Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE!
this add on for your Phantom 2 is a MUST! without it, its like your flying your quadcopter blind. its has a lot of important status for a FPV needs. Such as battery level, home indicator, GPS single, distance, height, pitch/roll to monitor for wind. Click on the "comment" below for my video review and how to install it internally to your Phantom 2.
Published 8 months ago by Lem

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars D.O.A.
Did not work rite out of the package. And yes I know what I'm doing. I poked around on the net and low and behold many many other people are having the same problem. Buyer beware.
Published 4 months ago by Kevin filek


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST HAVE!, April 10, 2014
By 
Lem (Vancouver, BC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
this add on for your Phantom 2 is a MUST! without it, its like your flying your quadcopter blind. its has a lot of important status for a FPV needs. Such as battery level, home indicator, GPS single, distance, height, pitch/roll to monitor for wind. Click on the "comment" below for my video review and how to install it internally to your Phantom 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect addition to fpv, July 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
If you've invested in setting up an fpv system, and you have a naza as an mc, get this, don't buy some cheaper one you found online. Not only does this link to the gps and naza mc, but it simply laces the info over the video, and it's ridiculously light too. It tells you everything you could possibly want to know, including the airport warnings that naza just started doing which is wonderful as well. It alerts you ahead of time if you're near an airport so you can turn back. Not only that, but it gives you voltage, direction, memorized takeoff location, and is very accurate on speed, and surprisingly accurate on altitude. The best part is it tells you how many satellites are connected to your nazas gps meaning you can know immediately when you're ready to take off instead of relying only on a flashing led. Definitely a buy worth making
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, concise OSD., May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
There's enough information provided to get a good sense of what the aircraft is doing, making me much more confident about flying "eyes off".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You DEFINITELY need this for FPV, April 1, 2014
By 
Tyris Audronis (San Francisco, Ca, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
Absolutely perfect. I use this with my Phantom 2, and it works amazingly! If for no other reason than to track your battery life (but there are a ton of other reasons to get this), you need this for FPV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works as described, March 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
If you are using this on Phantom 2 get the Cable quick hook up @ 12 bucks and the 5.8 video transmitter and receiver for 209 . Out of the box and working in20 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to have all the flight information right on the screen., March 31, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "toulouse2k" (Winter Park, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
I assume when you buy this you already have an FPV system in mind because you will need a transmitter and receiver to use this. I really depend on the numbers to decide what and where to fly properly. Especially important to me is the number of satellites before I'll take off. But the height and distance and battery left are also very important to me. A great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If your going to FPV your gonna want this..., April 13, 2014
By 
Brent (ROCHESTER, NY, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
This somewhat pricey but tiny, lightweight unit will provide you with all the pertinent information needed while flying FPV. If your proficient in soldering you can even remove the plug and some wire for an even lighter unit. Bottom line is if you fly in FPV than you'll want this item onboard your craft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect product !, June 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
Works wonderfully ! I am using it with the Dji Phantom 2 and it`s flawless. I can be mounted inside because is so tiny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money. totally ratchets up the FPV experience!, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
Received this fast. Connected easily and works great. Be careful removing connector from iOSD to fatshark. Mine tore, had to buy new cable, it came fast, was worth it and came fast. I was able to connect and view from Wi-Fi Google's, and pearl diversity monitor, it was beautiful. I have since added a Bluetooth ground station and just set it up and it works, just learning the GS app and will give a more detailed review at a later date. I highly recommend this product. I do wish the values could be changed to feet instead of meters?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DJI iOSD Mini On-Screen Display for Real-Time Flight Information (Black) (Electronics)
Cool gadget to add to the bigger gadget (phantom2)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.