Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From MainlyPiano
"Dream: A Liquid Mind Experience" is the eleventh installment in keyboardist Chuck Wild's series of "sedative music" collections. Presented in three tracks that are ten, twenty, and thirty minutes in length, this is music with a purpose. It is intended for passive rather than active listening as well as for meditation, music therapy, sleep, napping, and relaxation. There...
Published on May 17, 2011 by Kathy Parsons

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Almost!
I really enjoy Liquid Mind music but I was disappointed with this purchase. Maybe a few more listens will change my mind. Can't explain my lack of enthusiasm about this cd.
Published on March 24, 2011 by Thomas De Mann


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From MainlyPiano, May 17, 2011
By 
Kathy Parsons (Florence, OR United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
"Dream: A Liquid Mind Experience" is the eleventh installment in keyboardist Chuck Wild's series of "sedative music" collections. Presented in three tracks that are ten, twenty, and thirty minutes in length, this is music with a purpose. It is intended for passive rather than active listening as well as for meditation, music therapy, sleep, napping, and relaxation. There is no beat to the music, and the notes and tones are engineered to avoid arousal or startle responses. Filters remove mid- and higher-frequency levels because research has shown that low frequency pressure waves relax muscles and affect autonomic reactions. In a nutshell, this is music that is intended to be background music that will not attract attention to itself. It creates an atmosphere of peace and tranquility intended to reduce anxiety and promote healing. The sounds are ethereal and suggest vast open space with a very calming, floating feeling. Instrumentation is on keyboards, but there are also occasional wordless voices and atmospheric sounds.

Chuck Wild started creating his ultra-slow "Liquid Mind Musical Healthcare" compositions as an alternate therapy for his own clinical anxiety and panic disorder. The Liquid Mind recordings are currently utilized in anxiety and panic management, chemotherapy centers, treating sleep disorders, hypnotherapy, chiropractic, massage therapy, and yoga.

The first track, "Dream Ten" is previously unreleased music, and is titled for its ten-minute duration. "Dream Twenty" comes from "Liquid Mind IX: Lullaby" and "Relax: A Liquid Mind Experience." "Dream Thirty" is from "Liquid Mind VII: Reflection," "Liquid Mind VIII: Sleep," and "Liquid Mind IX: Lullaby." Because the music is so slow and organic, it is difficult to distinguish one track from another, but that is part of the design of the music. I would seriously consider the wisdom of driving with this music in the car or trying to wake up to it! As promised, it is extremely soothing and relaxing.

Again, this album is music with a purpose, and the primary purpose is to soothe and relax. If that is what you're looking for, be sure to check this album out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality relaxation., July 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
I am securing every CD of Liquid Mind that I can get. The music is the most relaxing background addition that you can have in your home. I have a Bose with a 5 CD changer and I fill in all 5 spaces with Liquid Mind CD's The tranquil atmosphere that the music creates allows me to calm down, and enjoy being home and allows inner thoughts of meditation. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Calm, April 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
This is by far Chuck Wild's best. I have kidney disease and on home hemo-dialysis. Liquid mind is my favorite music for the boring hours on the machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music for a variety of settings, January 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have 6 of Liquid Mind's (Chuck Wild's) albums, and "Dream" is one of my favorites. I play it while I meditate because each music selection on the album ebbs and flows so gently. There is nothing that my mind can really lock on to to distract me from the meditative experience. It flows over me like a cool but gentle Spring breeze. I also play it while I am reading, and at other time I play the album just before I fall asleep - it's so soothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection!, December 23, 2011
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
I discovered Chuck's music months ago while washing dishes. It was playing on a music station on TV. I began to slowly dissolve and float away while standing there. We bought this CD and it has not stopped playing in our house. It has such a calming, sedative effect on the mind and the body. I have bought many "relaxation" CD'S and NOTHING comes close to this man's work. Absoultely brilliant. I have a four year old who lies on the floor when she hears it and makes purring noises and calls it warm, cuddly music - and babies speak the truth. He has an interesting story as to how this sound came about. It has been a blessing to me and my husband. Don't hesitate to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best of, May 12, 2012
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
Liquid Music is the mastermind of keyboard player Chuck Wild who in the early to mid 80's was very involved in the mainstream musical scene, specifically the band Missing Persons, probably best known for their Top 40 hit "Word". By the early nineties Wild found himself seeking solace and found it by creating his own solo material under the name Liquid Mind with the goal of allowing his sedative music to find escape from his own frantic pace and lifestyle extending this relief to his listeners. Dream: A Liquid Experience continues to hold true to that theme which also includes previously released material from his past recordings.

The album includes three very long tracks simply entitled "Dream Ten", "Dream Twenty", and "Dream Thirty" whose titles essentially represent the length of the recordings. The first recording is previously unreleased material that continues to focus on the airy and flighty keyboards of Chuck Wild with his non-obtrusive understated melodies that allow the listener to focus on relaxing and placing their heartbeat and pulse to a slower beat. The two additional tracks according to the liner notes are newly edited former released material intentionally chosen by Wild as his most relaxing compositions from the Liquid Mind series. "Dream Twenty" pulls from Liquid Mind IX: Lullaby and Relax: A Liquid Mind Experience. Meanwhile "Dream Thirty" seamlessly draws from Liquid Mind VII: Reflection, Liquid Mind VIII: Sleep and once again Liquid Mind IX: Lullaby.

For fans of Liquid Music, one new track may not be enough to entice you to buy this record. For the uninitiated this is a great place to start. But please pay close attention to Wild's warning on his cd's that his music "may cause drowsiness. Use care when operating vehicles or dangerous machinery. Slow Music may cause a heightened state of suggestibility." Take heed, as Liquid Mind can quickly take you to Neverland at the blink of an eye, pun and plan fully intended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Liquid Lovely, September 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
Batting 1000 - all of the Liquid Mind series are just that: liquid loveliness. Have purchased 5 so far, and each is the dream/liquid state that encourages thoughtfulness, a slowing of heart rate and breath...what I use to go to sleep to each night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music, May 28, 2013
By 
Carrie D. Staker (Stateline So.Central Wis. USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A few years ago on streaming radio I'm the ambient music stations or sometimes Spa music I came acrossLiquid Mind. This is the best quality 0 beat ambient music I've ever heard it's worth a listen if you want something to relax to or to use in the aid of self hypnosis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works like a DREAM!, April 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
Lulled us into a deep peaceful restful sleep. The thing about these relaxation CDs is you never hear the end because you fall asleep so fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, March 3, 2011
This review is from: DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience (Audio CD)
More and more individuals are being diagnosed with anxiety. I appreciate the composer of liquid mind so people can relax and destress the mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience
DREAM: A Liquid Mind Experience by Liquid Mind (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.