2014 Home, Kitchen & Garden Gift Guide
Currently Unavailable
Want us to email you when this item becomes available?

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • DMC Products Lexington 28-Inch Rectangle Solid Wood Planter, White
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

DMC Products Lexington 28-Inch Rectangle Solid Wood Planter, White


Sign up to be notified when this item becomes available.
32-inch
White
  • A durable plastic liner included with all assembled planters for direct planting
  • Plastic footpads on bottom of each leg prevent absorption of moisture
  • White color planter assembled with color matched offset bolts
  • Slatted bottom panel for drainage
  • Planter dimensions are 28-inch by 16-inch by 18-inch
This item will be visible when delivered. To keep it a surprise, select This is a gift in checkout.

Miracle-Gro AeroGardens
Grow your own plants and herbs 5 times faster than in soil. See Miracle-Gro's full selection of soil-free indoor gardens.


Product Details

Size: 32-inch | Color: White
  • Product Dimensions: 16 x 32 x 18 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 17 pounds
  • Shipping: This item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  • Origin: China
  • Shipping Advisory: This item must be shipped separately from other items in your order. Additional shipping charges will not apply.
  • ASIN: B0026RH17K
  • Item model number: 70508
  • Average Customer Review: 2.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #212,724 in Patio, Lawn & Garden (See Top 100 in Patio, Lawn & Garden)

Product Description

Size: 32-inch | Color: White

The Lexington Planters are an example of fine craftsmanship and ultimate quality. Each upright finial is turned on a lathe from one solid piece of wood. All components are smoothly sanded and finished planters are painted with durable UV rated exterior paint. Can be used for direct planting with a plastic liner, or will hold two 12-inch grow pots.

Customer Reviews

Secondly, the planter I received was cracked in several places.
Beth Smith
The screws needed a hexagonal screwdriver which I do not have so I had to hammer the screws.
M. Reed
I may never trust a company and order anything off the internet ever again.
angela

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful By angela on May 2, 2011
Color Name: WhiteSize Name: 32-inch Verified Purchase
This is the worst item I have ever received from an internet order. First of all, it was supposed to be 32 inches long but they sent me one that was 27 inches long. It was also supposed to be white. It was not white, it was almost yellow. It looked like something you would see at a garage sale that was so old it was white about 30 years ago, but now it has turned yellow. There was no plastic liner that was supposed to be included. One of the plastic pieces/legs was missing off the bottom. The screws and holes did not line up properly, and they did not include a little alan key to put it together. Absolutely horrible. I may never trust a company and order anything off the internet ever again. Now I have to repaint it and hope it looks new and white. If this company doesn't send me back a partial refund, then I will have to post bad reviews all over the internet. Do not buy this!!!! You will regret it!!!!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By M. Patti on May 19, 2011
Color Name: WhiteSize Name: 32-inch Verified Purchase
I really wish i had read the reviews before I made this purchase. This item arrived cracked. I did not even bother to try to put it together since the wood would probably have just cracked more- not the highest quality. And as others have noted it is not the same white color as pictured.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By J. Zullo on March 30, 2011
Color Name: NaturalSize Name: 32-inch Verified Purchase
Item received in good condition, pretty solid pieces, nothing broken. Needed a little elbow grease and an allen wrench to assemble. Some holes were not drilled in quite straight which made for some difficulty in assembly but not a dealbreaker. My big complaint is the product description states a "durable plastic liner" included. I received no such liner for the 3 planters I ordered. I am having a difficult time finding something the right size to use as a liner.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful By M. Reed on February 27, 2011
Color Name: NaturalSize Name: 32-inch Verified Purchase
This product was slightly damaged when it arrived, but the damage wasn't major enough to send back so I super-glued the broken part and assembled the planter anyway.

The screws needed a hexagonal screwdriver which I do not have so I had to hammer the screws. After it was complete, I noticed that the length looked short. I measured it, and instead of being 32 inches long, it was only 28.

After doing all that work, I didn't want to disassemble it and send back. I phoned Amazon about the discrepancy and they credited me a small portion of the money I paid.

MReed
Phoenix, AZ
[...]
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By E. Sikorski on January 5, 2012
Color Name: WhiteSize Name: 32-inch Verified Purchase
I really like the design, shape, and size of this planter box, however it is not a well built item. Since we received it (with some shipping damage), there were issues with its construction. Putting it together was not easy as holes did not line up. Some of the paint was peeling when we received it, prompting me to touch up brand new paint!!! I have had mine outside for 8 months now and it shows many signs of weathering. The wood is cracking and the paint is peeling and discolored.

For the price, this should have been a much higher quality item. I should have listened to the other reviews...for some reason I thought I would have a better experience. I was wrong.

Edit - 5/10/12
- 1 year later and it is in worse condition. It needs to be completely repainted and the slats on the side are loose. And I kept it inside for the whole winter.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again