Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very playable villain
Randy is a collectable figure based on his character from Monsters Inc animated movie and a game piece for Disney Infinity game. I got this figure in the Disney Infinity Figure 3-Pack: Villains because I wanted to unlock the Monsters University Toy Box. As other Monsters University figures, this one looks great. On top of that, Randy does move and behaves as the...
Published 11 months ago by Neko-san

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i guess because its Disney
i guess because its Disney is why everything is so expensive i would buy again but i do with that it was cheaper
Published 12 months ago by ONExLOSTxSOUL


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very playable villain, February 7, 2014
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Randy is a collectable figure based on his character from Monsters Inc animated movie and a game piece for Disney Infinity game. I got this figure in the Disney Infinity Figure 3-Pack: Villains because I wanted to unlock the Monsters University Toy Box. As other Monsters University figures, this one looks great. On top of that, Randy does move and behaves as the mischievous salamander he is.

In game, Randy is as good game character as Mike or Sully. In addition to the Toy Boxes, he is available in Monsters University Play Set.

His main attack (Triangle button on PS3 controller) consists of a rolling bump.

His special attack (R2 trigger on PS3 controller) consists of a scary scream.

Randy also includes his own adventure: Randy's Scavengers Hunt.

As many other adventures, this is a race against time where you try to get as many spheres as possible in a limited time. During the race, you may encounter enemies that will certainly slow you down if you let them. You get rewarded with medals (Bronze, Silver and Gold) based on the amount of sphere that you get.

In all, Randy is an unexpected good addition to the Disney Infinity Starter Pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Randy Required, March 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Randy appears to be a big seller and sells out quickly. While I would have preferred to buy it at Toys R Us on sale, this character would continually sell out. My grandson wanted Randy a lot so paying a couple of dollars more was worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Randy Adds Flava', August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
My son loves Infinity and he chose Randy as the free character from the Amazon Pre-Order. Randall works great in addition to the Monsters U levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Randy comes in pretty handy during some missions in the adventure mode., September 12, 2013
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
If you love Disney/Pixar, then you're going to love Disney Infinity. I bought Randy from our local store, since it was cheaper than buying it from Amazon. I have played Monsters University and even though you may manage without Randy, he comes pretty handy during the sneak-up-on-the-students missions. Randy's special feature is that he can turn invisible. His invisibility can be seen in broad daylight, but not during nighttime. There was this one mission where I simply couldn't have done it without going invisible. Playing as Sulley or Mike during that mission (on the Fear Tech campus) always made me end up being thrown in lock-up. I think it's worth purchasing Randy for these reasons. Plus, if you're keen on unlocking toys and items, then you'll need Randy to unlock them (in addition to Mike and Sulley). All in all, a good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, February 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
The product worked great and has advertised (new Infinity system). I would purchase this product again and would recommend it to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
This was a christmas gift and my daughter like it. She still have this figure and very happy because its durables and pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love Randy, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Kids Love Randy, he is really fun to play with on Xbox 360.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Randy is an excellent addition to the infinity family gathered around our PS3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Infinity Randy, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Our grandson loves it so that is all that matters! It didn't take long to get it and it was perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, May 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy (Video Game)
Granddaughter was so excited to get it for her birthday! Was on time and was in great shape and brand new!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy
DISNEY INFINITY Figure Randy by Disney INFINITY (GameCube, Nintendo Wii, PlayStation, PlayStation 3, PlayStation2, Xbox, Xbox 360)
$24.48
In stock on February 2, 2015
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.