Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (78)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better way to clean
This is a treasure trove of easy and cheap ways to get everything clean, without harming the enviroment. Some of these are cleaners my grandmother and aunts usedand swore by.glad for the refresher
Published 21 months ago by Sandpiper

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing to a diy naturally fan.....
I read the reviews but wanted to give this book a try because I love the website. However, the reviews were right. The book is more of a handbook, it's about the size of a brochure book and all the recipes are what I get in the newsletters and online. Why buy the book for $15 when you can get everything on the website for free?
The book does have some space in the...
Published 14 months ago by Allison J. Williams


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better way to clean, April 28, 2013
By 
Sandpiper (Carpinteria, Calif. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a treasure trove of easy and cheap ways to get everything clean, without harming the enviroment. Some of these are cleaners my grandmother and aunts usedand swore by.glad for the refresher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Recipes, April 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
Very simple to read, understand and follow the easy recipes. I have already made (and used), the DIY Laundry detergent and love it. I have also used one of the recipes for a general cleaner with only 2 ingredients and great results. I'm sure I will continue to experiment with all of the recipes over the next several months, and hopefully, save a lot of money in the process. I am also hoping that by going "green" as much as I can, my family's allergies and other minor health issues will begin to resolve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ideas in this book!, April 17, 2013
I have found at least 6 cleaners I know I want to try. I already have most of the ingredients in my cupboards already. I made my first batch of laundry soap and it's great, so I am excited to try more cleaners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book!!!, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
Has saved me a lot of money and everything is very easy to make!!! I love that I can just walk past the laundry and cleaning aisles at the grocery store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book for those new to DIY . Some recipe's I did not like as much as others but some of them work bettter than any store bought product I have ever used!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book!, June 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
Over the past two years, I have been on a quest to eliminate as many chemicals from my home as possible. This book has so many "recipes" that really work & save tons of money to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, June 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
I am addicted to this book and their website. I wouldn't consider myself a "natural" person, but to learn how to make my own cleansers safely, easily, and save money, it was great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIY to the Rescue!, September 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
This book includes helpful information on how to make your own natural cleaning products. The basic products used are readily available in local stores, inexpensive and much healthier than chemical-based cleaners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing to a diy naturally fan....., November 19, 2013
By 
Allison J. Williams (SPANISH FORT, AL, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
I read the reviews but wanted to give this book a try because I love the website. However, the reviews were right. The book is more of a handbook, it's about the size of a brochure book and all the recipes are what I get in the newsletters and online. Why buy the book for $15 when you can get everything on the website for free?
The book does have some space in the back to write your own recipes and notes but I can go to a store and buy a notebook for $1.00 for me to write notes in it.

I am very disappointed in this book and wish I could return it because it definitely is not what I thought it would be. Unless you just want the book and not look on the website, then this is for you. But if you are looking for actual recipes and want a good book, look elsewhere. Very, very, very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I really like very much your book Matt, July 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally. (Paperback)
I really like very much your book Matt. I finished reading it from cover to cover and I applied immediately your theories.
Your recipes are simple and the ingredients are easily affordable. I highly recommend your book as best reference for beginners in soap making if they are LOVERS OF NATURE.

I will start a small soap making factory when I go back to my homeland (Philippines) and make use of all available natural materials. i firmly believe that going back to nature is the perfect way of living a healthy life. God bless you Matt and your ever supportive wife.

Lito Quimio

NOTE: It is at AMAZON where I found your book Jeff. Whenever I am looking for anything that I need specially in soapmaking, AMAZON is always my priority site. I will start on my candlemaking very soon. Again I know that AMAZON is always capable of supplying my needs where i find almost anything. In AMAZON I buy more and pay less on any item.

Lito Quimio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DIY Natural Household Cleaners: How To Make Your Own Cleaners Naturally.
$17.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.