the video, I wasn't sure if I had seen it correctly, but was concerned about losing bits when drilling into inaccessible cavities - like when drilling through a top plate into a wall cavity. Apparently my fears were realized by someone else, and you can read about it in the comments on ToolGuyd.

Save your money and buy something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, October 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
I have tried several small right angle drill adapters. This one has been the best one so far. The application is in a production setting of a wood shop. It is used daily for drilling small holes into hard maple in places with little accessibility.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save you money, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
Bought this tool for use in the carpentry school I am attending around October thinking it would come in handy. When I finally was able to try it out on a simple drawer front install it died, now I am past the return policy date and stuck with a defective tool. Yes did not pay a lot for this tool, but I would think Dewalt would stand by their product better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS GARBAGE, November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
This tool is a complete piece of garbage. I figured it wouldn't hold up to any drilling or hole saw work so I inteneded to use it only on low torque screws and bolts. I hadn't even so much as loostened one bolt when the thing stripped out and became completely useless (it wasn't a large bolt neither, only a 10-24 with a 5/16 head). I had much higher expectations from a brand such as Dewalt, but I guess they were proven false. In my honest opinion, this product should be pulled, re-worked with better materials, and tested heavily before slapping "torque rated" on it and calling it good.
On the other hand Amazon was great with the return, I didn't have a single issue in returning it for a full refund.

LISTEN TO THE OTHER BAD REVIEWS
DO.NOT.BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not heavy duty at all, December 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
burned out within 3 minutes. not a good heavy or medium duty tools, light stuff only.
good idea, just bad execution
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Screw, 2 Screw, 3 Screw Broke, December 17, 2013
By 
J. Watson (35000 feet and climbing) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
Broke after only 3 screws? Three 2 1/2 screws into pine studs. Was using a dewalt 20V impact driver, middle setting, 1900 rpm, 900 in lbs of torque. It was driving pretty easy then the head gears broke or stripped. 2nd one only made it to 4 screws on the low setting before it blew up. Chinese garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not up to usual DeWalt standard, November 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment (Tools & Home Improvement)
This is the 1st time a DeWalt tool has let me down! Only used it twice and it has stopped working already!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DEWALT DWARA100 Right Angle Adapter Attachment
$35.76 $22.73
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.