Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids book.
This is an excellent book for beginning readers, with emphasis ona couple of new words for them.
Published on October 21, 2009 by Bryan Carter

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to a great series
As usual, Claire Hibbert produces a well written level 2 book for beginning readers. How many traps can Indiana Jones get himself into?

Let's see.

There are rolling balls, snakes, flooded tombs, purusing native tribes, and even rope bridges.

He survives them all. Young readers can find out how.

The only detractor is a...
Published on November 4, 2009 by Tim Lasiuta


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good addition to a great series, November 4, 2009
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
As usual, Claire Hibbert produces a well written level 2 book for beginning readers. How many traps can Indiana Jones get himself into?

Let's see.

There are rolling balls, snakes, flooded tombs, purusing native tribes, and even rope bridges.

He survives them all. Young readers can find out how.

The only detractor is a disconnect between the 'traps'. Some tighter editing would have helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for 4 year old, not much content, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
My 4 year old loves any thing Indiana Jones, and this book did not disappoint him. While he enjoyed the book, I thought the content was lacking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kids book., October 21, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is an excellent book for beginning readers, with emphasis ona couple of new words for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book arrived on time and in great condition, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
The little boy I gave it to as a present adores it.
Great buy. We can never get enough Indiana Jones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
It came in perfect condition. It was a big hit for my son's six year old birthday! He loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but might be too scary for some kids, December 19, 2012
By 
N. Anderson (Potomac, MD United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
I purchased these DK Readers Indiana Jones books for my nephews and nieces to introduce them to Indiana Jones. They are good, but they include some material that might be too scary for young kids. I would suggest you read through the whole thing first to make sure you feel it is appropriate for your child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars this was just what we needed, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
I bought this to go along with my sons Halloween costume. They could only be characters from a book and he wanted to be Indiana Jones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disjointed list, November 22, 2011
By 
C. Patterson (Panama City, Panama) - See all my reviews
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
This book is just a list of various traps that Indiana Jones has encountered, with a little bit of the story surrounding how he found/got away from each one of them. My 4-year-old son and I like to read books with stories, and this definitely is not a story. Maybe if your child is crazy about Indiana Jones and has seen all the movies, he would really enjoy this book. But we don't find it very interesting or engaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a coherent story, December 28, 2011
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
"Traps and Snares" lacks a coherent storyline making it a chore to read. My boys, who are fans of Indiana Jones, quickly lost interest in this book. Buy "Indiana Jones: Great Escapes (DK READERS)" instead of this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, October 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares (Paperback)
Perfect to keep your new reader excited.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares
DK Readers L2: Indiana Jones: Traps and Snares by Clare Hibbert (Paperback - September 21, 2009)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.